Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

strbreak() does not exist.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
liOVERLOADil
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 09-02-2004 , 20:44   strbreak() does not exist.
Reply With Quote #1

Can someone please address the fact that the strbreak() function doesn't
exist. I submitted a bug report a while back, and just recently saw that
someone put a comment under strbreak() in the functions section.

Dont mean to sound like an ass, but I REALLY need this function for a plugin.
__________________
liOVERLOADil is offline
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Old 09-02-2004 , 21:14  
Reply With Quote #2

Post in the 020 support thread, iirc this was a function that should have been added in 020, but maybe it wasnt ?
__________________
Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
devicenull is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 09-02-2004 , 21:37  
Reply With Quote #3

string.inc

Code:
/* Gets parameters from text one at a time
   It breaks a string into the first parameter and the rest of the parameters
   (A left side and right side of the string)
   Example: to split text: "^"This is^" the best year",
   split(text, arg1, len1, arg2, len2)
   arg1="This is", arg2=the best year
   This is more useful than parse() because you can keep breaking
   any number of arguments */
native strbreak(const text[], Left[], leftLen, Right[], rightLen);
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
liOVERLOADil
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 09-02-2004 , 21:52  
Reply With Quote #4

Thats all fine and dandy, but the online compiler doesn't recognize strbreak.
And I'm not sure about the downloadable compiler, I've yet to check.

...And now I've checked it, and it doesn't recognize strbreak.

I searched v0.20 of string.inc, and there is no mention of
strbreak.

Everything this person says in the link below is still accurate.
http://www.amxmodx.org/funcwiki.php?go=func&id=59
__________________
liOVERLOADil is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 09-02-2004 , 22:40  
Reply With Quote #5

Of course it doesn't exist in 0.16. The online compiler uses 0.16 because that's what out right now.

It's added to 0.20. I've used it. It's in string.inc. Perhaps you need to look harder...

If you wish for a version in 0.16, look in CSDM plugin. It has a stock version of strbreak() which works well.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
liOVERLOADil
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 09-02-2004 , 23:12  
Reply With Quote #6

I found it, thanks.
__________________
liOVERLOADil is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode