Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 10-28-2012 , 20:16   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #941

Just loaded latest snapshots for SM (1.5.0, etc.) and MM:S (1.9.0, etc.), recompiled all my plugins, etc.
I noticed that I am getting a some wierd entries in the SM logs attributed to RTD:
Code:
L 10/28/2012 - 17:01:50: [rtd.smx] Perk index: "31" is not valid. Must be between 0 - 31. Edit the plugin & recompile to increase limits.
L 10/28/2012 - 17:01:50: [rtd.smx] Perk index: "32" is not valid. Must be between 0 - 31. Edit the plugin & recompile to increase limits.
L 10/28/2012 - 17:01:50: [rtd.smx] Loaded 31 effects: (16 good) (15 bad).
If I look in the source-code, it shows this:
Code:
#define MAX_RTD_EFFECTS		33
Further down in the source-code, I count 33 possible effects:
Code:
enum g_eCurrentPerk
{
	PERK_GODMODE=0,
	PERK_TOXIC,
	PERK_BUFFED_HEALTH,
	PERK_SPEED,
	PERK_NOCLIP,
	PERK_LOW_GRAVITY,
	PERK_UBER,
	PERK_INVIS,
	PERK_CLOAK,
	PERK_CRITS,
	PERK_INFINITE_AMMO,
	PERK_SCARY_BULLETS,
	PERK_SENTRY,
	PERK_HOMING,
	PERK_CHARGE,
	PERK_EXPLODE,
	PERK_SNAIL,
	PERK_FREEZE,
	PERK_TIMEBOMB,
	PERK_IGNITE,
	PERK_LOW_HEALTH,
	PERK_DRUG,
	PERK_BLIND,
	PERK_MELEE,
	PERK_BEACON,
	PERK_TAUNT,
	PERK_NOSTALGIA,
	PERK_EARTHQUAKE,
	PERK_FUNNY_FEELING,
	PERK_SAUCE,
	PERK_DISPENSER,
	PERK_JUMP,
	PERK_INSTANT_KILLS
};
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter

Last edited by Weasel; 10-28-2012 at 20:19.
Weasel is offline
CuriousG
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 10-28-2012 , 21:17   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #942

Quote:
L 10/28/2012 - 17:01:50: [rtd.smx] Perk index: "31" is not valid. Must be between 0 - 31. Edit the plugin & recompile to increase limits.
L 10/28/2012 - 17:01:50: [rtd.smx] Perk index: "32" is not valid. Must be between 0 - 31. Edit the plugin & recompile to increase limits.
L 10/28/2012 - 17:01:50: [rtd.smx] Loaded 31 effects: (16 good) (15 bad).
I'm willing to bet you're using the old rtd_effects.cfg file which had 31 effects. phreadxdll added two more since that time.
CuriousG is offline
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 10-28-2012 , 21:34   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #943

Quote:
Originally Posted by CuriousG View Post
I'm willing to bet you're using the old rtd_effects.cfg file which had 31 effects. phreadxdll added two more since that time.
Yep, that was it. Resolved. Thanks!
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter
Weasel is offline
Roundcat
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 10-29-2012 , 03:33   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #944

Rolls which affect team mates too always inspires server chat which makes it fun. So any proximity affects (fire, snails pace) etc is funny. Please do add a roll which turns the entire teams head large/small... I assume the bounding box would remain the same?

The entire team dancing would be hilarious...especailly in the heat of battle.
__________________
I know not my ar*e from its elbow.
Roundcat is offline
NameUser
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bay Area, California
Old 10-29-2012 , 22:47   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #945

Can you add the Wheel of Fate effects?
__________________
NameUser is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NameUser
SneakySnow
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 11-01-2012 , 12:27   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #946

Hey,
I've installed the plugin like it says on the first post. However, I get:
Code:
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd.phrases.txt: PASSED!
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd_effects.cfg: PASSED!
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] Loaded 33 effects: (18 good) (15 bad).
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Native "Format" reported: Language phrase "#godmode" not found
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rtd.smx":
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [0]  Line 629, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::LookupTranslation()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [1]  Line 620, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::ProcessTranslations()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [2]  Line 2861, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::ParseEffects()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [3]  Line 260, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::OnPluginStart()
Plus it does it on all of the effects and descriptions.
Any help?
SneakySnow is offline
PolyQuad
Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 11-01-2012 , 12:46   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #947

Quote:
Originally Posted by SneakySnow View Post
Hey,
I've installed the plugin like it says on the first post. However, I get:
Code:
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd.phrases.txt: PASSED!
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd_effects.cfg: PASSED!
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] Loaded 33 effects: (18 good) (15 bad).
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Native "Format" reported: Language phrase "#godmode" not found
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rtd.smx":
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [0]  Line 629, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::LookupTranslation()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [1]  Line 620, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::ProcessTranslations()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [2]  Line 2861, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::ParseEffects()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [3]  Line 260, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::OnPluginStart()
Plus it does it on all of the effects and descriptions.
Any help?

Got anymore info? Can post the OS, metamod and sourcemod versions and the output you get from running both

sm plugins list
sm exts list

PolyQuad

Last edited by PolyQuad; 11-01-2012 at 12:47.
PolyQuad is offline
CuriousG
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 11-01-2012 , 13:53   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #948

Quote:
Originally Posted by SneakySnow View Post
Hey,
I've installed the plugin like it says on the first post. However, I get:
Code:
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd.phrases.txt: PASSED!
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] File test for rtd_effects.cfg: PASSED!
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [rtd.smx] Loaded 33 effects: (18 good) (15 bad).
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Native "Format" reported: Language phrase "#godmode" not found
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rtd.smx":
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [0]  Line 629, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::LookupTranslation()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [1]  Line 620, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::ProcessTranslations()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [2]  Line 2861, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::ParseEffects()
16:22:57 L 11/01/2012 - 17:22:54: [SM]   [3]  Line 260, C:\Users\root\Documents\Sourcemod\rtd.sp::OnPluginStart()
Plus it does it on all of the effects and descriptions.
Any help?
Did you put the rtd.phrases.txt in the right folder or is there even rtd.phrases.txt in the translation folder?
CuriousG is offline
SneakySnow
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 11-01-2012 , 13:55   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #949

Sorry about that.

OS: Windows
Source mod: 1.5.0 dev.
Meta mod: 1.9.0

However, I re-installed them a couple of minutes ago and it seems to work.
I guess something didn't copy across correctly.

Last edited by SneakySnow; 11-01-2012 at 14:10.
SneakySnow is offline
salsav91
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Where Lollichops sleep
Old 11-01-2012 , 18:50   Re: TF2: Roll the Dice RTD - v0.4 - NEW!
Reply With Quote #950

Noob question here.. Can I add new commands threw the cfg or am I going to have to go threw the source?
salsav91 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode