Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.1.4)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 11-19-2012 , 21:55   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.6)
Reply With Quote #21

This plugin isn't working on my TF2 server. I have the commands enabled and when I put +hook in console, it says [HGR] Hook is currently disabled.
Skippy is offline
Sheepdude
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chicago
Old 11-20-2012 , 01:34   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.7)
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skippy View Post
This plugin isn't working on my TF2 server. I have the commands enabled and when I put +hook in console, it says [HGR] Hook is currently disabled.
Thanks for letting me know, should be fixed now.

New Version
  • 1.0.7 (20 November 2012)
    -Added chat notifications when client plugin privileges are given or removed.
    -Suppressed announcements to only show commands for which client has access.
    -Added +push command (basically +hook in the opposite direction).
    -Added ability to reverse hook direction by jumping or crouching.
    -Added ability to push or pull grab target by jumping or crouching.
    -Added ability to ascend or descend rope by jumping or crouching.
    -Added natives HGR_Access and HGR_ClientAccess to give plugin authors control over client plugin permissions.
    -Added convar sm_hgr_overridemode to prioritize manually set permissions for plugin access (useful in conjunction with the native calls above).
    -Shifted hook beam position to make it look nicer.
    -Bug fix: The last update caused the plugin to stop working with mods that don't use freezetime (i.e. TF2).
    -Bug fix: Admin permission commands now only parse the first string of an argument.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
I want to surround specific geometry in my map with a trigger named "hook" as a way to filter what parts of the map the hook will work on.
I added two natives in hgr.inc, HGR_Access and HGR_ClientAccess which will allow you to manually set hook/grab/rope permissions per client in your plugin. Instead of adding a separate "special" hook command, I added a convar sm_hgr_overridemode that forces the plugin to only use manually set permissions when checking if clients have access. You could do something like the pseudo-code below:

Code:
#pragma semicolon 1
#include <sourcemod>
#include <hgr>

#define ACTION_HOOK 0
#define ACTION_GRAB 1
#define ACTION_ROPE 2

#define ACCESS_GIVE 0
#define ACCESS_TAKE 1

public OnEnterGeometryZone(client)
{
	HGR_ClientAccess(client, ACCESS_GIVE, ACTION_HOOK);
}

public OnExitGeometryZone(client)
{
	HGR_ClientAccess(client, ACCESS_TAKE, ACTION_HOOK);
}
Hopefully I've sorted through most the issues with the plugin and can take a little break for now. =)
__________________
Sheepdude is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 11-20-2012 , 06:43   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.7)
Reply With Quote #23

A break?? no, no, no
- when your in the air and hook the ground.. you dont get any 'earth damage'
- speed of hook to a target, is instant, it should take a few seconds if its farther away...
- guy is walking as the hook is pulling him to target (looks silly)

just ideas... It's improved so much in just a few days, I cant wait to see what you come up with in a month
hamilton5 is offline
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 11-20-2012 , 08:26   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.7)
Reply With Quote #24

I got this error now

[SM] [0] Line 335, hookgrabrope.sp::OnGameFrame()
[SM] Native "IsClientInGame" reported: Client index 17 is invalid
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin hookgrabrope.smx":
Skippy is offline
TheLaser
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA VA
Old 11-20-2012 , 08:57   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.7)
Reply With Quote #25

YES im getting this error over and over scrolling non stop ..

Quote:
[SM] [0] Line 335, hookgrabrope.sp::OnGameFrame()
[SM] Native "IsClientInGame" reported: Client index 17 is invalid
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin hookgrabrope.smx":
also I get the same "[HGR] Hook is currently disabled".
I run HL2TDM , windows server , really missed this when valve broke it few month ago before the grab function would crash the server , so happy to see a rewrite of this hope it will get fixed soon and work on HL2

Also wish some good script writer could rewrite the ES Bot Chat we use to use was fun having the bots talk

Last edited by TheLaser; 11-20-2012 at 09:04.
TheLaser is offline
zanyda12
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 11-20-2012 , 16:21   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.7)
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLaser View Post
YES im getting this error over and over scrolling non stop ..

also I get the same "[HGR] Hook is currently disabled".
I run HL2TDM , windows server , really missed this when valve broke it few month ago before the grab function would crash the server , so happy to see a rewrite of this hope it will get fixed soon and work on HL2

Also wish some good script writer could rewrite the ES Bot Chat we use to use was fun having the bots talk
+1
zanyda12 is offline
zanyda12
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 11-20-2012 , 18:16   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.7)
Reply With Quote #27

also, plz add cvar admin_flag ""
zanyda12 is offline
Sheepdude
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chicago
Old 11-20-2012 , 20:31   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.8)
Reply With Quote #28

New Version
  • 1.0.8 (20 November 2012)
    -Bug fix: Fixed errors related to invalid player indices on certain mods by switching to MaxClients.
    -Added several native functions and forwards for plugin developers.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skippy View Post
I got this error now

[SM] [0] Line 335, hookgrabrope.sp::OnGameFrame()
[SM] Native "IsClientInGame" reported: Client index 17 is invalid
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin hookgrabrope.smx":
Should be fixed now.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamilton5 View Post
A break?? no, no, no
- when your in the air and hook the ground.. you dont get any 'earth damage'
- speed of hook to a target, is instant, it should take a few seconds if its farther away...
- guy is walking as the hook is pulling him to target (looks silly)
1. That is intended, and won't be changed. Unless you -absolutely- want a convar that smashes people into the ground as they hook toward it.

2. Can you elaborate? Do you mean that the grab beam should "take time" to reach its target? If so, I'm not too sure about changing that either.

3. Good idea, it's no problem to freeze grab targets into place, I will look into this.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanyda12 View Post
also, plz add cvar admin_flag ""
Blehh, I'm not too experienced working with admin flags, but I'll look into it.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
@Sreaper,
oh, like you can use hook/rope only where trigger is, nowhere else?
I misunderstood the first time. I thought we were checking the geometry around the hooking player, not around their hook landing location. Basically Sreaper wants a Zelda-like hookshot, where you can only hookshot to valid targets.

To compensate, I added a bunch of natives and forwards that should get you there. For instance:

Code:
#include <hgr>

public Action:HGR_OnClientHook(client)
{
	new Float:HookLocation[3];
	HGR_GetHookLocation(client, HookLocation);
	if(!IsInTriggerZone(HookLocation))
		return Plugin_Handled; // Stop player from hooking if hook is not in trigger zone
	return Plugin_Continue;
}

// Helper function to find out if a location is in a trigger zone
public bool:IsInTriggerZone(Float:Location[3])
{
	// Do checks here
}
__________________
Sheepdude is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 11-20-2012 , 20:49   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.8)
Reply With Quote #29

Thank you Sheepdude! :)
Sreaper is offline
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 11-20-2012 , 21:39   Re: [ANY] Hook Grab Rope (1.0.8)
Reply With Quote #30

I tried using the latest version and it still says hook is disabled.
Skippy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode