Raised This Month: $93 Target: $400
 23% 

HLTV Server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
bendas
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-08-2019 , 14:31   HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #1

Hi everyone,
I would like to Setup HLTV on my CS 1.6 server's (Linux) But I have no idea how to do that.
I just "googled it", and there are no guides that guide you on how to set up HLTV properly.

Help, please ?
bendas is offline
TomL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 09-08-2019 , 15:33   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #2

Are you using a hosted game server or a virtual/dedicated server?

Last edited by TomL.; 09-09-2019 at 04:18. Reason: Remove the SourceTV commands
TomL. is online now
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 09-08-2019 , 18:50   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bendas View Post
Hi everyone,
I would like to Setup HLTV on my CS 1.6 server's (Linux) But I have no idea how to do that.
I just "googled it", and there are no guides that guide you on how to set up HLTV properly.

Help, please ?
I found this in a few seconds, it looks like it has all the basics for configuring an HLTV.

EDIT: I just tested searching with Google and it's much harder to find the above link (I finally found the link on page 4 of one of my search terms) so I guess I can't blame you for not finding it. I stopped using Google a while ago.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Are you using a hosted game server or a virtual/dedicated server?
You can just add those commands to your server.cfg

Code:
tv_enable 1
tv_name name
tv_delay seconds
tv_port port
tv_password password
I'm not sure where you got that but it's all wrong.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 09-08-2019 at 19:16.
fysiks is offline
TomL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 09-09-2019 , 04:19   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
I'm not sure where you got that but it's all wrong.
I don't know why I was reading SourceTV.
The help article from steam explains it very well.

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...1990-UAVN-3335

Last edited by TomL.; 09-09-2019 at 04:21.
TomL. is online now
bendas
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-09-2019 , 07:52   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Are you using a hosted game server or a virtual/dedicated server?
It's a dedicated (well VPS) server, running on Linux of course. I have full access to SSH.
bendas is offline
bendas
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-09-2019 , 07:59   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
I found this in a few seconds, it looks like it has all the basics for configuring an HLTV.

EDIT: I just tested searching with Google and it's much harder to find the above link (I finally found the link on page 4 of one of my search terms) so I guess I can't blame you for not finding it. I stopped using Google a while ago.



I'm not sure where you got that but it's all wrong.
I just read it, but in the end, they really explain the basics but not how to really enter the HLTV to the server. Seems like they don't explain how to run it on Linux.
bendas is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 09-09-2019 , 09:16   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #7

If i remember correct all you have to do is to set the connect command into the hltv.cfg like this:
Code:
connect IP:PORT
__________________


Last edited by Mordekay; 09-09-2019 at 09:16.
Mordekay is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 09-09-2019 , 23:07   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by bendas View Post
I just read it, but in the end, they really explain the basics but not how to really enter the HLTV to the server. Seems like they don't explain how to run it on Linux.
You just run it like you run any other executable on Linux (./hltv). When I tried to run mine I had to first set my LD_LIBRARY_PATH to include the directory in which the hltv executable resides. Here is a simple bash script that start the server:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:${LD_LIBRARY_PATH}"

./hltv +name "HLTV" +connect 111.222.333.444:27015
__________________
fysiks is offline
bendas
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-13-2019 , 11:23   Re: HLTV Server
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
You just run it like you run any other executable on Linux (./hltv). When I tried to run mine I had to first set my LD_LIBRARY_PATH to include the directory in which the hltv executable resides. Here is a simple bash script that start the server:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:${LD_LIBRARY_PATH}"

./hltv +name "HLTV" +connect 111.222.333.444:27015
Sorry friend, forgot to tell you thanks, it works
bendas is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode