Raised This Month: $1944 Target: $400
 486% 

srcds hosting


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
santinocaruso
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: El sotano de $ant1
Old 07-16-2020 , 16:27   srcds hosting
Reply With Quote #1

Hey! I was wondering, if there's a way to let other players (not from LAN obv) connect to my server without buying a host.

Is it possible?

If it is, how can I do that?

I already have a generated Steam Game Server Key.

Cheers.
santinocaruso is offline
enderandrew
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 07-16-2020 , 16:36   Re: srcds hosting
Reply With Quote #2

You can run SRCDS from your personal computer and open it up to the internet.

You'll just need to forward ports on your router.

https://portforward.com/
enderandrew is offline
TomL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 07-16-2020 , 16:36   Re: srcds hosting
Reply With Quote #3

You need to add the game server login token and probably open the ports/firewall to allow connections from outside your network.
TomL. is offline
santinocaruso
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: El sotano de $ant1
Old 07-16-2020 , 16:37   Re: srcds hosting
Reply With Quote #4

Aight tysm imma try it
santinocaruso is offline
santinocaruso
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: El sotano de $ant1
Old 07-16-2020 , 16:45   Re: srcds hosting
Reply With Quote #5

I can't access to the router cp is there another way to forward ports or something?

Thanks!
santinocaruso is offline
TomL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 07-16-2020 , 17:03   Re: srcds hosting
Reply With Quote #6

No, if you forgot the access details for your router you can try resetting the device/password.
TomL. is offline
iGANGNAM
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lithuania
Old 07-17-2020 , 12:00   Re: srcds hosting
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by santinocaruso View Post
I can't access to the router cp is there another way to forward ports or something?

Thanks!
If your router supports than try UPnP port forwarding. (So you wouldn't need access to router)
__________________

Last edited by iGANGNAM; 07-17-2020 at 12:00.
iGANGNAM is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode