Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Solved Change map lighting


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
_GamerX
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fun Server
Old 08-26-2017 , 19:26   Change map lighting
Reply With Quote #1

Is possible change map lighting e.g. to darkness?
__________________

Last edited by _GamerX; 08-28-2017 at 11:51.
_GamerX is offline
Send a message via ICQ to _GamerX Send a message via Skype™ to _GamerX
fiction
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 08-27-2017 , 13:23   Re: Change map lighting
Reply With Quote #2

Check out SDK Tools' SetLightStyle().
  • style is how the lighting will behave, you can see all the values here.
  • value is the brightness, a being the darkest, z being the brightest. (a is bugged in certain games making surfaces completely black)

PHP Code:
//This will make the map as dark as possible (using SetLightStyle) in CS:GO.
public void OnMapStart()
{
    
SetLightStyle(0"b");

Here is a comparison of the default lighting vs. light value b:
Spoiler

Last edited by fiction; 08-27-2017 at 13:32.
fiction is offline
_GamerX
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fun Server
Old 08-28-2017 , 11:50   Re: Change map lighting
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiction View Post
Check out SDK Tools' SetLightStyle().
  • style is how the lighting will behave, you can see all the values here.
  • value is the brightness, a being the darkest, z being the brightest. (a is bugged in certain games making surfaces completely black)

PHP Code:
//This will make the map as dark as possible (using SetLightStyle) in CS:GO.
public void OnMapStart()
{
    
SetLightStyle(0"b");

Here is a comparison of the default lighting vs. light value b:
Spoiler

Thanks so much
__________________
_GamerX is offline
Send a message via ICQ to _GamerX Send a message via Skype™ to _GamerX
FroGeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 10-30-2022 , 10:01   Re: Change map lighting
Reply With Quote #4

Is possible this change runtime? Not only on map start.
FroGeX is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 11-01-2022 , 04:05   Re: Change map lighting
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by FroGeX View Post
Is possible this change runtime? Not only on map start.
I believe Ent Control uses SetLightStyle under menus.sp allowing you to change a map's brightness at runtime. https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1470189

Last edited by Sreaper; 11-01-2022 at 04:08.
Sreaper is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode