Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

L4D2 Extra Player Models


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Hunterbrute
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 03-08-2010 , 05:34   L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #1

I noticed someone posted a video on youtube of all 8 survivors and I do know about how the client has to download the models separately.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIdGXMaOTGY

Im wondering if anyone can give it a try because I seem to be doing something wrong, I successfully added the old survivor models into the CSM plugin but everytime I selected them I would crash with this error

1/ - player: UTIL_SetModel: not precached: models/survivors/survivor_XXXXXX.mdl

After this I added in a few parts to precache the models in the plugin, Im kind of new to doing stuff like this so correct me if Im wrong.
PrecacheModel("models/survivors/survivor_biker.mdl", true);
PrecacheModel("models/survivors/survivor_namvet.mdl", true);
PrecacheModel("models/survivors/survivor_teenangst.mdl", true);
PrecacheModel("models/survivors/survivor_manager.mdl", true);
PrecacheModel("models/weapons/arms/v_arms_biker_new.mdl", true);
PrecacheModel("models/weapons/arms/v_arms_namvet_new.mdl", true);
PrecacheModel("models/weapons/arms/v_arms_teenangst_new.mdl", true);
PrecacheModel("models/weapons/arms/v_arms_manager_new.mdl", true);

Now I crash with no errors, so basically Im wondering if someone can set this up or if they could fix what I did wrong.

Hunterbrute is offline
alexip121093
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-08-2010 , 05:45   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #2

I have tried too , not work.

There are also some model file that too big to upload/download
alexip121093 is offline
Send a message via MSN to alexip121093
DieTeetasse
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 03-08-2010 , 06:29   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #3

http://oprecords.com/l4donl4d2/dl.html
At the bottom of the page: "Original L4D Survivors in L4D2"

After you installed that, it maybe will work.
__________________
DieTeetasse is offline
alexip121093
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-08-2010 , 06:39   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by DieTeetasse View Post
http://oprecords.com/l4donl4d2/dl.html
At the bottom of the page: "Original L4D Survivors in L4D2"

After you installed that, it maybe will work.
This replace the L4D2 survivors
alexip121093 is offline
Send a message via MSN to alexip121093
dani1341
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 03-08-2010 , 09:01   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #5

lol cool i didn't knew its possible Nice find
dani1341 is offline
Hunterbrute
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 03-08-2010 , 15:07   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by DieTeetasse View Post
http://oprecords.com/l4donl4d2/dl.html
At the bottom of the page: "Original L4D Survivors in L4D2"

After you installed that, it maybe will work.
I used the same method for that but just kept the names of the original 4 survivor models and changed the hands names. The issue is the crashing.


Ive thought of a way to do it but it is out of what I am currently able to do with plugins, make them load as secondary models under a separate name.

Last edited by Hunterbrute; 03-08-2010 at 15:29.
Hunterbrute is offline
dani1341
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 03-08-2010 , 23:43   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #7

I think there is a way if you have l4d 1
dani1341 is offline
Hunterbrute
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 03-09-2010 , 03:42   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #8

Well even if I remove the models I still crash, Im completely lost now so Im just about to give up on this. Cant get it to work at all.

Cant even seem to find any of the servers running these kind of mods so I cant get in contact with any of the admins and ask how they did it.

Last edited by Hunterbrute; 03-09-2010 at 03:44.
Hunterbrute is offline
dani1341
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 03-09-2010 , 05:13   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #9

can you post the modified CSM plugin ? i want to try something

Edit : lol tried editing my self they need to be precached else we need to wait until the passing

Last edited by dani1341; 03-09-2010 at 05:41.
dani1341 is offline
DieTeetasse
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 03-09-2010 , 12:55   Re: L4D2 Extra Player Models
Reply With Quote #10

If you got l4d1 it is no problem to get the characters. I created a vpk for myself with the models and a sourcemod plugin, which allows me to change the ingame model. Voice and the character picture is still the l4d2 character.

The vpk from my link will exchange the models and pictures permanently from l4d2 with l4d1 characters, still no voice.

There is a option in an vpk addon to only add new characters without exchanging, but it seems, that the new characters dont get an charaterid to change the "m_survivorCharacter" value of a CTerrorPlayer (this would change picture and voice).

Edit:
In the youtube clip you can see the 1. idea.
A simple sourcemod plugin to change the model, but i didnt solve the issue that the model you can see is still the l4d2 one.

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#pragma semicolon 1

#define MODEL_BILL "models/survivors/survivor_namvet.mdl"
#define MODEL_FRANCIS "models/survivors/survivor_biker.mdl"
#define MODEL_LOUIS "models/survivors/survivor_manager.mdl"
#define MODEL_ZOEY "models/survivors/survivor_teenangst.mdl"

public OnPluginStart()
{
    
RegConsoleCmd("say"Command_Say);
    
RegConsoleCmd("teamsay"Command_Say);
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_model"Command_Change);
}

public 
OnMapStart()
{
    
PrecacheModel(MODEL_BILLtrue);
    
PrecacheModel(MODEL_FRANCIStrue);
    
PrecacheModel(MODEL_LOUIStrue);
    
PrecacheModel(MODEL_ZOEYtrue);
}

public 
Action:Command_Say(clientargs)
{
    if (
args 1)
    {
        return 
Plugin_Continue;
    }
    
    
decl String:text[15];
    
GetCmdArg(1textsizeof(text));
    
    if (
StrContains(text"!bill") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientMODEL_BILL);
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    else if (
StrContains(text"!francis") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientMODEL_FRANCIS);
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    else if (
StrContains(text"!louis") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientMODEL_LOUIS);
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    else if (
StrContains(text"!zoey") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientMODEL_ZOEY);
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }

    return 
Plugin_Continue;
}

public 
Action:Command_Change(clientargs)
{
    if (
args 2)
    {
        return 
Plugin_Continue;
    }
    
    
decl String:text[15];
    new 
clienta;
    
    
GetCmdArg(1textsizeof(text));
    
clienta StringToInt(text);
    
    
GetCmdArg(2textsizeof(text));
    
    if (
StrContains(text"bill") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientaMODEL_BILL);
    }
    else if (
StrContains(text"francis") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientaMODEL_FRANCIS);
    }
    else if (
StrContains(text"louis") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientaMODEL_LOUIS);
    }
    else if (
StrContains(text"zoey") == 0)
    {
        
ChangeModel(clientclientaMODEL_ZOEY);
    }

    return 
Plugin_Continue;
}

ChangeModel(clienttargetString:model[])
{
    if (!
IsClientInGame(target))
    {
        
PrintToChat(client"Target not ingame, fail!");
        return;
    }
    
    if (
GetClientTeam(target) != 2)
    {
        
PrintToChat(client"Target no survivor, fail!");
        return;
    }
            
    
SetEntityModel(targetmodel);

__________________

Last edited by DieTeetasse; 03-09-2010 at 13:06.
DieTeetasse is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode