Raised This Month: $1944 Target: $400
 486% 

SCRDS Crashes


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RaphtaliaTheTanooki
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Brazil, Bahia
Old 08-07-2020 , 07:16   Re: SCRDS Crashes
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Find ...addons/metamod.vdf file and move file out from ...addons/ folder.

Reboot server. Server should now run without MM:S and SM (server command plugin_print, meta version, sm version)

Test, change level to normal, official TF2 map (ex. cp_dustbowl).
Does your server crash, without mods, when you enter in game?

If crash not happen
Download latest MM:S and SM mods.
https://www.sourcemm.net/downloads.php?branch=stable
https://www.sourcemod.net/downloads.php?branch=stable


Upgrade MM:S by uploading all files to server, overwriting all files.

Upgrade SM by uploading these folders, files included:
...addons\sourcemod\bin
...addons\sourcemod\extensions
...addons\sourcemod\gamedata
...addons\sourcemod\plugins
...addons\sourcemod\translations


There should be new metamod.vdf file in ...addons/ folder, if not then move old one back.
Reboot server, first time.
Let server run about 15minutes, SM maybe download newest gamedata files.
Reboot server, second time.

Check loaded mods by using server commands:
plugin_print
meta list
sm exts list
sm plugins list


Change level again, to normal official TF2 map, enter in game.
Does server crash ?

--------------------------------------

If server still crash
rename folder ...addons\sourcemod\plugins to else, ex. ...addons\sourcemod\-plugins
Reboot server, change level to normal map, join in game.

If crash not happen any more, it's one of SM plugins what cause it.
Rename plugins folder back and now you need load one SM plugin at time and test every map change, which plugin cause it.

-----------------------------------------------

If server crash without SM plugins, try unload any MetaMod:Source plugins (not the SourceMod).
Need reboot server when move, disable MM:S plugin, just to make sure.
Thanks for this huge text it helped me out, but not in the way you think, i just modified the sourcemod.vdf to target sourcemod.2.tf2.dll instead of sourcemod.mm.dll, and it's now working, and btw my pc is my server host, so i'll get alot of other problems due this, like failing to open server to tf2 server browser, and just finding my server in LAN, for now the server is running fine, with some small errors due the plugins, but no crashes again, thx for the help

and now i'll create another thread and see if someone can help me solving this problem above

Last edited by RaphtaliaTheTanooki; 08-07-2020 at 07:17. Reason: adding missing info
RaphtaliaTheTanooki is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 08-07-2020 , 10:15   Re: SCRDS Crashes
Reply With Quote #12

sourcemod.2.tf2.dll is not a MM:S plugin, so you're just not loading SourceMod at all - I suggest reverting that and following through the rest of Bacardi's troubleshooting guide.
__________________
asherkin is offline
RaphtaliaTheTanooki
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Brazil, Bahia
Old 08-07-2020 , 13:31   Re: SCRDS Crashes
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
sourcemod.2.tf2.dll is not a MM:S plugin, so you're just not loading SourceMod at all - I suggest reverting that and following through the rest of Bacardi's troubleshooting guide.
then explain me why the fuck is sourcemod running?
look at this
that's a legit photo of my srcds running the sourcemod with the modified .vdf file
RaphtaliaTheTanooki is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode