Raised This Month: $203 Target: $400
 50% 

FF2 Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Bruno_Ferrari
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Old 04-30-2020 , 04:28   Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #1

Good afternoon.
Help solve the problem with constant flooding in the console from the Sarysapub3 plugin:
[sarysapub3] ERROR: Could not find .ff2:_CanInvoke()


Plugins list:
Spoiler


2. And also help solve the problem with the flood in errors.log:
Spoiler
Bruno_Ferrari is offline
doroemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: TF2 AFK Server
Old 04-30-2020 , 10:06   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #2

Try this?
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...5&postcount=52
__________________
I'm just a guy who's a server operator for fun.
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/cfmsg
doroemon is offline
Bruno_Ferrari
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Old 04-30-2020 , 12:32   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by doroemon View Post
Yes, I tried it
Bruno_Ferrari is offline
NoloZero01
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Helios Station
Old 05-01-2020 , 05:35   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #4

You can probably try using the pre-compiled version in attachments from here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...3&postcount=17.

About ff2_salmon error spam: It looks like the summoning function was given client index 0 which is essentially the "server console" or worldspawn, and that shouldn't ever happen. You can probably add a simple client validity check at the beginning of the public void Salmon function, something like

Spoiler


Thing is, that ability is very old, so I suggest switching to this one instead: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=318612. It has a lot more options and is working properly(rage_summon under Rage Abilities).

If you somewhy insist on using ff2_salmon and sarysapub3 still doesn't work, you can also try to use the attached versions(slightly edited by me), they compile just fine on latest Unofficial Freak Fortress includes so modifications or further fixes are possible. These plugins belong to their respective authors, I take no credit at making them.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ff2_salmon.sp - 60 views - 66.3 KB)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ff2_sarysapub3.sp - 60 views - 98.9 KB)
File Type: smx ff2_salmon.smx (34.3 KB, 64 views)
File Type: smx ff2_sarysapub3.smx (38.0 KB, 78 views)
NoloZero01 is offline
Bruno_Ferrari
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Old 05-01-2020 , 09:33   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoloZero01 View Post
You can probably try using the pre-compiled version in attachments from here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...3&postcount=17.

About ff2_salmon error spam: It looks like the summoning function was given client index 0 which is essentially the "server console" or worldspawn, and that shouldn't ever happen. You can probably add a simple client validity check at the beginning of the public void Salmon function, something like

Spoiler


Thing is, that ability is very old, so I suggest switching to this one instead: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=318612. It has a lot more options and is working properly(rage_summon under Rage Abilities).

If you somewhy insist on using ff2_salmon and sarysapub3 still doesn't work, you can also try to use the attached versions(slightly edited by me), they compile just fine on latest Unofficial Freak Fortress includes so modifications or further fixes are possible. These plugins belong to their respective authors, I take no credit at making them.
Thank you very much for your help, i wish you good health and good mood!
I will check your plugins!

I also ask you very much to help me solve these errors, they constantly clog the logs, there are a lot of them, I use the version Unofficial Freak Fortress | 1.19.5 (I know that there are new versions of the plugin. But I don't need a newer version of the plugin. I consider it stable for myself)
I will be very happy if you help me, thank you
Spoiler

Last edited by Bruno_Ferrari; 05-01-2020 at 09:36.
Bruno_Ferrari is offline
NoloZero01
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Helios Station
Old 05-01-2020 , 11:35   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #6

Unfortunately it appears that you are running an edited of 1.19.5, since the given lines that generate errors do not match the version from Releases on GitHub, your edits may be the reason of these errors. It will probably be better for you to ask the coder of Unofficial Freak Fortress for help directly. I'll ask him to take a look at this page.

However, I believe I can help you deal with one specific error that I noticed:
Spoiler

This is caused by a boss weapon(or ff2_attributes ConVar) having too many attributes. I suggest you to go through your boss configs and remove excessive attribute(s). The other option would be to compile the TF2Items extension from it's repo on GitHub, as it has an increased attribute cap there.

Last edited by NoloZero01; 05-01-2020 at 11:39. Reason: another option
NoloZero01 is offline
Bruno_Ferrari
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Old 05-04-2020 , 02:35   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #7

Attached the source code
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (bonk.sp - 117 views - 2.1 KB)
Bruno_Ferrari is offline
Hoto Cocoa
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Somewhere
Old 05-05-2020 , 08:38   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno_Ferrari View Post
Attached the source code
I believed that there's a fix for sandman in the post of FF2.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...postcount=2983

Last edited by Hoto Cocoa; 05-05-2020 at 08:39.
Hoto Cocoa is offline
NoloZero01
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Helios Station
Old 05-05-2020 , 10:03   Re: Help solve the problem with "Sarysapub3" and errors in log
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoto Cocoa View Post
I believed that there's a fix for sandman in the post of FF2.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...postcount=2983
Yeah I sent a fix in private messages.
NoloZero01 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode