Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Plugins not loading

Post New Thread Reply   

Hoxton
Old 07-31-2020 , 04:39   Plugins not loading
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, I'm kinda new to this and I tried to search for posts describing my problem, but I couldn't find it...

Basically, my idea is to run a Sven Co-op listen server for me and two of my friends, running Afraid of Monsters DC, I'll play as David Leatherhoff and try to scare them using plug-ins, cheats and those sort of things and stream it, being inspired by Cocyx and Spike and Barley.

The thing is, I aleready installed metamod-p and Amx mod X latest versions, both are running fine and loading, but it seems that amxx refuses to load plugins, it can even load modules when enabling them in modules.ini, but not with the plugins.

Not even the default plugins are loading, and I tried with 3rd parties too...

Thanks for the help in advance!
DvorakKeys
Old 07-31-2020 , 09:22   Re: Plugins not loading
Reply With Quote #2

I'm confused -- you said that amxmodx is "running fine and loading", but that "not even the default plugins are loading." Can you run amx_help in the console?

Last edited by DvorakKeys; 07-31-2020 at 09:24.
Hoxton
Old 07-31-2020 , 10:26   Re: Plugins not loading
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DvorakKeys View Post
I'm confused -- you said that amxmodx is "running fine and loading", but that "not even the default plugins are loading." Can you run amx_help in the console?
"amx_help" shows up as unknown command.
What i meant is that metamod-p is loading amxx, but amxx is NOT loading the plugins in it's plugins directory
DvorakKeys
Old 07-31-2020 , 12:43   Re: Plugins not loading
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoxton View Post
"amx_help" shows up as unknown command.
What i meant is that metamod-p is loading amxx, but amxx is NOT loading the plugins in it's plugins directory
Gotcha. I would argue that metamod-p is not loading amxmodx.