Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[SOLVED] CS:GO Scoreboard


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
fluxX
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austria
Old 05-21-2013 , 19:53   [SOLVED] CS:GO Scoreboard
Reply With Quote #1

Hello folks,

is there a way to pup-up the scoreboard for example to end a game?

I use this code to create the end game but the scoreboard doesn't pop up, in css it works fine:
PHP Code:
    new iGameEnd FindEntityByClassname(-1"game_end");
    if (
iGameEnd == -&& (iGameEnd CreateEntityByName("game_end")) == -1)
    {
        
LogError("Unable to create entity \"game_end\"!");
    }
    else
    {
        
AcceptEntityInput(iGameEnd"EndGame"); 
    } 
Greetz
__________________
WCFAN Gameserver Community

Last edited by fluxX; 05-25-2013 at 07:13.
fluxX is offline
striker07
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Solar System/Earth/Belgi
Old 05-23-2013 , 01:32   Re: CS:GO Scoreboard
Reply With Quote #2

from datamaps dump:
Code:
CBaseEntity - game_end
- InputGameEnd (Input)(0 Bytes) - EndGame
Try InputGameEnd instead of EndGame not sure but doesnt this force the game to end?
__________________

Working on:
[CSGO/CSS] Mmorpg - an extensive XP/level modulair platform
Progress: [♣♣♣♣♣♣♣|♣♣♣]
striker07 is offline
berni
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austria
Old 05-23-2013 , 07:57   Re: CS:GO Scoreboard
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by striker07 View Post
from datamaps dump:
Code:
CBaseEntity - game_end
- InputGameEnd (Input)(0 Bytes) - EndGame
Try InputGameEnd instead of EndGame not sure but doesnt this force the game to end?
No.

It's probably a bug in CS:GO or they removed this on purpose.
If I remember right, there is a usermessage that tells the client to display the scoreboard, I just don't remember which one.

Edit: Found it: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...97&postcount=9
__________________
Why reinvent the wheel ? Download smlib with over 350 useful functions.

When people ask me "Plz" just because it's shorter than "Please" I feel perfectly justified to answer "No" because it's shorter than "Yes"
powered by Core i7 3770k | 32GB DDR3 1886Mhz | 2x Vertex4 SSD Raid0
berni is offline
fluxX
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austria
Old 05-23-2013 , 10:59   Re: CS:GO Scoreboard
Reply With Quote #4

Thanks! I will test that.

Greetz
__________________
WCFAN Gameserver Community
fluxX is offline
fluxX
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austria
Old 05-24-2013 , 12:13   Re: CS:GO Scoreboard
Reply With Quote #5

Hi,

the posted code from berni didn't worked.. seems it works only in CS:S.

Any ideas?

Greetz
__________________
WCFAN Gameserver Community

Last edited by fluxX; 05-24-2013 at 12:13.
fluxX is offline
berni
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austria
Old 05-24-2013 , 16:37   Re: CS:GO Scoreboard
Reply With Quote #6

Of course lol, forgot, CS:GO is using protobufs instead of usermessages.

I just transformed it and made a function for smlib that works for all games.
You can find it here: https://github.com/bcserv/smlib/blob...ents.inc#L3097

Have fun
__________________
Why reinvent the wheel ? Download smlib with over 350 useful functions.

When people ask me "Plz" just because it's shorter than "Please" I feel perfectly justified to answer "No" because it's shorter than "Yes"
powered by Core i7 3770k | 32GB DDR3 1886Mhz | 2x Vertex4 SSD Raid0
berni is offline
fluxX
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austria
Old 05-24-2013 , 20:07   Re: CS:GO Scoreboard
Reply With Quote #7

Hi,

yay it works! Many thanks!

Greetz
__________________
WCFAN Gameserver Community
fluxX is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode