Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 03-12-2017 , 16:15   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1611

I love Stripper Source. Speaking of SourceMod and entities; I'm honestly shocked that more people haven't created "visual effect" plugins for maps that adds stuff like new props and particle effects to enhance certain maps. I mean, you can even create things like func_nobuild brushes on the fly with SourceMod. I know of one plugin that did the creation of func_nobuild for something and I can't remember the name of it. People could literally come up with plugins that fix various map exploits that Valve hasn't touched in years. That's the beauty of working with entities, especially when said entities have many variables you can use to tweak various entity settings. Working with entities is why I got Sigsegv to help me modify the sm_dump_datamaps command so it dumped datamaps in individual named TXT files for my datamaps directory.

Last edited by 404UserNotFound; 03-12-2017 at 16:15.
404UserNotFound is offline
Destinyg133
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Croatia
Old 03-13-2017 , 17:33   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1612

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinyg133 View Post
I am having a problem with stripper, hopefully someone could help me out cause i am not sure what could it be

I wanted to change angle when you spawn on surf map

when i set new angle , nothing happens, literally nothing
Code:
modify:
{
	match:
	{
		"origin" "15712 5120 2216"
		"targetname" "stage_06_start"
		"angles" "0 180 0"
		"classname" "info_teleport_destination"
		"hammerid" "752699"
	}
	replace:
	{
		"angles" "0 0 0"
	}
}
but everythig else i do in stripper works
so does anyone know how to fix this?
problem is spawn point is putting my in wrong direction, i have tried every combination, from getpos angle, 90*, any other numbers, nothing is working, its always putting me on the same way?
__________________
Destinyg133 is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 03-13-2017 , 17:55   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1613

Modify the teleporter, not the teleport destination.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Destinyg133
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Croatia
Old 03-13-2017 , 20:11   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1614

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
Modify the teleporter, not the teleport destination.
ty, i will try, but that doesnt make any sense for me?
isnt destination suppose to be one changing?

here is the recent one from surf_life_of_duck

Code:
modify:
{
	match:
	{
"model" "*15"
"UseLandmarkAngles" "1"
"target" "level5"
"StartDisabled" "0"
"spawnflags" "1"
"parentname" "endmove"
"origin" "11104 12928 -5024"
"classname" "trigger_teleport"
"hammerid" "2709"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"UseLandmarkAngles" "0"
	"origin" "10708.352539 12671.936523 -4978.003418"
	}
	
}
it keeps pushing player back after getting tro teleporter, so what should i do with it?
__________________

Last edited by Destinyg133; 03-13-2017 at 20:19.
Destinyg133 is offline
RoNn
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-16-2017 , 06:15   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1615

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinyg133 View Post

it keeps pushing player back after getting tro teleporter, so what should i do with it?
Hi Destingy can you post your full code here? All the trigger_teleport for transition between stages use "UseLandmarkAngles" "1" which correctly direct client. Setting to 0 will face the wrong direction.

Last edited by RoNn; 03-16-2017 at 06:21.
RoNn is offline
CryWolf
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 03-23-2017 , 14:58   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1616

i dont\'t know guys for me it doesnt work
for example used stripper_dump and taked the origins form the dump file
PHP Code:
}{
"origin" "-1415.47 1371.02 -174.855"
"ammo" "30"
"_minlight" "0.0"
"rendercolor" "255 255 255"
"renderamt" "255"
"angles" "0 0 90"
"spawnflags" "0"
"classname" "weapon_awp"
}{ 
and created a config with
PHP Code:
add:
{
    
"origin" "-1415.47 1371.02 -174.855"
    "HostageType" "0"
    "angles" "0 0 90"
    "classname" "hostage_entity"
}

modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"model" "models/weapons/w_snip_awp.mdl"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"classname" "hostage_entity"
    
}
    
delete:
    {
        
"model" "models/weapons/w_snip_awp.mdl"
    
}

and none of them works, why ?
also tryied the default global_filters.cfg with the default options just uncommented
PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {    
        
"model" "models/props_junk/garbage_metalcan002a.mdl"
        "classname" "prop_physics_multiplayer"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"classname" "hostage_entity"
    
}
    
delete:
    {
        
"model" "models/props_junk/garbage_metalcan002a.mdl"
    
}
    
insert:
    {
        
"scale" "0.99"
    
}

Still nothing works, stripper is running the dumps are created with no problem just nothing happens
PHP Code:
meta list
Listing 5 plugins:
  [
01SourceMod (1.8.0.5977by AlliedModders LLC
  
[02Stripper (1.2.2by BAILOPAN
  
[03CS Tools (1.8.0.5977by AlliedModders LLC
  
[04SDK Tools (1.8.0.5977by AlliedModders LLC
  
[05SDK Hooks (1.8.0.5977by AlliedModders LLC 
__________________
I dont walk trough this world with fear in my heart.
www.dark-arena.com L4D, CS1.6, CZ Servers

Last edited by CryWolf; 03-23-2017 at 15:04.
CryWolf is offline
Send a message via MSN to CryWolf Send a message via Yahoo to CryWolf
CryWolf
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 03-23-2017 , 15:21   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1617

i took the cl_showpos 1 to correctly indicate position and added to the map.cfg and still nothing
http://i66.tinypic.com/2hzh312.jpg
$2000$.cfg
PHP Code:
add:
{
    
"origin" "-1260.45 227.17 -115.97"
    "HostageType" "0"
    "angles" "-1.08 87. 07 0.00"
    "classname" "hostage_entity"

Module works fine but ... nothing there.
__________________
I dont walk trough this world with fear in my heart.
www.dark-arena.com L4D, CS1.6, CZ Servers

Last edited by CryWolf; 03-23-2017 at 15:22.
CryWolf is offline
Send a message via MSN to CryWolf Send a message via Yahoo to CryWolf
CryWolf
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 03-24-2017 , 15:53   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1618

Bug report

Any modification to the map and using the bots, will crash the server, using latest snapshot 1.2.5
__________________
I dont walk trough this world with fear in my heart.
www.dark-arena.com L4D, CS1.6, CZ Servers
CryWolf is offline
Send a message via MSN to CryWolf Send a message via Yahoo to CryWolf
Nimmy
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Old 03-26-2017 , 19:37   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1619

Is it possible to change the sizes of things using this? So if I wanted a trigger_Hurt to be bigger how would I go about doing that.
Nimmy is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chocolate Factory
Old 04-20-2017 , 10:27   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1620

Modify and add commands are faulty. Sometimes they work and/or crash the server, but mostly they don't. Update is definitely needed.
cravenge is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode