Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-18-2018 , 16:06   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1411

Did you also place the vdf file in addons metamod folder ?
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
unbreakable
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Old 09-18-2018 , 17:20   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1412

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spirit_12 View Post
Did you also place the vdf file in addons metamod folder ?
I have.

This is the addons folder:



And this is the metamod folder:



Maybe it isn't beeing hooked by SDKHooks because I have a Linux server?

Last edited by unbreakable; 09-18-2018 at 17:21.
unbreakable is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-18-2018 , 17:30   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1413

Linux won’t be an issue as you should have the .so file in the folder. Can you also open up the vdf file with a text editor and post details.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
unbreakable
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Old 09-18-2018 , 17:39   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1414

Just checked. Yes, the so file is in that folder.

The vdf file says:

"Metamod Plugin"
{
"alias" "l4dtoolz"
"file" "addons/l4dtoolz/l4dtoolz_mm"
}

Last edited by unbreakable; 09-18-2018 at 17:40.
unbreakable is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-18-2018 , 17:49   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1415

As I expected. You are using vdf file for l4d2. You need to edit the path to include the left4dead folder or use the vdf generator to correct the path.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
unbreakable
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Old 09-19-2018 , 17:38   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1416

Thanks. I've downloaded the L4D vdf and it now says:

"Plugin"
{
"file" "../left4dead/addons/metamod/bin/server"
}


But the meta list is still

[01] SourceMod (1.9.0.6251) by AlliedModders LLC
[03] SDK Hooks (1.7.3-dev+5265) by AlliedModders LLC
[02] SDK Tools (1.7.3-dev+5265) by AlliedModders LLC
unbreakable is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-19-2018 , 18:47   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1417

Quote:
Originally Posted by unbreakable View Post
"Plugin"
{
"file" "../left4dead/addons/metamod/bin/server"
}
Change to



PHP Code:
"Metamod Plugin"
{
    
"alias"        "l4dtoolz"
    "file"        "../left4dead/addons/l4dtoolz/l4dtoolz_mm"

__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
unbreakable
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Old 09-20-2018 , 17:10   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1418

I've literally copied your text and now nothing is working anymore?

The console now gives these messages:
meta list
Unknown command: meta
] sm plugins
Unknown command: sm
I've literally just replaced the text I had with yours. The metamod.vdf now says:
"Metamod Plugin"
{
"alias" "l4dtoolz"
"file" "../left4dead/addons/l4dtoolz/l4dtoolz_mm"
}
Did I do something wrong?

UPDATE:

I've changed the text back to what I had before and updated my L4Dtoolz version to this one

It's now being hooked. On my first test, I connected via the server browser as Zoey and couldn't move. On my second try, I connected from the lobby as Bill and everything seemed normal. But I'm still running around with 7 bots. I'd like to have 3 bots and have l4dtoolz add more bots when person 5, person 6, etc. connects. Is that possible?

Last edited by unbreakable; 09-20-2018 at 17:25.
unbreakable is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-20-2018 , 20:26   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1419

No! L4DToolz is limited to unlocking slots and that alone. You would need another plugin to manage players.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
NaturalBornCamper
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 10-08-2018 , 05:42   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1420

Hey there all, I tried to look for a FAQ section as I'm sure my question is common, but I can't find any.. sorry if this has been answered multiple times.

A few months ago I successfully installed L4DToolz + ABM to have more friends come and join our game. Always thought it worked well but never tester with other players.

Yesterday, my server had 4 players (max is set to 10) so I joined the server and invited my friends to come as well but they could not, getting a "server full" message, even if it said "5/10 players" after I joined.

It seems that only admins can join the server. Anybody has seen that before and know what could be the problem?
NaturalBornCamper is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode