Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Bomb Lights


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Exolent[jNr] (178)
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 05-18-2008 , 05:28   Bomb Lights
Reply With Quote #1

Bomb Lights
v4.0
When planting the bomb,the lights of the map goes darker...after planting,the lights are more darker....while defusing,the lights goes lighter and after defuse the lights goes back to normal.Also after the bomb explode the lights are very dark and on a new round the lights are set to normal ! Also again,if the bomb is droped the lights goes darker and at pickup the lights are set back to normal. New! The lights of the map goes darker while counting down the seconds from the bomb
- Thanks to atomen for the fakemeta fuction.

Changelog :
[4.0]
- Added ML
- Added cvar pointer
[3.0]
- Added light countdown
- Removed csx
- Fixed light bug at new round
- Optimizated code
[2.0]
- Changed to fakemeta
[1.0]
- First released

Modules : Fakemeta

Cvars :
bomb_lights 1/0 -> enabled/disabled ( default 1 )

Images :
[IMG]http://img503.**************/img503/7669/98417598qb7.th.png[/IMG][IMG]http://img244.**************/img244/1259/15555120er9.th.png[/IMG][IMG]http://img292.**************/img292/4701/44451394xb2.th.png[/IMG][IMG]http://img293.**************/img293/2741/48734287hv4.th.png[/IMG][IMG]http://img508.**************/img508/6043/37132006gw0.th.png[/IMG]
Attached Files
File Type: txt bomb_lights.txt (226 Bytes, 2278 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (bomb_lights_v4.sma - 5355 views - 2.9 KB)
__________________


Last edited by anakin_cstrike; 08-27-2008 at 21:38.
anakin_cstrike is offline
Styles
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: California
Old 05-18-2008 , 05:55   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #2

Okay.. interesting.. First off I don't see optimization... I see noobness.
First off, You should make a function like set_lights(level) and then it sets it.. You fail at this why do you even pass argument ID? thats no reason too..

There is a way better way to do this XD Also, no need for CSX, don't include that register the events for defuse, and shit.

Otherwise +Karma looks fun
Styles is offline
Send a message via AIM to Styles
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 05-18-2008 , 06:05   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #3

You should set the light each time a player put in server, otherwise this player will see strange lightning lights.

What about make a very bright light (shirt like a thunder) when someone drop/pickup the bomb ?

What about make the light be progressive when defuse/plant ?
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 05-18-2008 , 06:14   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by connorr View Post
You should set the light each time a player put in server, otherwise this player will see strange lightning lights.

What about make a very bright light (shirt like a thunder) when someone drop/pickup the bomb ?

What about make the light be progressive when defuse/plant ?
I have this ideea to...when count down at bomb to change the light
With the thunder....i'm going to do that

At putinserver..u mean that let's say..."Connorr has enter..change light back to normal !"
Or at disconnect ?
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 05-18-2008 , 06:53   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #5

I mean if the light is "f", each time a player enters the server you have to set it again to "f", or the player will see strange things.
Also you forgot to set sv_skycolor_(r/g/b) but i guess this is not very important in this plugin.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Pokemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 05-18-2008 , 18:07   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #6

Good Idea.

If you can do this plugin plis: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=71492
__________________
Pokemon is offline
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 06-16-2008 , 18:05   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #7

tested this plugin and while it would be cooler if the light changed more gradually, what really concerns me is that when the lights are set back to normal the map becomes overlit. B-Tunnels in Dust2 become bright as if they were outside. obviously "engfunc(EngFunc_LightStyle,0,"#OFF")" isn't doing what you want it to.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 07-03-2008 , 02:36   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by GHW_Chronic View Post
tested this plugin and while it would be cooler if the light changed more gradually, what really concerns me is that when the lights are set back to normal the map becomes overlit. B-Tunnels in Dust2 become bright as if they were outside. obviously "engfunc(EngFunc_LightStyle,0,"#OFF")" isn't doing what you want it to.
I saw this "bug" to...but..i've tried "#OF"F and "m" but the same result...even with engine
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
Old 07-07-2008, 02:59
soccdoodcss
This message has been deleted by soccdoodcss. Reason: I'm dumb.
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 07-23-2008 , 20:27   Re: Bomb Lights Update v.2
Reply With Quote #9

2.0 -> 3.0 ! Check first post.
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 07-23-2008 , 20:39   Re: Bomb Lights
Reply With Quote #10

Everything looks good to me except for this part:
PHP Code:
if(g_C4Timer == 30lights("i");
        if(
g_C4Timer == 25lights("h");
        if(
g_C4Timer == 20lights("g");
        if(
g_C4Timer == 15lights("f");
        if(
g_C4Timer == 10lights("e");
        if(
g_C4Timer == 5lights("d"); 
You can replace that with a switch statement.
PHP Code:
switch(g_C4Timer)
{
  case 
30lights("i");
  case 
25lights("h");
  case 
20lights("g");
  case 
15lights("f");
  case 
10lights("e");
  case 
5lights("d");

__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode