Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.146) [21-Apr-2024]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 07-15-2022 , 05:20   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.109) [05-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #721

Quote:
Originally Posted by morzlee View Post
Is possible convert "L4D2_VScriptWrapper_NavAreaBuildPath" to native SDKCalls?
I have a plugins use this feature frequently and it has affected the performance of my server.
If possible, and you do not have time to change or do not intend to change, can you provide some experience or tips on changing this type of code?
Done. Thanks for the help testing. Shows that the SDKCall is many many times faster than the VScript version.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Forgetest View Post
Minor investigation, see if helpful for SDKCall setup.
Thanks for the helping sorting this out.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Wielder7826 View Post
Got the error, while my server was trying to load the plugin.
`[SM] Failed to load plugin "left4dhooks.smx": Unable to load plugin (unsupported feature set; code is too new).`

Using sourcemod-1.11.0-git6906-linux.tar.gz metamod is installed too
Are you sure the servers actually running the latest SM?



Code:
1.110 (15-Jul-2022)
    - Added L4D2 native "L4D2_NavAreaBuildPath" to replace the "L4D2_VScriptWrapper_NavAreaBuildPath" native VScript wrapper. Requested by "morzlee". Thanks to "Forgetest" for helping.
    - Changed native "L4D_GetNearestNavArea" to accept some more parameters. Suggested by "Forgetest".

    - Various minor code changes to adjust for splitting the project (cleaner comments and better error handling when compiling the split project files). Thanks to "Psyk0tik" for some help.
    - Since adding this native proved how difficult it is jumping around files, I may merge the project again. Or maybe privately and split for release with the batch script I wrote to package the plugin.

    - Updated: Plugin and test plugin.
    - Updated: "left4dhooks.inc" Include file.
    - Updated: "left4dhooks.l4d2.txt" GameData file.
    - Updated: all "/scripting/l4dd/" project files.
__________________
Silvers is offline
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 07-18-2022 , 12:34   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #722

This started popping up:

Code:
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM] Exception reported: Invalid parameter number: 2
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM] Blaming: L4D2_left4dhooks.smx
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [0] GetNativeCell
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [1] Line 883, l4dd\l4dd_natives.sp::Native_CNavMesh_GetNearestNavArea
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [3] L4D_GetNearestNavArea
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [4] Line 1139, plugin.sp::bIsPlayerInEndArea
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [5] Line 683, plugin.sp::vOnEndTouch
__________________
Mr. Man is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 07-18-2022 , 14:56   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #723

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Man View Post
This started popping up:

Code:
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM] Exception reported: Invalid parameter number: 2
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM] Blaming: L4D2_left4dhooks.smx
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [0] GetNativeCell
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [1] Line 883, l4dd\l4dd_natives.sp::Native_CNavMesh_GetNearestNavArea
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [3] L4D_GetNearestNavArea
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [4] Line 1139, plugin.sp::bIsPlayerInEndArea
L 07/18/2022 - 11:11:59: [SM]   [5] Line 683, plugin.sp::vOnEndTouch
I forgot to set default params for plugins compiled against older versions. If you recompile that plugin with the latest left4dhooks include it'll work fine. Will fix for next update. Thanks.
__________________
Silvers is offline
Groven
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sweden
Old 07-23-2022 , 14:37   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #724

Is it possible to make these plugins runable?

Code:
[SM] Unable to load plugin "l4d2scores.smx": Required extension "Left 4 Downtown" file("left4downtown.ext") not running
[SM] Unable to load plugin "l4dready.smx": Required extension "Left 4 Downtown" file("left4downtown.ext") not running
[SM] Unable to load plugin "l4dunreservelobby.smx": Required extension "Left 4 Downtown" file("left4downtown.ext") not running
__________________

Last edited by Groven; 07-23-2022 at 14:37.
Groven is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 07-24-2022 , 01:59   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #725

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groven View Post
Is it possible to make these plugins runable?
In the first post view the "Compiling/Updating Plugins" section.
__________________
Silvers is offline
Beatles
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 07-27-2022 , 00:44   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #726

Hello Silver, it is a pleasure to be able to write to you again to see if you could solve a problem.
Not long ago you added "L4D_ForcePanicEvent", this to produce panic events, I don't know if you know, but in L4D1 for some reason, panic events are restricted to one every minute and a half, so yes for example, I use "L4D_ForcePanicEvent", close to the elevator event of No Mercy for example, when I activate the elevator, there will be no more horde, there will be no panic event, and the same thing happens the other way around, if I activate the elevator and already cause a panic event, there won't be a second event if I use "L4D_ForcePanicEvent", THIS ALSO HAPPENS IF THERE ARE 2 CONSECUTIVE PANIC EVENTS IN THE GAME, AND FOR SOME REASON YOU PASS THE FIRST EVENT TOO FAST.
Demo Video
Beatles is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 07-27-2022 , 04:21   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #727

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beatles View Post
for example, I use "L4D_ForcePanicEvent", close to the elevator event of No Mercy for example, when I activate the elevator, there will be no more horde, there will be no panic event, and the same thing happens the other way around, if I activate the elevator and already cause a panic event, there won't be a second event if I use "L4D_ForcePanicEvent"
Use "z_spawn mob auto" instead of L4D_ForcePanicEvent.

This won't affect director panic event/map event/alarm car/boomer horde, and can call it multi times to spawn multi hordes
PHP Code:
void LaunchHorde()
{
    
int anyclient GetRandomClient();
    if(
anyclient 0)
    {
        
char sCommand[16];
        
strcopy(sCommandsizeof(sCommand), "z_spawn");
        
int flags GetCommandFlags(sCommand);
        
SetCommandFlags(sCommandflags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
        
FakeClientCommand(anyclient"z_spawn mob auto");
        
FakeClientCommand(anyclient"z_spawn mob auto"); // horde twice
        
SetCommandFlags(sCommandflags);
    }

__________________

Last edited by HarryPotter; 07-27-2022 at 04:26.
HarryPotter is offline
Beatles
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 07-28-2022 , 17:55   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #728

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
Use "z_spawn mob auto" instead of L4D_ForcePanicEvent.

This won't affect director panic event/map event/alarm car/boomer horde, and can call it multi times to spawn multi hordes
PHP Code:
void LaunchHorde()
{
    
int anyclient GetRandomClient();
    if(
anyclient 0)
    {
        
char sCommand[16];
        
strcopy(sCommandsizeof(sCommand), "z_spawn");
        
int flags GetCommandFlags(sCommand);
        
SetCommandFlags(sCommandflags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
        
FakeClientCommand(anyclient"z_spawn mob auto");
        
FakeClientCommand(anyclient"z_spawn mob auto"); // horde twice
        
SetCommandFlags(sCommandflags);
    }

Thank you very much Harry, but is there a way to avoid this time restriction for the game's own events?
Beatles is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 07-29-2022 , 22:45   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #729

Code:
public void OnPluginStart() {
	float reloadtime = GetReloadTime("weapon_rifle_ak47");
	PrintToServer("weapon_rifle_ak47 = %.2f", reloadtime);
}

float GetReloadTime(const char[] class) {
	return L4D2_GetFloatWeaponAttribute(class, L4D2FWA_ReloadDuration);
}
Code:
weapon_rifle_ak47 = 0.00
Am I missing something or does this not work properly? Seems to only work properly with shotguns.
Drixevel is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 07-30-2022 , 07:43   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Left 4 DHooks Direct (1.110) [15-Jul-2022]
Reply With Quote #730

Looks like 0.0 = default speed. When I change to 0.5 it shows 0.5 and reloads quickly, when I change back to 0.0 it's at default speed.

Edit: You can find all values in the Mission and Weapons - Info Editor weapons config.
__________________

Last edited by Silvers; 08-05-2022 at 13:26.
Silvers is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode