Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.6)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-04-2012 , 19:47   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #101

Updated, changelog :

v1.4 - [ 4 sept 2012 ]
New feature
Native/Stock
  • Added CvarGetDefault() native to retrieve the default value of a cvar. (value got the first time when module hooks a cvar change or from CvarRegister native).
  • Added CvarReset() native to set back the default value of a cvar. (same comment as above).
  • Added CvarRegisterBoolean() stock to register more easily a cvar where the value must be either 0 or 1.
  • Added CvarGetFlagsString() stock to get a concatenated string from a sum of cvar flags.
  • Added new status CvarStatus_Cached to know whether a cvar is cached.
  • Added new output for the default value of cvar for CvarInfo() native, CvarHookChanged() forward and callback of CvarHookChange()/CvarHookChangeAll().
Command
  • Added an alias named cu of cvarutil command, because more fast to type :p.
  • Added the ability for "info" to pass an index to select the cvar (index at left when you do a "list"), because way more fast to type :p.
  • Added a new line in the "info" output displaying the default value.
  • Added a new column "CACHED" to show in what plugin a cvar is cached using CvarCache native.
  • Added also a list of plugins where the cvar is cached in the "info" output.
Improvement
  • Added postponing of the sending of cvars change which have been hooked by the module before the Amxx plugins were fully loaded.
  • Changed the behavior of the cvars where default value was always set at map change. Meaning if you change value and restart, the value was not kept. (it's now like AMXX does)
  • When hooking a cvar, the first call (if ignoreFirstCall set to false) will now use the default value if known as the old one instead of an empty string.
  • Fast clean up in cu_amx_cvar_fix plugin.
Bug
  • Fixed [somewhow] the issue where the Amxx buffer were overwritten in this situation of a native using such buffer and called inside a cvar callback.
  • Fixed a potential re-entrancy issue when you would call set_pcvar_* natives inside a cvar callback to change it's value.
  • Fixed few minor things here and there. Don't remember what.
Command
  • Fixed the output of list where cvars not registered from plugins could be listed.
  • Fixed the output of list where a min/max cvar bound from a same plugin was displaying there was more than 1 reference.
  • Fixed the output of list where a correct [partial] plugin name provided would return always no results.
  • Fixed the output of list where plugin id would be shifted (because of CSX module loading "csstats.amxx" internally) resulting wrong name.
Native
  • Fixed PluginInfo() native where plugin id retrieved needs to be incremented by 1 if CSX module is loaded .


Not tested under linux, was too lazy.
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 09-04-2012 at 19:49.
Arkshine is offline
micapat
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Nyuu, nyuu (France).
Old 01-16-2013 , 16:38   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #102

Hello master,

I would like to purpose a new feature, if it's possible of course.
I think that it will be usefull to be able to hook the creation of cvars, and so to be able to modify / block it.

Indeed, some default cvars like "bot_*" ( Condition-zero mainly ) are really useless when your server doesn't have bots, and can furthermore create some issues ( WARNING: datagram overflowed ... ).

Thanks !
__________________
micapat is offline
PARISSS
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-06-2013 , 14:43   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #103

Hello Arkshine i'ved used your module on a linux server and i don't know why received this errors :
Code:
"amx_nextmap" changed to "cs_havana"
"amx_nextmap" changed to "de_chateau"
"amx_nextmap" changed to "de_aztec"
"amx_nextmap" changed to "cs_siege"
"amx_nextmap" changed to "de_cbble"
kyller dropped
"amx_nextmap" changed to "de_dust"
"amx_nextmap" changed to "cs_office"
"amx_nextmap" changed to "cs_italy"
HITLER dropped
"amx_nextmap" changed to "cs_militia"

Last edited by PARISSS; 02-06-2013 at 14:43.
PARISSS is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-06-2013 , 14:48   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #104

You don't give enough details, what versionn ? Llist of running plugins ( amxx list )? How you use the module ?
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 02-06-2013 at 14:48.
Arkshine is offline
PARISSS
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-07-2013 , 03:54   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #105

Version
Code:
 version :  48/1.1.2.6/Stdio 5787 secure
List of plugins:

Spoiler

Meta List :
Spoiler


The module
Code:
 cvar_util_amxx_i386.so
i put it in modules folder. In modules.ini i don't write anything,maybe its wrong.
I made a plugin with this code :
Spoiler

and the .amxx file i put in plugins folder.

First time I tested the Windows version on my pc with configuration of linux server and it worked. with file .amxx and cvar_util_amxx.dll

Last edited by PARISSS; 02-07-2013 at 04:14.
PARISSS is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-07-2013 , 05:35   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #106

Not sure to understand the problem.

- What version of the module you're using ? (to make sure, "amxx modules" or "cvarutil version)
- Please explain with words what is actually the problem
- Paste output of "cvarutil list" command
__________________
Arkshine is offline
PARISSS
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-07-2013 , 07:26   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #107

- Version of module
Code:
  [ 4] Cvar Utilities          1.4         Arkshine             running
- My problem is : when i use Cvar Utilities 1.4 on linux server (this version :
Code:
version :  48/1.1.2.6/Stdio 5787 secure
) my server crashed and show me a lot of times
Code:
 "amx_nextmap" changed to "cs_havana" "amx_nextmap" changed to "de_chateau" "amx_nextmap" changed to "de_aztec" "amx_nextmap" changed to "cs_siege" "amx_nextmap" changed to "de_cbble"
- cvarutil list :
Code:
 
       NAME                       VALUE                      REGISTERED                 HOOKED                     LOCKED                     BOUNDED                    CACHED                    
 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
   1.  hostname                   SERVER #1       no                         no                         cvar.amxx                  no                         no                        

 > Found 1 cvars.
PARISSS is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-07-2013 , 07:35   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #108

Give me a reproducible way. I load your plugins, then I do what ? Because as it is, I see no problem, especially when you block hostname change and the problem is on amx_nextmap.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
PARISSS
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-07-2013 , 07:43   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #109

The idea is the module is loaded corectly no?Is not a problem with cvar utilitties 1.4,i have a problem with a plugin maybe?
PARISSS is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-07-2013 , 07:53   Re: Module: Cvar Utilities (v1.4)
Reply With Quote #110

You don't answer me.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode