Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

country flag not showing up


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-22-2013 , 14:39   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #11

pīlease?
maxolahird is offline
stoneyschillhouse
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 02-22-2013 , 16:21   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #12

wich linux u exectly ?

U need to install cpan and perl

Do you run HLSX? or you have to read the install HTD ?

I think thats was help you. U must install:

Perl Module
  • DBD::mysql
  • Geo::IP::pureperl


Code:
perl -MCPAN -e 'install Geo::IP::PurePerl'   via Cpan
 
 cpan install Geo::IP::PurePerl
thats the orignial code to install geo::ip:: @hl stats
__________________
SRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH
I'm german
stoneyschillhouse is offline
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-23-2013 , 00:42   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #13

I can't get this done... can you access my ftp and do this?
maxolahird is offline
DarkDeviL
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 02-23-2013 , 01:28   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoneyschillhouse View Post
U need to install cpan and perl
If SourceMod and SourceBans was programmed in Perl, he might need them.. However, Last time I was looking, it didn't look like it was Perl.


Quote:
Originally Posted by stoneyschillhouse View Post
thats the orignial code to install geo::ip:: @hl stats
HLstats? He was looking for help with SourceBans, not with HLstats...

I do also believe that if he was looking for assistance wiht Hlstats, he would have walked into the other forum to ask.


Quote:
Originally Posted by maxolahird View Post
I can't get this done... can you access my ftp and do this?
As far as I know, accessing your stuff and *trying* to fix things for you that way, is not a service that this forum is providing.

The console command "sm exts list" will list the current loaded extensions, it should also list the "Geo IP" extension assuming that it is loaded on your gameserver. However if you only have FTP access to your server and not access to the server console - you're out of luck with that.

Looking at the bans here: http://banidos.impactcss.com/index.p...e=where_banned (selecting "Web Ban" from the server list only), there are no country either. This one looks very much like the company hosting your website is blocking functions, such as fopen/fgets for security reasons.
__________________
Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread]
DarkDeviL is offline
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-23-2013 , 14:05   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by arne1288 View Post
If SourceMod and SourceBans was programmed in Perl, he might need them.. However, Last time I was looking, it didn't look like it was Perl.




HLstats? He was looking for help with SourceBans, not with HLstats...

I do also believe that if he was looking for assistance wiht Hlstats, he would have walked into the other forum to ask.




As far as I know, accessing your stuff and *trying* to fix things for you that way, is not a service that this forum is providing.

The console command "sm exts list" will list the current loaded extensions, it should also list the "Geo IP" extension assuming that it is loaded on your gameserver. However if you only have FTP access to your server and not access to the server console - you're out of luck with that.

Looking at the bans here: http://banidos.impactcss.com/index.p...e=where_banned (selecting "Web Ban" from the server list only), there are no country either. This one looks very much like the company hosting your website is blocking functions, such as fopen/fgets for security reasons.
which console? if it's the website one... that's not a problem he can do anything on it that I want... Just tell me what... if it's blocking the only way would be getting my own VPS? Would it be slow in a 2gb RAM vps?
maxolahird is offline
DarkDeviL
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 02-23-2013 , 14:42   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxolahird View Post
which console?
The console of the game server, of course.


Quote:
Originally Posted by maxolahird View Post
if it's the website one... that's not a problem he can do anything on it that I want... Just tell me what... if it's blocking the only way would be getting my own VPS? Would it be slow in a 2gb RAM vps?
It highly depends on what you are talking about here.. Both a game server and a website will run just fine on a VPS, as long as the resources necessary to do it have been allocated properly. Some people might however have different opinions and preferences regarding which virtualization to be used when hosting game servers.

The first thing was referring to the game server, and the console of it. The last thing about security restrictions was referring to the company hosting your website, just as I said before.
__________________
Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread]
DarkDeviL is offline
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-23-2013 , 14:46   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by arne1288 View Post
The console of the game server, of course.




It highly depends on what you are talking about here.. Both a game server and a website will run just fine on a VPS, as long as the resources necessary to do it have been allocated properly. Some people might however have different opinions and preferences regarding which virtualization to be used when hosting game servers.

The first thing was referring to the game server, and the console of it. The last thing about security restrictions was referring to the company hosting your website, just as I said before.
What I have to type in theconsole? I see the GeoIP ext
maxolahird is offline
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-24-2013 , 11:06   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #18

anyone please?
maxolahird is offline
stoneyschillhouse
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 02-24-2013 , 13:04   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #19

type into the server console
Code:
19:01:32 sm exts list
19:01:33 [SM] Displaying 17 extensions:
         [01] Automatic Updater (1.5.0-dev+3784): Updates SourceMod gamedata files
         [02] Webternet (1.5.0-dev+3784): Extension for interacting with URLs
         [03] CS Tools (1.5.0-dev+3784): CS extended functionality
         [04] BinTools (1.5.0-dev+3784): Low-level C/C++ Calling API
         [05] SDK Tools (1.5.0-dev+3784): Source SDK Tools
         [06] Top Menus (1.5.0-dev+3784): Creates sorted nested menus
         [07] Client Preferences (1.5.0-dev+3784): Saves client preference settings
         [08] SQLite (1.5.0-dev+3784): SQLite Driver
         [09] SDK Hooks (1.5.0-dev+3784): Source SDK Hooks
         [10] SteamTools (0.8.3): SteamWorks for SourceMod.
         [11] cURL Extension (1.3.0.0): cURL Extension
         [12] Socket (3.0.1): Socket extension for SourceMod
         [13] Sound Info Library (1.0): Access information of sound files
         [14] Config Extension (1.0.2): Wrapper for libconfig
         [15] Regex (1.5.0-dev+3784): Provides regex natives for plugins
         [16] GeoIP (1.5.0-dev+3784): Geographical IP information
         [17] MySQL-DBI (1.5.0-dev+3784): MySQL driver implementation for DBI
__________________
SRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH
I'm german
stoneyschillhouse is offline
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 02-24-2013 , 15:44   Re: country flag not showing up
Reply With Quote #20

8 [SM] Displaying 18 extensions:
[01] Automatic Updater (1.5.0-dev+3786): Updates SourceMod gamedata files
[02] Webternet (1.5.0-dev+3786): Extension for interacting with URLs
[03] CS Tools (1.5.0-dev+3786): CS extended functionality
[04] BinTools (1.5.0-dev+3786): Low-level C/C++ Calling API
[05] SDK Tools (1.5.0-dev+3786): Source SDK Tools
[06] Top Menus (1.5.0-dev+3786): Creates sorted nested menus
[07] Client Preferences (1.5.0-dev+3786): Saves client preference settings
[08] SQLite (1.5.0-dev+3786): SQLite Driver
[09] Socket (3.0.1): Socket extension for SourceMod
[10] SDK Hooks (1.5.0-dev+3786): Source SDK Hooks
[11] <FAILED> file "connect.ext.so": /home/css27035/css/cstrike/addons/sourcemod/extensions/connect.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[12] <FAILED> file "dhooks.ext.so": /home/css27035/css/cstrike/addons/sourcemod/extensions/dhooks.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[13] SteamTools (0.8.3): SteamWorks for SourceMod.
[14] <FAILED> file "curl.ext.so": /home/css27035/css/cstrike/addons/sourcemod/extensions/curl.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[15] GeoIP (1.5.0-dev+3786): Geographical IP information
[16] <FAILED> file "geoipcity.ext.so": /home/css27035/css/cstrike/addons/sourcemod/extensions/geoipcity.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[17] Regex (1.5.0-dev+3786): Provides regex natives for plugins
[18] MySQL-DBI (1.5.0-dev+3786): MySQL driver implementation for DBI
maxolahird is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode