Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

get_custom_dir Info..

Post New Thread Reply   

DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Old 03-30-2004 , 13:01   get_custom_dir Info..
Reply With Quote #1

Okay, in order to make the plugins I have posted fully compliant I am trying to learn a bit of this stuff. Not being a coder I cannot relate how this should be done properly.

This is what I assume is the bad info that needs to be complaint:
new filepath[64] = {"addons/amxx/custom/map_configs/"}

I look at xeroblood's Swear Filter plugin and search get_custom_dir because I know he has a folder elsewhere for configs... I get this info:
get_customdir( g_szCustomDir, 31 )
get_configsdir( g_szConfigDir, 31 )
server_cmd( "exec %s/swear/swear_config.cfg;", g_szCustomDir )

Using logic my guess my code should look like this:
get_customdir( g_szCustomDir, 64 )
get_configsdir( g_szConfigDir, 64 )
server_cmd( "exec %s/map_configs/%s%s.cfg;", g_szCustomDir )

The problem with that for me (again using logic because I dont know what my 64 and his 31 means) is the next series of code seems to use:

Quote:
public load_config(){
new currentmap[32], filename[128]
get_mapname(currentmap,31)
new len = format(filename,127,"%s%s.cfg",filepath,curre ntmap)
if (file_exists(filename))
set_task(6.1,"delayed_load",0,filename,len+1)
}

public delayed_load(filename[])
server_cmd("exec %s",filename)

public addcmd(id,level,cid) {
if (!cmd_access(id,level,cid,1)) {
return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}

new arg[128]
read_args(arg,127)
In a nutshell I guess, because after reading what I put here I am ever more confused... I never see in the code where g_szCustomDir established the custom folder for the get_customdir...

Vic/DT

Be gentle... you know the ditty about old dogs and new tricks...
hello, i am pm
Old 03-30-2004 , 13:38  
Reply With Quote #2

normally, you can hardcode paths like this
Code:
new myPath[] = "addons/amxx/custom/file.ini"