Raised This Month: $121 Target: $400
 30% 

No bin folder in metamod folder


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Bamowen
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-26-2018 , 18:29   No bin folder in metamod folder
Reply With Quote #1

Hello everyone!

So I've downloaded metamod from here, and unzipped the file.
I followed the instructions here but the commands weren't working.

As I investigated into the issue, I notice that the sourcemod.vdf I generate from here looks like this :

"Plugin"
{
"file" "../csgo/addons/metamod/bin/server"
}

HOWEVER, my metamod folder only has one file : sourcemod.vdf
No bin folder, nothing else than this file.
I've tried downloading both stable 1.9 and 1.10 - 6334, both with same results.

I suppose this is the reason metamod (and thus sourcemod) can't initialize?

Please help.

Thanks,
Bamowen
Bamowen is offline
Fyren
FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren
Join Date: Feb 2106
Old 09-27-2018 , 03:12   Re: No bin folder in metamod folder
Reply With Quote #2

You did not unzip/upload the contents of the MM:S zip correctly. The sourcemod.vdf file is from the SM zip.
Fyren is offline
Bamowen
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-27-2018 , 04:17   Re: No bin folder in metamod folder
Reply With Quote #3

Weird, I tried looking inside the zip before unzipping it, and I still don't have any bin folder

https://imgur.com/a/yoRhbHb

I extracted with 7-zip, and uploaded by drag and dropping folders in Filezilla.
Bamowen is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-27-2018 , 15:22   Re: No bin folder in metamod folder
Reply With Quote #4

That is SourceMod, not Metamod. You can get Metamod from https://www.metamodsource.net
psychonic is offline
Bamowen
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-29-2018 , 14:44   Re: No bin folder in metamod folder
Reply With Quote #5

Thanks for the answer, I downloaded the wrong plugin. I now have the bin folder.

However, I follow the instructions on how to install metamod, Unzip locally, drag & drop the addons folder in csgo folder on filezilla, and restart the server (tried it with serv live and stopped).

And it still doesn't recognize the command : rcon meta version (or just meta version when doing it from the provider's website). I got a "Unknown command "meta"", other rcon command work fine.

What am I doing wrong ? Shall I create a new thread ?

Thanks in advance
Bamowen is offline
Fyren
FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren
Join Date: Feb 2106
Old 09-29-2018 , 18:55   Re: No bin folder in metamod folder
Reply With Quote #6

Check to see that the files from the MM:S zip are actually where they need to be. You should, for example, end up with addons/ next to your server's server.cfg and gameinfo.txt, and inside that there should be metamod.vdf (and the rest of the files from the zip).

Make sure you chose the right archive (.zip is Windows, .tar.gz is Linux) for your server's OS.

Make sure you're getting the most recent build of MM:S (as far as I know, either branch would work).

Make sure your server is updated.

Depending at which point things are going wrong, you may have a metamod-fatal.log file with info in metamod/bin/.
Fyren is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode