Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Solved .


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
cacaopea
Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Viet Nam
Old 07-27-2019 , 02:59   .
Reply With Quote #1

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ou...05ZpaeDtLJhmmS

Last edited by cacaopea; 11-27-2021 at 00:00.
cacaopea is offline
zaviier
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Indonesia
Old 07-27-2019 , 08:02   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #2

maybe try change the model

PHP Code:
#define MODEL_CONCRETE_CHUNK         "models/props_debris/concrete_chunk01a.mdl"
#define MODEL_TREE_TRUNK             "models/props_foliage/tree_trunk.mdl" 
zaviier is offline
cacaopea
Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Viet Nam
Old 07-27-2019 , 08:29   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaviier View Post
maybe try change the model

PHP Code:
#define MODEL_CONCRETE_CHUNK         "models/props_debris/concrete_chunk01a.mdl"
#define MODEL_TREE_TRUNK             "models/props_foliage/tree_trunk.mdl" 
i know i tried change other model,it work but i want a tank pick up junk on hand like pick up a rock,junk stuck at middle
- i used google translate
- you can see image,tank pick up car normal,when i try change other model it not like in image,junk stuck in the middle : https://imgur.com/a/al6N8hy

Last edited by cacaopea; 07-27-2019 at 08:43.
cacaopea is offline
xZk
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: cl
Old 07-29-2019 , 14:38   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #4

oddly, it resurfaced me to try to do this same idea when I saw that plugin https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=315775xd
I will leave you something that I had edited with that plugin, a couple of months ago, for now just add another alternative that would be to match the objects near the tank with the rock of the tank and the other option commented is to match the objects to the same tank. I would like to help you even more but my English stinks and I don't have much to edit and test plugins either :/
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_random_tank_rock_vZ.sp - 314 views - 26.3 KB)
xZk is offline
cacaopea
Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Viet Nam
Old 07-29-2019 , 19:41   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by xZk View Post
oddly, it resurfaced me to try to do this same idea when I saw that plugin https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=315775xd
I will leave you something that I had edited with that plugin, a couple of months ago, for now just add another alternative that would be to match the objects near the tank with the rock of the tank and the other option commented is to match the objects to the same tank. I would like to help you even more but my English stinks and I don't have much to edit and test plugins either :/
Thanks, xZk
- Although it's not as perfect as I thought but it's work similar and I really like it.
- You saved my life, man !! : D
- However, I think you will see lux mentioned about this issue:
"While this wont fix the issue it will make it look like you fixed it.

Hide the rock model and parent another model on it, same concept as LMC! "
- I think this relates to lux's lmc changer plugin
- If you can, you can try it.
- Like I said, I'm not good at plugins, but I thinks you can do it and do it perfectly.
-Thanks again, xZk
- I used google tranlate

Last edited by cacaopea; 07-29-2019 at 19:42.
cacaopea is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 08-02-2019 , 13:02   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.junk stuck on the floor.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #6

Hey cacaopea,

Here you said that actually worked what Aya/xKz did.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=315775&page=2

I didn't understand...what do you need now?
__________________
Marttt is offline
cacaopea
Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Viet Nam
Old 08-02-2019 , 19:00   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.junk stuck on the floor.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
Hey cacaopea,

Here you said that actually worked what Aya/xKz did.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=315775&page=2

I didn't understand...what do you need now?
It not actually work
- Hi martt
- Your plugin that xzk has edited will only stick when an object is near. When there is no object nearby, it will throw another model and it will still be stuck
- I was very headache about this for 5 days
- I am trying to learn more from other people, I tried and tried but really bad, it never succeeded. - I hope someone will help me
- My English very bad

Last edited by cacaopea; 08-02-2019 at 19:24.
cacaopea is offline
luis enrique
Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: peru
Old 08-02-2019 , 19:20   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.junk stuck on the floor.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by cacaopea View Post
It not actually work
- Hi martt
- Your plugin that xzk has edited will only stick when an object is near. When there is no object nearby, it will throw another model and it will still be stuck
- I was very headache about this for 5 days


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qn0mRM4-ON4



?
luis enrique is offline
cacaopea
Member
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Viet Nam
Old 08-02-2019 , 19:49   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.junk stuck on the floor.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by luis enrique View Post
watch video you can see,junk stuck on the floor
- I was very headache about this
- https://drive.google.com/open?id=1sZ...RgcgKevttv_ZTF
cacaopea is offline
xZk
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: cl
Old 08-02-2019 , 22:20   Re: [L4D2] Tank pick up junk.junk stuck on the floor.I need Help !!!
Reply With Quote #10

hi again cacaopea, I think I understood your concept well, you want the object that lifts the tank, this turns as if it were a rock and when it is impacted it should break.
you could try eliminating all this part of the code:
PHP Code:
public void OnEntityDestroyed(int entity)
{
    if(!
IsValidEntRef(entity))
        return;
    
char classname[64];
    
GetEntityClassname(entityclassnamesizeof classname);
    if (
StrEqual(classname"tank_rock"false))
    {
        
int ent GetEntPropEnt(entityProp_Data"m_hMoveChild");
        if(
IsValidEntRef(entity))
            
RemoveParent(ent);
    }

or else replace that same part of the code with this:
PHP Code:
public void OnEntityDestroyed(int entity)
{
    if(!
IsValidEnt(entity))
        return;
    
char classname[64];
    
GetEntityClassname(entityclassnamesizeof classname);
    if (
StrEqual(classname"tank_rock"false))
    {
        
int ent GetEntPropEnt(entityProp_Data"m_hMoveChild");
        if(
IsValidEnt(ent))
            
AcceptEntityInput(ent"Kill");
    }

xZk is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode