Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Bug Report Array index is out of bounds error suddenly.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ToxicAirEvent
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: St. Louis
Old 04-06-2015 , 22:36   Array index is out of bounds error suddenly.
Reply With Quote #1

Code:
L 04/06/2015 - 21:32:59: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 04/06/2015 - 21:32:59: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "sb_bans.smx":
L 04/06/2015 - 21:32:59: [SM]   [0]  Line 420, /Users/Tsunami/Documents/Zend/SourceBans 1.5/addons/sourcemod/scripting/sb_bans.sp::Command_Ban()
As of today this error has started appearing for me. No idea why or what is causing it. It just appeared today.

We're using this version of the sourcebans plugin 1.5.0 BETA

For the web panel version we're using Version 1.4.8. Any input as to what version to upgrade to or change and where to find it would be appreciated. Thanks.
ToxicAirEvent is offline
ToxicAirEvent
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: St. Louis
Old 04-06-2015 , 22:46   Re: Array index is out of bounds error suddenly.
Reply With Quote #2

To note I have a download of 1.4.11 web panel found here but I'm not sure if that is the 2.0 interface or not. I do not want the 2.0 interface I want the interface of the pre-2.0 web panel but I don't want to update and break it.

Can anyone confirm this is the prior 2.0 interface.
ToxicAirEvent is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 04-07-2015 , 07:05   Re: Array index is out of bounds error suddenly.
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToxicAirEvent View Post
To note I have a download of 1.4.11 web panel found here but I'm not sure if that is the 2.0 interface or not. I do not want the 2.0 interface I want the interface of the pre-2.0 web panel but I don't want to update and break it.

Can anyone confirm this is the prior 2.0 interface.
1.4.11 has nothing do do with SourceBans 2.0. They are completely different versions.

Also, the 1.4.11 link here is outdated. Use this link instead: https://github.com/GameConnect/sourc...ive/master.zip
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
ToxicAirEvent
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: St. Louis
Old 04-07-2015 , 12:27   Re: Array index is out of bounds error suddenly.
Reply With Quote #4

Ok thank you. That is the version I now have installed. Last question is the database connect scheme still as follows?

Code:
	"sourcebans"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"mywebsiteurl.com"
		"database"			"mydatabase_sourcebans"
		"user"				"mydatabase_username"
		"pass"				"databasepassword"
		//"timeout"			"0"
		"port"			"3306"
	}
Or has it changed for some reason? I saw the printout when I installed Sourcebans recently but didn't think to compare the old one to the new one and I'm not sure if anywhere in sourcebans the database config scheme can be found.
ToxicAirEvent is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 04-07-2015 , 15:15   Re: Array index is out of bounds error suddenly.
Reply With Quote #5

Edit: You should be fine database wise.
__________________

Last edited by WildCard65; 04-07-2015 at 15:16.
WildCard65 is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 04-07-2015 , 22:31   Re: Array index is out of bounds error suddenly.
Reply With Quote #6

Yea, just leave the databases.cfg alone. It's the same.
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode