Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[help] Bot Question And save data


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
keyblade
Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: China
Old 11-01-2011 , 20:31   [help] Bot Question And save data
Reply With Quote #1

1.Does the code on bot take the CPU? like client_print , show hud... 2.What is the best way to save data ? nvault?fvault?nfvault?sqlx? Thank you for your help

Last edited by keyblade; 11-01-2011 at 20:47.
keyblade is offline
Dark Style
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brazil
Old 11-02-2011 , 10:15   Re: [help] Bot Question And save data
Reply With Quote #2

If you put client_print in a bot, Nothing will happen.
Anyway of this is good to save data.
Dark Style is offline
keyblade
Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: China
Old 11-02-2011 , 20:58   Re: [help] Bot Question And save data
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Style View Post
If you put client_print in a bot, Nothing will happen.
Anyway of this is good to save data.
Will the client_print or hud take the cpu?
keyblade is offline
Erox902
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Never Never Land
Old 11-03-2011 , 09:35   Re: [help] Bot Question And save data
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by keyblade View Post
Will the client_print or hud take the cpu?
I believe it will. However you have a great solution to this so you don't have to call is_user_bot() like a million times:

PHP Code:
new bool:is_bot[33]
--------------
public 
client_connect(id)
       if ( 
is_user_bot(id) )
            
is_bot[id] = true
Now check if is_bot[id] instead of is_user_bot(id).
Erox902 is offline
keyblade
Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: China
Old 11-03-2011 , 10:22   Re: [help] Bot Question And save data
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erox902 View Post
I believe it will. However you have a great solution to this so you don't have to call is_user_bot() like a million times:

PHP Code:
new bool:is_bot[33]
--------------
public 
client_connect(id)
       if ( 
is_user_bot(id) )
            
is_bot[id] = true
Now check if is_bot[id] instead of is_user_bot(id).

thank you.i got it
keyblade is offline
KillLikoe
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Paraguay
Old 11-03-2011 , 12:50   Re: [help] Bot Question And save data
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Style View Post
Anyway of this is good to save data.
and which is the best for you?
KillLikoe is offline
Erox902
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Never Never Land
Old 11-04-2011 , 08:03   Re: [help] Bot Question And save data
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by KillLikoe View Post
and which is the best for you?
They're all good ways you'll just have to read up on how they work diferently and which one you think will be best suitable for the plugin you're making.
Erox902 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode