Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

[REQ] Play Time


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 01-13-2018 , 15:00   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #51

Quote:
Originally Posted by khashayar007 View Post
I meant if the player is VIP via users.ini the plugin doesn't recognize that the player is already VIP.
Oh, well yeah that's a different story. I will add that check as well.
__________________
Bugsy is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 01-13-2018 , 16:19   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #52

Above code is updated. If a player joins and already has VIP flag, the plugin will completely ignore him (no data saving at all).
__________________
Bugsy is offline
khashayar007
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-17-2018 , 13:26   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #53

Can you fix these bugs?
1- when a player reaches the target time it must reconnect to be vip. I want it to be real time.
2- when a player is vip with this plugin if it changes it's nickname to a player who is vip in users.ini the server will crash and won't start.
3- when I want to remove a player from vip list if I press 0 instead of exiting it will remove a player from list.
khashayar007 is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 01-17-2018 , 17:37   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #54

Edit: The above version fixed the menu issue for both the VIP and Blacklist menu. I also have it checking every round for new VIP based on play time. I do not think a player changing his name would cause any crash.

Quote:
Originally Posted by khashayar007 View Post
Can you fix these bugs?
1- when a player reaches the target time it must reconnect to be vip. I want it to be real time.
2- when a player is vip with this plugin if it changes it's nickname to a player who is vip in users.ini the server will crash and won't start.
3- when I want to remove a player from vip list if I press 0 instead of exiting it will remove a player from list.
1. This is not a bug. I asked you about this and you said to not re-check players. But I can easily add this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
  • Should it re-check playtime every round to determine if the player gets VIP?
Quote:
Originally Posted by khashayar007 View Post
  • No, don't check playtime every round to determine if the player gets VIP.
2. Have you confirmed this or did a crash happen once and you assume this is the cause? Names are saved but no validations are done with them. They were only added to facilitate the menus that were added. When a player connects, his name is updated. I will double check the code but I do not see how this would cause any issues.

3. I will check this.
__________________

Last edited by Bugsy; 01-17-2018 at 21:32.
Bugsy is offline
khashayar007
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-18-2018 , 02:53   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #55

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
1. This is not a bug. I asked you about this and you said to not re-check players. But I can easily add this.
Ok please add it.
khashayar007 is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 01-18-2018 , 06:34   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #56

Its done above
__________________
Bugsy is offline
khashayar007
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-20-2018 , 12:18   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #57

It still doesn't check every round also It doesn't inform player that you are now vip.
khashayar007 is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 01-20-2018 , 12:30   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by khashayar007 View Post
It still doesn't check every round also It doesn't inform player that you are now vip.
You need to tell me how it should work specifically. I don't want to code it how I would want it to work for you to say change it to something else.
__________________
Bugsy is offline
khashayar007
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-20-2018 , 12:43   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #59

Ok let me explain. When a player becomes vip, It doesn't show anything that you are now vip but this feature was in previous version. Also when a player reaches the time it must reconnect to server to become vip. I want the player to become vip on the next round. Thanks.

Last edited by khashayar007; 01-20-2018 at 12:43.
khashayar007 is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 01-20-2018 , 19:08   Re: [REQ] Play Time
Reply With Quote #60

The above should do what you want. It was already checking all players every ground and granting permissions based on play time but without a message saying so. I added a message when VIP is granted.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...6&postcount=39
__________________
Bugsy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode