Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

error item count is over 512


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ijam_j
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 03-21-2007 , 07:48   error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #1

Hi guys. why do on certain maps i always get this error.

Code:
Host_Error: PF_precache_model_I: Model 'sprites/laguna/la_leaf.spr' failed to precache because the item count is over the 512 limit.
Reduce the number of brush models and/or regular models in the map to correct this
is amxmodx adding more models? how can i disable it? this has never happen before.
ijam_j is offline
DanRaZor
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Paris ( France )
Old 03-21-2007 , 08:17   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #2

Yes AMXmodX adds more "entities" ...

And HL engine cannot precach more than 512 entities ...

Try to remove some preloading files ( sounds, models ... from some plugins ).
__________________
My name is Dan, just Dan ...
DanRaZor is offline
Send a message via MSN to DanRaZor
ijam_j
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 03-21-2007 , 21:25   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #3

Try to remove some preloading files ( sounds, models ... from some plugins ).

that does not REALLY solve the problem. by the way, what plugins consume entitiy resources?

Thanks.
ijam_j is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 03-21-2007 , 21:43   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #4

Post your plugins.ini so someone can tell you... Whatever plugin/s forces the loading of extra sounds/models/sprites can cause this to a map that already has a lot. Your choices are either to remove the maps with the issue or disable the plugin/s that cause the problem for the maps with the issue.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
ijam_j
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 03-22-2007 , 06:09   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #5

here

Code:
; AMX Mod X plugins

; Admin Base - Always one has to be activated
admin.amxx		; admin base (required for any admin-related)
;admin_sql.amxx		; admin base - SQL version (comment admin.amxx)

; Basic
admincmd.amxx		; basic admin console commands
adminhelp.amxx		; help command for admin console commands
adminslots.amxx		; slot reservation
multilingual.amxx	; Multi-Lingual management

maphandler06.amxx

; Menus
menufront.amxx		; front-end for admin menus
cmdmenu.amxx		; command menu (speech, settings)
plmenu.amxx		; players menu (kick, ban, client cmds.)
telemenu.amxx		; teleport menu (Fun Module required!)
mapsmenu.amxx		; maps menu (vote, changelevel)

; Chat / Messages
adminchat.amxx		; console chat commands
;antiflood.amxx		; prevent clients from chat-flooding the server
scrollmsg.amxx		; displays a scrolling message
imessage.amxx		; displays information messages
adminvote.amxx		; vote commands

; Map related
nextmap.amxx		; displays next map in mapcycle
;mapchooser.amxx		; allows to vote for next map
mapchooser4.amxx
timeleft.amxx		; displays time left on map

; Configuration
pausecfg.amxx		; allows to pause and unpause some plugins
statscfg2.amxx		; allows to manage stats plugins via menu and commands

; Counter-Strike
restmenu.amxx		; restrict weapons menu
statsx2.amxx		; stats on death or round end (CSX Module required!)
miscstats2.amxx		; bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
;miscstats.amxx		; bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
stats_logging.amxx	; weapons stats logging (CSX Module required!)


; Custom - Add 3rd party plugins here
admin_bury.amxx
;admin_gag.amxx
;adminbeam.amxx
;adminecho.amxx
adminglow.amxx
;adminshow.amxx
aliases.amxx
atac.amxx ; new ATAC 3
;amxx_atac_cfg.amxx
;amxx_atac.amxx
;autorestart.amxx
;awpdrop.amxx
clexec.amxx
crashmap.amxx
;ff.amxx
;flash.amxx
;fpm.amxx
godmode2.amxx
gore.amxx
;helpgen.amxx
;highdmgsshot.amxx
hostages.amxx
recorddemo.amxx
;roundsleft.amxx
;shielddrop.amxx
;shutdown.amxx
slayall.amxx
;swapteam15.amxx
teamswap.amxx
;voteacess.amxx
welcomemsg.amxx
amxx_podbotmenu.amxx
;csdm_mod.amxx  ; use it only for CS1.5
he_arena.amxx
amx_chicken.amxx
pb_weap_restr_ffa.amxx
;sniperlimit.amxx

;ijam
;dod style reinforcement
;amx_dsr.amxx
;halo style reinforcement
;amx_hsr.amxx
backweapons.amxx
css_zoom.amxx
unlockdoors.amxx
bullet_whizz.amxx
ijam_j is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 03-22-2007 , 07:59   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #6

Try temporary - for test - diable these plugins:
backweapons.amxx
css_zoom.amxx
unlockdoors.amxx
bullet_whizz.amxx

More than likely some of them is using too many precache instruction. All the rest is in All-In-One which is working on my PC without any problem.
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
DanRaZor
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Paris ( France )
Old 03-22-2007 , 08:42   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ijam_j View Post
that does not REALLY solve the problem. by the way, what plugins consume entitiy resources?
... How to reduce entities without removing them ???

By removing entities i mean disabling plugins or deleting (from configs like speechmenu) some dummy files
(like sounds never used ... )

You just can't remove entities from any other way !!! ( Without modifying maps or the core )
__________________
My name is Dan, just Dan ...

Last edited by DanRaZor; 03-22-2007 at 08:47.
DanRaZor is offline
Send a message via MSN to DanRaZor
soulteam
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lloret de Mar - Spain
Old 04-15-2009 , 09:02   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #8

Sorry, my english is not good.
I have server superheroes with 99 levels.
I have this problem with certain maps.
de_rats_caravan, de_hlmtrain_cz, etc.
This maps have very sounds and models.
I don't like erase some plugins superheroes and I would like play in this maps.
My question is this :
If I change the plugins of superheroes and delete precache sounds/models.
This sounds/models when the people connect download by file .res
Is this stupid or this sounds/models no count for 512 items ?
Thank you for you help,
soulteam

Thank you vittu by you excellent work
__________________
Always is better a patch that a bug
soulteam is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-15-2009 , 09:09   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by soulteam View Post
My question is this :
If I change the plugins of superheroes and delete precache sounds/models.
This sounds/models when the people connect download by file .res
Is this stupid or this sounds/models no count for 512 items ?
Even you could remove sounds for some heroes ( model you can't ) or map, you should not do that. You have no choice to remove plugins ( heroes or others ) for this map. You can use a config per map.
Arkshine is offline
morfin
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 10-09-2009 , 17:27   Re: error item count is over 512
Reply With Quote #10

You can patch your engine.dll with hex editor(search something like this: 81FFFF01 where FF01 is number 511 in hex with reversed byte order)and server will precache more

Last edited by morfin; 10-09-2009 at 17:29.
morfin is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode