Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CSS/HL2DM] Vehicle Mod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 11-14-2010 , 15:13   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #181

i'm afraid its not as simple as that to get players into vehicles, thats why i'm trying to recreate the enter code in pawn. one way i had tried earlier was to spawn the vehicles right in front of the players face then force them to press use the next frame but it wasn't reliable.

thanks for the vehicle files i'll see what i can do during the week.
blodia is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 11-16-2010 , 18:16   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #182

Soooo, how do you force them to use e? FakeClientCommand? Even if that's buggy it'd be useful for me as a temporary setup with Rally Race.
NatalyaAF is offline
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 11-17-2010 , 14:35   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #183

in OnPlayerRunCmd

PHP Code:
buttons |= IN_USE
whenever you need them to press use.
blodia is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 11-17-2010 , 23:25   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #184

Wait so they need to be pressing something else for me to put it in there? What if they're standing still?
NatalyaAF is offline
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 11-18-2010 , 14:55   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #185

it doesn't matter what they're pressing if at all, it just adds the use button flag.
blodia is offline
h00x
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 11-18-2010 , 16:03   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #186

Tried binding and using the +use key in TF2 to enter or access the buggy to drive/move it around and it doesn't work; however it does spawn it and rolls if you shoot at it... Crashes every once in awhile on spawning.
h00x is offline
rcarm
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 11-19-2010 , 23:54   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #187

This is from my race mod.

How to force player into a car:

PHP Code:
new Handle:h_Use INVALID_HANDLE;

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
StartPrepSDKCall(SDKCall_Entity);
    
PrepSDKCall_SetFromConf(h_GameDataSDKConf_Virtual"Use");
    
PrepSDKCall_AddParameter(SDKType_CBaseEntitySDKPass_Pointer);
    
PrepSDKCall_AddParameter(SDKType_CBaseEntitySDKPass_Pointer);
    
PrepSDKCall_AddParameter(SDKType_PlainOldDataSDKPass_Plain);
    
PrepSDKCall_AddParameter(SDKType_BoolSDKPass_Plain);
    
    
h_Use EndPrepSDKCall();
}

stock SetPlayerToVehicle(clientvehicle)
{
    
SDKCall(h_Usevehicleclientvehicle21.0);

Get the "Use" offset from here: http://wiki.alliedmods.net/CCSPlayer...ike:_Source%29
rcarm is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 11-21-2010 , 11:40   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #188

Thanks rcarm that helped a lot.
Here are the offsets btw:

PHP Code:
            "Use"
            
{
                
"windows"    "94"
                "linux"        "95"
            

NatalyaAF is offline
Madman906
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 11-22-2010 , 17:05   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #189

I'm running this on a TF2 Windows server and it crashes when I exit the vehicle... anyone know how to fix this?

P.S. I can't seem to figure out how to make it go or turn....

Last edited by Madman906; 11-22-2010 at 17:07.
Madman906 is offline
NatalyaAF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 11-23-2010 , 02:16   Re: [ANY] Vehicle Mod
Reply With Quote #190

blodia seemed to have a lot of difficulties with TF2 support...

@blodia:
Did you have any luck with the car model and vehicle skeleton//bonemerge deal?
NatalyaAF is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode