Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

My map change problem.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
moose
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Jersey
Old 09-30-2004 , 18:04   My map change problem.
Reply With Quote #1

Hello...keeping the server up did not help me at all, and i might have something here...which kinda means help i found the problem and i wanna be an ass and ask u guys to help me...

check this out...i have downloaded the new ( amxx version beta )
and now this error pops up...

] changelevel cs_office

L 09/30/2004 - 16:558: -------- Mapchange --------

Navigation map loaded.
[AMXX] Loaded 1 admin from file
L 09/30/2004 - 16:55:57: [nextmap.amxx] WARNING: Couldn't find a valid map or the file doesn't exist (file "mapcycle.txt")
Executing AMX Mod X Configuration File
Scrolling message displaying frequency: 10:00 minutes
[SH] Successfully Loaded Superhero Config File

This...most of this never popped up in my server on map change.
now i gave you that, when i went into my configs/maps folder.

; Maps configuration file
; File location: $moddir/addons/amxx/configs/maps.ini
; To use with Maps Menu plugin

; Add in your mod's maps here
; Delete this file to use mapcycle.txt

I cannot find mapcycle.txt...which i figured it had to be made.
But if it is not running, or even made, why does it show
Delete this file to use mapcycle.txt?
moose is offline
Send a message via AIM to moose
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 09-30-2004 , 18:54  
Reply With Quote #2

I really doubt that has anything to do with your problem.....
mapcycle.txt goes in the root of your server.

and didn;t we aready decide that your comp / connection just can't handle the server correctly? so STFU about it and go cry somewhere else/
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 09-30-2004 , 19:01  
Reply With Quote #3

as far as I know, it comes with the server
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
moose
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Jersey
Old 09-30-2004 , 19:13  
Reply With Quote #4

I'm not crying jtp...again, dont yell at me for no reason at all, AND
my connection is just fine...cable modem i have.
so, i may be banned for this, but why dont u jtp...
STFU
moose is offline
Send a message via AIM to moose
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 09-30-2004 , 19:38  
Reply With Quote #5

your connection is not "fine" I saw in another post you said it was 256/128 which is crap for running a server.

so STFU or you will be banned
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
MTS Steel DrAgoN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: California
Old 09-30-2004 , 19:39  
Reply With Quote #6

wow.....calm down
MTS Steel DrAgoN is offline
Send a message via AIM to MTS Steel DrAgoN
moose
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Jersey
Old 09-30-2004 , 19:44  
Reply With Quote #7

256/128???

i never said that...probably someone else as annoying as me...
because if u were smart enough to check, it would not say anything but me using a cable modem.
SEARCH THE FORUMS
moose is offline
Send a message via AIM to moose
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 09-30-2004 , 22:59  
Reply With Quote #8

cable modem is not connection speed, try this
http://www.pcpitstop.com/internet/BandwidthUp.asp

since upload is the most important part for a server and as far as I know, upload is typically lower than download BIG TIME with cable, do this upload test and post results
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
moose
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Jersey
Old 10-01-2004 , 20:27  
Reply With Quote #9

Upload Bandwidth Test Results
Upload speed: undefined kilobits per second

dunno cause its fast or slow
moose is offline
Send a message via AIM to moose
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:30  
Reply With Quote #10

try it again, wait for it
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode