Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Warmod Votemode (the veto vote does not appear at the beginning of the map)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ScoobyDev77
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 07-29-2020 , 16:12   Warmod Votemode (the veto vote does not appear at the beginning of the map)
Reply With Quote #1

Recently I installed the Warmod plugin and had difficulty configuring some things, I don't know if it is an error of the plugin itself or an error in my configuration. If someone can help me with the configuration of the veto bot I will be very happy and also my plugin is not showing up for the players.

Plugin: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=225474

I need help with the configuration of the warmod Bot : grrr:
ScoobyDev77 is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 07-29-2020 , 16:32   Re: Warmod Votemode (the veto vote does not appear at the beginning of the map)
Reply With Quote #2

Please provide more details about your problem...
You might want to use the following cvars and cmds:

Code:
// Veto stuff
wm_pugsetup_maplist_file "configs/maps.txt", "Maplist to read from. The file path is relative to the sourcemod directory."
wm_pugsetup_randomize_maps "1", "When maps are shown in the map vote/veto, should their order be randomized?"
wm_veto "1", "Veto Style: 0 = off, 1 = Bo1, 2 = Bo2, 3 = Bo3"
wm_veto_bo3 "0", "Veto Style: 0 = Normal, 1 = New"
wm_veto_random "0", "After the vetoing is done, will a map be picked at random?"

// Veto cmds (use via console or replace sm_ with ! or / for chat)
sm_vetobo1 - Veto_Bo1, "Ask for a Bo1 Veto"
sm_vetobo2 - Veto_Bo2, "Ask for a Bo2 Veto"
sm_vetoBo3 - Veto_Bo3, "Ask for a Bo3 Veto"
sm_veto - Veto_Setup, "Ask for Veto"
sm_vetomaps - Veto_Bo3_Maps, "Veto Bo3 Maps"
https://youtu.be/XvziKMHCpfk

Last edited by TomL.; 07-29-2020 at 16:36.
TomL. is offline
ScoobyDev77
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 07-29-2020 , 16:39   Re: Warmod Votemode (the veto vote does not appear at the beginning of the map)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Please provide more details about your problem...
You might want to use the following cvars and cmds:

Code:
// Veto stuff
wm_pugsetup_maplist_file "configs/maps.txt", "Maplist to read from. The file path is relative to the sourcemod directory."
wm_pugsetup_randomize_maps "1", "When maps are shown in the map vote/veto, should their order be randomized?"
wm_veto "1", "Veto Style: 0 = off, 1 = Bo1, 2 = Bo2, 3 = Bo3"
wm_veto_bo3 "0", "Veto Style: 0 = Normal, 1 = New"
wm_veto_random "0", "After the vetoing is done, will a map be picked at random?"

// Veto cmds (use via console or replace sm_ with ! or / for chat)
sm_vetobo1 - Veto_Bo1, "Ask for a Bo1 Veto"
sm_vetobo2 - Veto_Bo2, "Ask for a Bo2 Veto"
sm_vetoBo3 - Veto_Bo3, "Ask for a Bo3 Veto"
sm_veto - Veto_Setup, "Ask for Veto"
sm_vetomaps - Veto_Bo3_Maps, "Veto Bo3 Maps"
https://youtu.be/XvziKMHCpfk
thx bro
ScoobyDev77 is offline
ScoobyDev77
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 07-30-2020 , 06:37   Re: Warmod Votemode (the veto vote does not appear at the beginning of the map)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Please provide more details about your problem...
You might want to use the following cvars and cmds:

Code:
// Veto stuff
wm_pugsetup_maplist_file "configs/maps.txt", "Maplist to read from. The file path is relative to the sourcemod directory."
wm_pugsetup_randomize_maps "1", "When maps are shown in the map vote/veto, should their order be randomized?"
wm_veto "1", "Veto Style: 0 = off, 1 = Bo1, 2 = Bo2, 3 = Bo3"
wm_veto_bo3 "0", "Veto Style: 0 = Normal, 1 = New"
wm_veto_random "0", "After the vetoing is done, will a map be picked at random?"

// Veto cmds (use via console or replace sm_ with ! or / for chat)
sm_vetobo1 - Veto_Bo1, "Ask for a Bo1 Veto"
sm_vetobo2 - Veto_Bo2, "Ask for a Bo2 Veto"
sm_vetoBo3 - Veto_Bo3, "Ask for a Bo3 Veto"
sm_veto - Veto_Setup, "Ask for Veto"
sm_vetomaps - Veto_Bo3_Maps, "Veto Bo3 Maps"
https://youtu.be/XvziKMHCpfk
TomL this configuration that you sent me is giving a problem in my warmod. The veto is starting normally, however, it is opening on all maps. I'll explain better!

In the first match, the vote opens to veto the maps (player's option), after choosing the map the players are transferred to it. With the second map chosen, he opens the veto again to veto and stays in that infinite click.
ScoobyDev77 is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 07-30-2020 , 12:39   Re: Warmod Votemode (the veto vote does not appear at the beginning of the map)
Reply With Quote #5

Which series have you choosen?
Have you tried to use sm_cancelmatch?
TomL. is offline
ScoobyDev77
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 08-03-2020 , 07:21   Re: Warmod Votemode (the veto vote does not appear at the beginning of the map)
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Which series have you choosen?
Have you tried to use sm_cancelmatch?
It still remains with the Veto Map bug. In addition to opening on all maps, it is choosing at random. I chose the Bo1 series
ScoobyDev77 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode