Raised This Month: $127 Target: $400
 31% 

Blood Color/Amount Management


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   v3x (159)
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 05-01-2006 , 05:55   Blood Color/Amount Management
Reply With Quote #1

  • This plugin is like Gore Mod except you can change the color of the blood.

CVARs:
  • blood_gore - Gore Enabled? (0=normal blood 1=gore)
    • (Default: 1)
  • blood_color - the color of the blood. (in 256 colors)
    • (Default: 229) (Use this chart)

Commands:
  • amx_bloodcolors - Shows an MOTD window with the color chart in it.
Attached Images
File Type: png palette.png (115.3 KB, 33481 views)
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (GHW_Blood_Color.sma - 6946 views - 3.2 KB)

Last edited by GHW_Chronic; 07-04-2009 at 18:41.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
mmenzie
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Windsor, NY
Old 05-01-2006 , 12:18  
Reply With Quote #2

Hello, you say that this plugin gives you the choice of three diffrent blood amounts. can you describe what the three diffrent amounts are?? some screen shots of the three diffrent amounts would be nice too.

Thanks
Mike
__________________
mmenzie is offline
Send a message via ICQ to mmenzie Send a message via AIM to mmenzie Send a message via MSN to mmenzie Send a message via Yahoo to mmenzie
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 05-01-2006 , 15:34  
Reply With Quote #3

If you set it to 1 you'll get some blood, 2 you'll get more blood than 1, 3 you'll get more blood than 2.
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 05-01-2006 , 15:52  
Reply With Quote #4

I'm going to have to look at / borrow some of this code for an upcomming plugin of mine.
__________________
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
Guenhwyvar
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Berlin / Germany
Old 05-01-2006 , 16:18  
Reply With Quote #5

I just can repeat mmenzie, could you add three screenshots, comparing the bloodlevels?

What's the difference to the gore plugin? Has it, like gore, the same errors on some players (displaying pixel crap instead of extended blood effects) or is it an totally different approach?
Guenhwyvar is offline
uTg | bigpapajiggs
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bellingham, WA
Old 05-01-2006 , 17:04  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by pl2003
What's the difference to the gore plugin?
You can change the color?

Good job Chronic, green blood is fun
__________________
What's my confidence level? I do crossword puzzles with a pen.
uTg | bigpapajiggs is offline
Send a message via AIM to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via MSN to uTg | bigpapajiggs Send a message via Yahoo to uTg | bigpapajiggs
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 05-01-2006 , 17:06  
Reply With Quote #7

I'll take some screenshots later. And I don't know how Gore mod works or what bugs it has, but this plugin is simple and simply enough it adds extra blood of any color you want without bugs.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Guenhwyvar
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Berlin / Germany
Old 05-01-2006 , 17:51  
Reply With Quote #8

Sounds great. Thanx.
Guenhwyvar is offline
diamond-optic
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Upstate New York
Old 05-01-2006 , 18:27  
Reply With Quote #9

i like how you got the palette included thru a motd.. nifty
__________________
diamond-optic is offline
Send a message via AIM to diamond-optic
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 05-01-2006 , 19:14  
Reply With Quote #10

Just so you know when the forums update your pallet might break.
__________________
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode