Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MoleOfWar
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-02-2018 , 16:29   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #71

Hi,

I've got problem to run the tickrate enabler but I don't know why (I wouldn't be here otherwise ^^)

Mods versions

Quote:
Loaded plugins:
---------------------
0: "Metamod:Source 1.10.1-dev"
1: "Tickrate_Enabler 1.4-dev, ProdigySim"
---------------------

[...]

SourceMod Version: 1.6.0-dev+4284
So on my server files are like this:
Quote:
../addons/tickrate_enabler.vdf
../addons/tickrate_enabler/tickrate_enabler.so
When I launch the server the console diplays this :
Quote:
Tickrate_Enabler: Found ServerGameDLat ServerGameDLL005
Tickrate_Enabler: Found VEngineServer at VEngineServer022
Tickrate_Enabler: Read TickRate 100.000000
my server.cfg contains this:
Code:
//tickrate

sm_cvar sv_mincmdrate 			60 	// Minimum value for cl_cmdrate.
sm_cvar sv_maxcmdrate 			100	// Maximum value for cl_cmdrate.
sm_cvar sv_minupdaterate 		60	// Minimum updates per second that the server will allow
sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate 		100	// Maximum updates per second that the server will allow
sm_cvar sv_minrate 			60000	// Min bandwidth rate allowed on server
sm_cvar sv_maxrate 			100000	// Max bandwidth rate allowed on server, 0 = unlimited
sm_cvar net_splitrate 		        2
sm_cvar net_splitpacket_maxrate       	50000	// Max bytes per second when queueing splitpacket chunks
sm_cvar sv_max_queries_sec              6.0  	// Maximum queries per second to respond to from a single IP address.
sm_cvar sv_max_queries_sec_global       120  	// Maximum queries per second to respond to from anywhere.
sm_cvar sv_client_cmdrate_difference    1	// cl_cmdrate difference units to cl_updaterate
sm_cvar sv_client_max_interp_ratio      1	// set maximum value for cl_interp_ratio
sm_cvar sv_client_min_interp_ratio      0	// set minimum value for cl_interp_ratio
sm_cvar sv_client_predict               1	// Force the value of cl_predict for connected clients
sm_cvar nb_update_frequency             0.033	// calculating intervall for commons/witches positions
sm_cvar fps_max 		        250	// higher than 100 recommended, as ticks calculated seems to dip otherwise.
which should go with this I suppose :
Quote:
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_mincmdrate" to "60".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_mincmdrate") (value "60")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_maxcmdrate" to "100".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_maxcmdrate") (value "100")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_minupdaterate" to "60".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_minupdaterate") (value "60")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_maxupdaterate" to "100".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_maxupdaterate") (value "100")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_minrate" to "60000".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_minrate") (value "60000")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_maxrate" to "100000".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_maxrate") (value "100000")
[SM] Changed cvar "net_splitrate" to "2".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "net_splitrate") (value "2")
[SM] Changed cvar "net_splitpacket_maxrate" to "50000".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "net_splitpacket_maxrate") (value "50000")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_max_queries_sec" to "6.0".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_max_queries_sec") (value "6.0")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_max_queries_sec_global" to "120".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_max_queries_sec_global") (value "120")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_client_cmdrate_difference" to "1".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_client_cmdrate_difference") (value "1")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_client_max_interp_ratio" to "1".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_client_max_interp_ratio") (value "1")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_client_min_interp_ratio" to "0".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_client_min_interp_ratio") (value "0")
[SM] Changed cvar "sv_client_predict" to "1".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "sv_client_predict") (value "1")
[SM] Changed cvar "nb_update_frequency" to "0.033".
04/02/2018 - 22:15:16: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0>" changed cvar (cvar "nb_update_frequency") (value "0.033")
[SM] Changed cvar "fps_max" to "250".
and my autoexec this :
Code:
cl_timeout 16				// Time it takes to stop retrying connection after you've lost connection to the server.
cl_interp 0				// Forces realtime snapshots.
cl_interp_ratio 0			// Used for calculations.
cl_updaterate 100			// This is the highest Servers go, 100 Tickrate. (Valve will always be 30 Tick, the Community can run 60 or 100 Tick, keeping this at 100 will be optimal)
cl_cmdrate 100				// ^
rate 100000				// ^

net_maxroutable 1200			// Optimized blahblah, by Visor.
net_splitrate 2				// Optimized blahblah, by Visor.
net_splitpacket_maxrate 50000		// Optimized blahblah, by Visor.
The server CPU seems to only use 8% and doesn't look slowed or anything...
but I still get 100/100/30000 on connecting and 30/s for in and out on graph.

Why. Please someone help me I'm going crazy X)

Last edited by MoleOfWar; 04-02-2018 at 16:58. Reason: code display correction
MoleOfWar is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 04-02-2018 , 22:26   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #72

What does stats output in server console look like?
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
MoleOfWar
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-03-2018 , 15:40   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #73

From the rcon command while ingame (testing with a friend so we were only 2 with bots (Promod))

Code:
CPU       In         Out        Uptime    Users    FPS        Players
0.00      5225.83    6638.15    14        2        244.27     5
I've no idea what this means

Last edited by MoleOfWar; 04-03-2018 at 16:02.
MoleOfWar is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-04-2018 , 08:58   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #74

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoleOfWar View Post
From the rcon command while ingame (testing with a friend so we were only 2 with bots (Promod))

Code:
CPU       In         Out        Uptime    Users    FPS        Players
0.00      5225.83    6638.15    14        2        244.27     5
I've no idea what this means
Your rate settings may not be optimized for 100 tick. Anyway, the stats command won't help you in this case. What does the output of status say while you're playing?
Additionally, sourcemod 1.6 is extremely outdated.

Last edited by Visual77; 04-04-2018 at 09:01.
Visual77 is offline
MoleOfWar
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-04-2018 , 10:01   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #75

What output status? What is the problem with the rate setting?

Yeah I know for SM but we use an old version of Promod (4.2.2) and when I tried to update SourceMod et MetaMod:Source nothing was working anymore and I didn't find any recent step-by-step guide to install Promod or the files as everything that was on L4DNation is either outdated or no longer available.
That and we slightly changed some things in our version of Promod which make us reluctant to change version.

I also know that we managed to launch this very same configuration some years ago with a tickrate at 100 so I don't understand what is wrong here.

If you have any guide to install a Promod server with the most recent files and/or the files I'm interested as well.

Thanks in advance
MoleOfWar is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 04-04-2018 , 10:08   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #76

The status command will show the rate at which you connect to the server. Also I don’t see any reason why you would connect at 30k rate when your cmd and update are being set to 100. Try to disable the promod for a second and tell me if the rate stays the same or not.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
MoleOfWar
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-04-2018 , 10:20   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #77

The status command gave me this:
Code:
status
hostname: FR - Serveur L4D2 by mTxServ.fr
version : 2.1.5.0 6801 secure  (unknown)
udp/ip  : 51.255.5.57:27190 [ public same ]
os      : Linux Dedicated
map     : c1m1_hotel
players : 1 humans, 0 bots (8 max) (not hibernating) (unreserved)

# userid name uniqueid connected ping loss state rate
#  2 1 "[Ü-WUT] MoleOfWar" STEAM_1:0:40730774 00:56 59 0 active 30000
# 3 "Nick" BOT active
# 4 "Coach" BOT active
# 5 "Rochelle" BOT active
# 6 "Ellis" BOT active
#end
Well that's interesting. Apparently when launching without Promod I have a tickrate 100!
MoleOfWar is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-04-2018 , 10:31   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #78

Promod probably overwrites your 100 tick settings with 30 tick rate settings. And yes, the status command shows 30000 rate there so you'd want to find out how
promode sets the rates. Does promod have a config that it loads after server.cfg?

Last edited by Visual77; 04-04-2018 at 10:32.
Visual77 is offline
MoleOfWar
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-04-2018 , 10:45   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #79

I don't know. Looking into it but from what I see in the console feedback when launching the server the only occurrences of tickrate or rate are the tickrate enabler at the beginning then what the server.cfg does but when launching a game, at the very beginning, this occurs:
Code:
NextBot tickrate changed from 0 (0.000ms) to 3 (0.030ms)
Is that it? If yes WTF is that?

Last edited by MoleOfWar; 04-04-2018 at 10:46.
MoleOfWar is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 04-04-2018 , 10:59   Re: L4D/L4D2 Tickrate Enabler
Reply With Quote #80

A hotfix(until you find out what is setting the rates back to 30k)
Code:
sm_cvar net_maxcleartime 0.0001
will bypass clientrates regardless of anyrate set

can you upload your version if promod it's hard to find out the issue by poking in the dark
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D

Last edited by Lux; 04-04-2018 at 11:00.
Lux is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode