Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 02-06-2011 , 06:21   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #461

Is confogl blocking the tank spawn? If so that would be an explanation.
AtomicStryker is offline
Thaliya
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-06-2011 , 12:20   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #462

Only Confogl Plugin is loaded but its not a Confogl game so it shouldnt right?
Thaliya is offline
Namelessb0i
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-13-2011 , 07:14   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #463

Hi there. I am trying to make my server CEVO but i am not sure have i modified the srsmod.cfg correctly here is my code (the pills removal seems wrong as sometimes there r not enough med kits to replace)
Quote:
"SRSMOD Item Removal Config"
{
// * _
// * ___ _ __ ___ _ __ ___ ___ __| |
// * / __| '__/ __| '_ ` _ \ / _ \ / _` |
// * \__ \ | \__ \ | | | | | (_) | (_| |
// * |___/_| |___/_| |_| |_|\___/ \__,_|
// *
// * ._|_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ |
// * | | (/_| | | | (/_| | |(_)\/(_||
// * _ _ _ _| | _
// * | | |(_)(_||_||(/_
// *
// *
// * Do not REMOVE lines from this predefined file (unless you want Pills spawning in Checkpoint
// * Saferooms and altering Teamscores). You are free to change any values, and, of course,
// * add your own items to be removed or replaced. Entry schematics:
// *
// *
// * "Description"
// * {
// * "classname" "game class to be removed or replaced"
// *
// * "removal_factor" "how much items should be left in existence, 1.0 means NO items, 0.5 means HALF, 0.0 means no removal"
// * "convarremove" "if you want a removal configuration convar to be created, add its string here"
// *
// * NOTE REMOVAL FACTOR AND LIMIT ARE EXCLUSIVE TO EACH OTHER, YOU CAN ONLY USE ONE
// *
// * "removal_limit" "how much items should be left in existence, in absolute numbers"
// * "convarlimit" "if you want a removal limit configuration convar to be created, add its string here"
// *
// * ALSO NOTE REMOVAL LIMIT REQUIRES "aroundspawnpoint" "no" SET TO WORK, ELSE THERE WILL BE ITEM MASHUP
// *
// * "replace_factor" "by what factor items will be replaced with something else, similar to removal factor"
// * "convarreplace" "similar to removal convar, sets replacement factor"
// * "replace_classname" "game class to replace the original game class with"
// * "convarreplaceclass" "if you want a convar to set the replacement class string in, give it a name here"
// *
// * "aroundspawnpoint" "if this value says 'yes', the entire Keyvalue Subclass will only have effect in Spawning Saferooms, "no" is the opposite, and not specifying it targets all"
// * "amounttospawn" "in case you want more than 1 item to be spawned as replacement [ONLY EFFECTIVE IN REPLACING], specify a value here"
// * "finale_only" "if this value says 'yes', the entire Keyvalue Subclass will only have effect on Finale maps, "no" is the opposite, and not specifying works on all maps"
// * }
// *
// * Check out examples below, it should get pretty clear.
// *
// *
// * Schedule:
// * Removal -> Replacement , e.g. the Plugin first enforces the removal setting before trying to replace anything.
// *
// * Also note items get processed from top to bottom, so if you for example replace Medkits with Pills you should handle Pills BEFORE that.
// * IMPORTANT: If you want Saferoom only processing to work properly you must handle items outside the Saferoom first
// *
// *
// * If for whatever reason you want MORE items of a kind - to get "amounttospawn" to work on your target, you could for example replace
// * replace adrenaline ... with adrenaline! And if "amounttospawn" "3" is set it will create 3 shots where it found a single one.
// *
// * What the (optional) convars are for? The KeyValue file is only parsed ONCE, on Plugin start. Therefore you could see anything
// * you set in here as 'default' value. The ConVars (if existing) are read before every Item Indexing, so you can do short-term
// * changes there. You can also setup ConVars in here once, and from then on use your server.cfg or similar.
// *
// *
"Pills"
{
"classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn"
"removal_factor" "1.0" // remove 75% of a maps Pills
"convarremove" "srs_remove_pills_factor"
}

// * EXAMPLE FOR REMOVAL LIMIT
// *
// * "Pills"
// * {
// * "classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn"
// * "removal_limit" "4" // allow 4x Pills on the map
// * "convarlimit" "srs_remove_pills_limit"
// * "aroundspawnpoint" "no" // Removal Limit REQUIRES this to be set NO. You can limit items inside saferooms by factors just fine
// * }

"Adrenaline"
{
"classname" "weapon_adrenaline_spawn"
"removal_factor" "0.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_adrenaline_factor"
}

"Medkits, outside Saferoom"
{
"classname" "weapon_first_aid_kit_spawn"
"removal_factor" "0.0" // remove 60% of map Medkits
"convarremove" "srs_remove_map_medkits_factor"

"replace_factor" "1.0" // replace all remaining(!) Medkits with...
"convarreplace" "srs_replace_map_medkits_factor"
"replace_classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn" // Pills!
"convarreplaceclass" "srs_replace_map_medkits_with"

"aroundspawnpoint" "no" // this specifies the setting as "all but saferoom"
}

"Medkits, inside Saferoom"
{
"classname" "weapon_first_aid_kit_spawn"
"removal_factor" "0.0" // do not remove any saferoom Medkits
"convarremove" "srs_remove_start_medkits_factor"

"replace_factor" "0.0" // replace all saferoom Medkits with...
"convarreplace" "srs_replace_start_medkits_factor"
"replace_classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn" // Pills!
"convarreplaceclass" "srs_replace_start_medkits_with"

"aroundspawnpoint" "yes" // this specifies the setting as "only saferoom"
}

"Defibs"
{
"classname" "weapon_defibrillator_spawn"
"removal_factor" "1.0" // do not remove any Defibs
"convarremove" "srs_remove_defibs_factor"

"replace_factor" "0.0" // but do replace all
"convarreplace" "srs_replace_defibs_factor"
"replace_classname" "weapon_adrenaline_spawn" // with Adrenaline!
"convarreplaceclass" "srs_replace_defibs_with"
}

"Incendiary Ammo"
{
"classname" "weapon_upgradepack_incendiary_spawn"
"removal_factor" "1.0" // remove all of this item
"convarremove" "srs_remove_incendammo_factor"
}

"Explosive Ammo"
{
"classname" "weapon_upgradepack_explosive_spawn"
"removal_factor" "1.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_explosiveammo_factor"
}

"Laser Sight"
{
"classname" "upgrade_laser_sight"
"removal_factor" "1.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_lasersight_factor"
}

"Molotovs"
{
"classname" "weapon_molotov_spawn"
"removal_factor" "0.0" // remove 30% of this
"convarremove" "srs_remove_molotovs_factor"
}

"Pipe Bombs"
{
"classname" "weapon_pipe_bomb_spawn"
"removal_factor" "0.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_pipebombs_factor"
}

"Bile Jars"
{
"classname" "weapon_vomitjar_spawn"
"removal_factor" "0.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_vomitjars_factor"
}

"Ammo Dumps"
{
"classname" "weapon_ammo_spawn"
"removal_factor" "0.0" // remove 50% of this
"convarremove" "srs_remove_ammodumps_factor"
}

"Chainsaws"
{
"classname" "weapon_chainsaw_spawn"
"removal_factor" "1.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_chainsaws_factor"
}

"Grenadelaunchers"
{
"classname" "weapon_grenade_launcher_spawn"
"removal_factor" "1.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_grenlaunchers_factor"
}

"M60s"
{
"classname" "weapon_rifle_m60_spawn"
"removal_factor" "1.0"
"convarremove" "srs_remove_m60s_factor"
}
Namelessb0i is offline
ellis
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 02-24-2011 , 06:02   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #464

hallo atomic,

i dont know if you have read my last post becasue of the melee limiter plugin.

a few weeks a ago i have wrote that when i change the number of max melee counts in the server.cfg. he says me ingame when people pick up a weapon, the "maximum number of melee weapons is 0" and no one can pickup a melee.

So i have changed the maximum numbers of melee weapons in the .sp file and have it new compiled.

i have changed this lines:

Code:
new WC_iLimitCount = 2;

public OnPluginStart()
{
	WC_hLimitCount = CreateConVar("l4d2_limit_melee", "2", "Limits the maximum number of melee weapons at one time to this number");
it works obviously i think, but i dont know exactly, i dont have played a longer time.

i have now this error messages in my sourcemod folder:

Code:
L 02/24/2011 - 00:41:16: SourceMod error session started
L 02/24/2011 - 00:41:16: Info (map "c8m4_interior") (file "errors_20110224.log")
L 02/24/2011 - 00:41:16: [SM] Native "GetClientTeam" reported: Client 1 is not in game
L 02/24/2011 - 00:41:16: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_melee_limiter.smx":
L 02/24/2011 - 00:41:16: [SM]   [0]  Line 115, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/phpOwCDTP.sp::GetMeleeWeaponCount()
L 02/24/2011 - 00:41:16: [SM]   [1]  Line 75, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/phpOwCDTP.sp::WC_PlayerUse_Event()
L 02/24/2011 - 00:44:41: Error log file session closed.
it would be nice when you can fix the bug and make this plugin comaptible, that people can change the maximum numbers of melees in the server.cfg


edit:
i have downloaded me the acutally version fomr the first page again and have activated the debug log, maybe this can help you

Code:
L 02/24/2011 - 13:19:55: [l4d2_melee_limiter.smx] Player black dropped event item pistol
L 02/24/2011 - 13:19:55: [l4d2_melee_limiter.smx] Player black picked weapon_melee up
L 02/24/2011 - 13:19:55: [l4d2_melee_limiter.smx] GetMeleeWeaponCount() returns 1
L 02/24/2011 - 13:19:56: [l4d2_melee_limiter.smx] Player black dropped event item shotgun_chrome
L 02/24/2011 - 13:19:56: [l4d2_melee_limiter.smx] Player black picked weapon_pistol up

Last edited by ellis; 02-24-2011 at 07:41.
ellis is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 02-24-2011 , 12:16   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #465

What do you mean "make compatible"


I fixed your not ingame client bug in the post i put the plugin in
AtomicStryker is offline
ellis
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 02-28-2011 , 04:44   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #466

i mean when i change the count over the server.cfg as it should be

l4d2_limit_melee" "2"

i cannot change it over the server.cfg, everytime when i use a other count then 1 he says me when i puck up a weapon: "the maximum number of 0 melee weapons is enforced".

So i use a compiled version, with a other WC_iLimitCount and this works.

For me its not a problem, but other people they download the plugin they are dont know.

That what i mean with compatible, that it works normally to change over the server.cfg, sorry for my unfortunate choice of words.

i've tryed the new version in your main post, the errors are fixed, thanks.
ellis is offline
Growit
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 03-02-2011 , 06:58   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #467

Hello all!

I have little problems with this one, and since no one in steam forums didnt know what should i do, i log in here.

Backround:

I have rented windows server from rackage.
I had it as a option of confogl server before (not forced to confogl), but i renamed plugin, and other files before i installed this one.

Problems:
1)
I installed that stable version from the OP few days back, and since then i had connection problems.
Counter appears in the right corner second or two.
It does it a lot.
About 5-8 times before end of the map 2 versus in no mercy.
Really annoying and game braking...
(this DONT happend any other games, jus my server, and after i installed this.)
2)
No tanks on every map.
Missed no mercy 1, 2.. and parish 1.
Maybe the others too, but since i have that connection problem, i have not played that mutch.

I dont think any other plugin causes this.
Here is plugins i have:

Meta list:
[01] SourceMod (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
[02] Left 4 Downtown 2 Extension (0.5.2.3) by Igor "Downtown1" Smirnov / Andrew "XBetaAlpha" Burrows / AtomicStryker / Michael "ProdigySim" Busby
[03] SDK Tools (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
[04] SDK Hooks (1.3.0-REDUCKS) by Tsunami,psychonic

SM plugins list:
[SM] Listing 22 plugins:
01 "Admin File Reader" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
02 "Admin Help" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
03 "Admin Menu" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
04 "Anti-Flood" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
05 "Basic Ban Commands" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
06 "Basic Chat" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
07 "Basic Comm Control" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
08 "Basic Commands" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
09 "Basic Info Triggers" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
10 "Basic Votes" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
11 "Client Preferences" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
12 "Fun Commands" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
13 "Fun Votes" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
14 "[L4D2] Custom admin commands" (1.0.9) by honorcode23
15 "[L4D2] Weapon/Zombie Spawner" (1.0a) by Zuko & McFlurry
16 "L4D SM Respawn" (1.9.3) by AtomicStryker & Ivailosp
17 Disabled: "Nextmap" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
18 "Player Commands" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
19 "Reserved Slots" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
20 "Sound Commands" (1.4.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
21 "Standardized Revamp Structure Modification for L4D2" (1.9 STABLE) by srsteam
22 "L4D Vote Manager 2" (1.5.5) by Madcap


Ok, and what i have done by editing this mod:

In SRSmod.cfg i have set the saferoom medkits replace factor to 0.0...
And in my server.cfg i have sm_cvar srs_scoring_enabled "0"...

Nothing else what i have done about this mod.
And those work just like i want it to be.
Medkits in saferoom, and no scoring system.

And with defeault srsmod.cfg same thing with connection problem.

For fixing the tank on every level i allso try this in my server.cfg:

// WITCH
sm_cvar versus_witch_chance_intro 0
sm_cvar versus_witch_chance_finale 0
sm_cvar versus_witch_chance 1
sm_cvar versus_tank_flow_team_variation 0.0

// TANK

//sm_cvar director_tank_lottery_selection_time 3
sm_cvar z_tank_throw_interval 4

//tank spawn on every level but finale, witch spawn on level 2,3,4
sm_cvar versus_tank_chance_intro 1
sm_cvar versus_tank_chance_finale 0
sm_cvar versus_tank_chance 1

sm_cvar versus_boss_flow_min 0.3
sm_cvar versus_boss_flow_max 0.75
sm_cvar versus_boss_flow_min_finale 0.15
sm_cvar versus_boss_flow_max_finale 0.25

I find those from this thread.
With those it works.
In sacrifice 1 there is 2 tanks, but im ok with that.

Allso i have set in server.cfg SM_cvar srs_debug 1.
And it wont give me any errors to logs.

So the mod works, but something is fucked up.
Cant just figure out what.

I have played few maps versus just with bots, and even then i get that connection counter few times.

Rates are from confogl:
sm_cvar sv_minrate 20000 (server defeault 10000)
sm_cvar sv_maxrate 30000 (server defeault 25000)
sm_cvar sv_mincmdrate 20
sm_cvar sv_maxcmdrate 30
sm_cvar sv_minupdaterate 20
sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate 30
sm_cvar sv_client_min_interp_ratio 0
sm_cvar sv_client_max_interp_ratio 2

My rates from my autoexec:
rate "30000"
cl_cmdrate "30"
cl_updaterate "30"
cl_interp "0.067"

And my internet speeds:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/1180919102.png

Ok, any idea what i have done wrong are wellcome.
Im out of ideas.

And sorry about bad english...

Last edited by Growit; 03-02-2011 at 08:29.
Growit is offline
Glide Loading
Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 03-02-2011 , 14:19   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #468

Quote:
Originally Posted by Growit View Post
I installed that stable version from the OP few days back, and since then i had connection problems.
Counter appears in the right corner second or two.
It does it a lot.
About 5-8 times before end of the map 2 versus in no mercy.
Really annoying and game braking...
(this DONT happend any other games, jus my server, and after i installed this.)
Same thing. For me it happens randomly, on map change (before next map load). About 20 seconds server completely unresponsive, i mean no activity at all.
All i can say, that this is not SRS fault. (not 100% sure). I will do a further play test about this problem.
Anyway. Setting sv_timeout higher than 30 helps me (timeout runs to 8sec left, and than server start load next map and accept connections from players). Try it.
Glide Loading is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 03-02-2011 , 16:44   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #469

Read your logfiles. The error source is usually obvious by the time stamps.
AtomicStryker is offline
Growit
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 03-02-2011 , 19:26   Re: [L4D2] Standardized Revamp Structure (srsmod)
Reply With Quote #470

Ok, just played 3 games without the counter.
Lets hope it keeps that way.

Deleted that "[L4D2] Custom admin commands" plugin, becouse i dont really need it.
Allso> sv_timeout 60

Cant say did something i did help, or was it server side problems...

EDIT:
Ok, looks like its server side problem. (rackage game servers)
Over night my ping is go 70 to 120...
I send e-mail to them and ask what is happening...

Last edited by Growit; 03-03-2011 at 08:08.
Growit is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode