Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Do not load my settings in server.cfg


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
xsirlalo
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: México
Old 02-18-2020 , 10:35   Do not load my settings in server.cfg
Reply With Quote #1

Hi everyone!

I could not load my settings from my server.cfg when starting the server, it shows that it loads them but in the example it follows in default. Any idea how to fix it?



my file server.cfg

Code:
// Server Name
hostname "PcKonect"

// Rcon Cvars
rcon_password "all" //Sets remote control password

// Server Password
sv_password "" // Password protects server

// Steam Group
sv_steamgroup_exclusive 0 // Setting to 0 will not connect to the Match Making Service
sv_steamgroup 31665330 // Family Steam Group Number

// Server Tweaks Cvars
mp_disable_autokick 1 //Prevents a userid from being auto-kicked
sv_allow_wait_command 0 //Allow or disallow the wait command on clients connected to this server.
sv_alltalk 0 //Players can hear all other players, no team restrictions
sv_alternateticks 0 //If set, server only simulates entities on even numbered ticks.
sv_cheats 0 //Allow cheats on server
sv_clearhinthistory 1 //Clear memory of server side hints displayed to the player.
sv_consistency 1 //Whether the server enforces file consistency for critical files
sv_contact "[email protected]" //Contact email for server sysop
sv_pausable 0 //Is the server pausable.
sm_cvar sv_stats 0 // Don't need these.
sm_cvar fps_max 0 // Forces the maximum amount of FPS the CPU has available for the Server.

// Lan or internet play, Server region cvars
sv_lan 0 //Server is a lan server ( no heartbeat, no authentication, no non-class C addresses )
sv_region 255 // Region Codes: 0 - US East coast, 1 - US West coast, 2 - South America, 3 - Europe, 4 - Asia, 5 - Australia, 6 - Middle East, 7 - Africa, 255 - world

// HTTP Redirect
//sv_downloadurl "http://192.168.1.200/fastdl" //Webserver where clients can download missing content.
//sm_cvar sv_allowdownload 1
//sm_cvar sv_allowupload 1

//Game Mode
sv_gametypes "coop"
sm_cvar mp_gamemode coop
sm_cvar tank_stuck_time_suicide 999
z_tank_health 16000

//DIFFICULTY
z_difficulty hard

//Disable melee fatigue
sm_cvar z_gun_swing_vs_cooldown "-1"
sm_cvar z_gun_swing_vs_amt_penalty "-1" 

//MOTD.
motd_enabled 0

// Voice Comm
sv_voiceenable "1"

//LOBBY CONNECT
sm_cvar sv_hosting_lobby 0
sv_allow_lobby_connect_only 0
sv_forcepreload 1 //Force server side preloading. 0=disable 1=enable

// L4DToolz
sm_cvar sv_maxplayers 9
sm_cvar sv_force_unreserved 1
sm_cvar sv_visiblemaxplayers 9

// BOTS
sm_cvar sb_all_bot_game 1
sm_cvar allow_all_bot_survivor_team 1
//FRIENDLY FIRE RANGE 0=OFF 1=ON
sm_cvar survivor_friendly_fire_factor_easy 0.1
sm_cvar survivor_friendly_fire_factor_normal 0.2
sm_cvar survivor_friendly_fire_factor_hard 0.3
sm_cvar survivor_friendly_fire_factor_expert 0.4

//l4d2_explosive_cars.cfg
sm_cvar l4d2_explosive_cars_health 750
//l4d_multiple_equipment.cfg
sm_cvar l4d_me_custom_notify_msg "Multiple equipo presionando dos veces 1, 2, 3, 4, 5!"
//l4d2_berserk_mode.cfg
l4d2_berserk_mode_goal 60
sm_cvar	l4d2_berserk_mode_goal 60
sm_cvar l4d2_berserk_mode_auto 1
//l4d2_lethal_weapon.cfg
sm_cvar l4d2_lw_shootonce 1
//plugin.simplewelcomemsg.cfg 
sm_swm_panellines 13
//AMB
sm_cvar abm_automodel "1"
sm_cvar abm_identityfix "1"
sm_cvar abm_primaryweapon ""
sm_cvar abm_secondaryweapon ""
sm_cvar abm_healitem "defibrillator"
sm_cvar abm_consumable "adrenaline"
sm_cvar abm_joinmenu "0"
sm_cvar abm_minplayers "0"
sm_cvar abm_offertakeover "2"
sm_cvar abm_spawninterval "36"
sm_cvar abm_tankchunkhp "3600"
//balancer_hp.cfg
sm_cvar balancer_hp_factor_tank "0.9"
sm_cvar balancer_hp_base_tank "16000"
sm_cvar balancer_hp_max_tank "30000"
sm_cvar balancer_hp_min_tank "15000"
//l4d_infected_hp.cfg
l4d_infectedhp_type 0

// Server Logging
log on  //Creates a logfile (on | off)
sv_log_onefile 0 //Log server information to only one file.
sv_logbans 0 //Log server bans in the server logs.
sv_logecho 0 //Echo log information to the console.
sv_logfile 1 //Log server information in the log file.
sv_logflush 0 //Flush the log file to disk on each write (slow).
sv_logsdir "logs" //Folder in the game directory where server logs will be stored.

exec serverConfig.cfg

Last edited by xsirlalo; 02-18-2020 at 10:36.
xsirlalo is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xsirlalo
Groven
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sweden
Old 02-21-2020 , 19:21   Re: Do not load my settings in server.cfg
Reply With Quote #2

Why is it named serverConfig.cfg? rename it to server.cfg
__________________
Groven is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Old 02-22-2020 , 08:11   Re: Do not load my settings in server.cfg
Reply With Quote #3

Balancer HP has its own .cfg file in cfg/sourcemod, which is loaded after server.cfg. So you need to set your cvars there.
__________________
Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.

Last edited by DJ Tsunami; 02-22-2020 at 13:41.
DJ Tsunami is offline
wakedb
Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: unknwn
Old 02-23-2020 , 11:04   Re: Do not load my settings in server.cfg
Reply With Quote #4

Hello. I have a similar problem here. I just posted today and I'm sorry but I have no idea how my post ended up in here -> https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...ght=server.cfg

Thanks!

Edit: I just got this sorted using this autoexec server.cfg plugin. Since some of your settings in server.cfg seems not to load this one should fix that.
There's the link for download

Last edited by wakedb; 02-23-2020 at 18:12. Reason: Solved for me
wakedb is offline
xsirlalo
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: México
Old 03-02-2020 , 14:46   Re: Do not load my settings in server.cfg
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by wakedb View Post
Hello. I have a similar problem here. I just posted today and I'm sorry but I have no idea how my post ended up in here -> https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...ght=server.cfg

Thanks!

Edit: I just got this sorted using this autoexec server.cfg plugin. Since some of your settings in server.cfg seems not to load this one should fix that.
There's the link for download
It didn't work, it shows that it changes the cvars, but they are still not changed like what I talked at the beginning of the post.
I found a temporary solution and this is [L4D / L4D2] Config Survivors, now I have a problem, as I would hide the change of the cvars in the chat. It is not important, because my custom cvars already work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
Balancer HP has its own .cfg file in cfg/sourcemod, which is loaded after server.cfg. So you need to set your cvars there.
That change a cfg file for plugin, to modify its cvars, it is not comfortable, of course I have done it, but what better than any modification of cvars in the plugins do it since before starting the map with only a cfg file , in this case server.cfg. but it doesn't change them when I start my server

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groven View Post
Why is it named serverConfig.cfg? rename it to server.cfg
I was trying to run my cfg by parameter (./srcds_run -debug -game left4dead2 + map c9m1_alleys exec server.cfg) and when it started, I would run a CFG configuration again with a name other than server.cfg
xsirlalo is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xsirlalo
wakedb
Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: unknwn
Old 03-04-2020 , 09:09   Re: Do not load my settings in server.cfg
Reply With Quote #6

Try to put all your server.cfg into your gamemode_casual_server.cfg or whatever gamemode you’re using and restart the server.
__________________
wakedb is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode