Raised This Month: $77 Target: $400
 19% 

[TF2] Skeleton Spawner


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Mr.Orion
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: In my microwave.
Plugin ID:
3976
Plugin Version:
1.1
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Spawn a Skeleton (tf_zombie) where you are looking.
    Old 11-23-2013 , 18:03   [TF2] Skeleton Spawner
    Reply With Quote #1

    Spawn a Skeleton (tf_zombie) where you are looking.

    99% of the plugin is by Geit (hhh plugin), and 1% by me, I just replaced headless_hatman with tf_zombie.
    And I know, there's already "Boss Spawner Delux", but what if you don't want HHH, a MONOCULUS! or Merasmus... ?

    Cvars:
    • sm_sskeleton_version : Version
    Command:
    • sm_sskeleton : Spawns a Skeleton at your crosshair. (You need root flag.)
    • sm_sskel : same.
    • sm_ss : same.
    • sm_kakaka : same. (Don't ask why I made a command called kakaka, it's a French joke.)
    • sm_slaythemall : Kill all skeletons !
    • sm_sta : same.
    First plugin huh, I'll say, everyone need an example to begin "-nweb".


    Abrandnewday added red/blue/green and skeleton king spawner in his Boss Spawner Deluxe (and fix the Monoculus), that's mean that you don't need this plugin anymore.
    -Mr.Orion

    Attached Files
    File Type: smx sskeleton.smx (5.2 KB, 524 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sskeleton.sp - 727 views - 3.3 KB)

    Last edited by Mr.Orion; 11-28-2013 at 18:41. Reason: Fiiiiix
    Mr.Orion is offline
    xDeRpYx
    Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: New York
    Old 11-27-2013 , 03:31   Re: [TF2] Skeleton Spawner
    Reply With Quote #2

    Erm..something like this already exists.
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1991714
    xDeRpYx is offline
    napalm00
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Italy, sadly
    Old 11-27-2013 , 05:14   Re: [TF2] Skeleton Spawner
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by xDeRpYx View Post
    Erm..something like this already exists.
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1991714
    Learn to read please, OP said it even in bold...
    __________________
    napalm00 is offline
    404UNF
    ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: 🍁
    Old 11-28-2013 , 04:54   Re: [TF2] Skeleton Spawner
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    And I know, there's already "Boss Spawner Delux", but what if you don't want HHH, a Bugged MONOCULUS!(2013) or Merasmus... ?
    First off, The Spectral Monoculus' aren't bugged anymore. Read the change log on the thread because I fixed that issue the day you released this plugin (the 23rd). I'd prefer it if you'd remove the "Bugged" bit as the normal Monoculus works just fine, as do the RED/BLU Spectral Monoculus', so your "bugged" statement is false.

    On a more indepth note, yes, some people may like having individual boss spawning plugins, but most will prefer having one main plugin that can be used to spawn all the various bosses. My plugin in specific has the ability to spawn Green Skeletons, RED Skeletons and BLU Skeletons. The Green Skeletons attack both teams, RED Skeletons attack the BLU team and BLU Skeletons attack the RED team.

    This plugin only spawns Green Skeletons. What if someone wants to spawn RED or BLU Skeletons? Or what about the Skeleton King?

    Honestly, with most plugins being separate it at times can make it easier to troubleshoot errors. However, I personally feel that for subjects like TF2 Boss Spawning, one central plugin containing all bosses is better. And yes, we do have automatic boss spawning plugins and frankly I'd love to see an automatic boss spawning plugin that contains every boss along with Enable/Disable convars for each boss so server owners can set which boss spawns, and which boss spawns where. That would be lovely.

    But yeah, very nice first plugin, even though it's a direct copy/paste of Geits (mine is too but I've highly modified mine to the point where I consider it "my work"). Just remove that "bugged" statement and you'll be good in my books. (Man, I really went off into a deep-space rant there, didn't I?)
    __________________
    Don't buy plugins from [G]amerX/_GamerX or FREAK (formerly Sourcemod.shop).
    Most plugins they sell are either stolen from here outright, or similar ones can be found here for free.



    Last edited by 404UNF; 11-28-2013 at 05:17.
    404UNF is offline
    Mr.Orion
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Location: In my microwave.
    Old 11-28-2013 , 18:34   Re: [TF2] Skeleton Spawner
    Reply With Quote #5

    When I wrote "bugged monoculus" it wasn't especially yours, it's just that when you spawned it (ent_create tf_eyeball_boss, etc...), it became blue instead of the good old one.
    But you fixed it, so this plugin doesn't need to exist anymore.

    Last edited by Mr.Orion; 04-03-2019 at 11:27.
    Mr.Orion is offline
    xDeRpYx
    Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: New York
    Old 11-28-2013 , 21:26   Re: [TF2] Skeleton Spawner
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by napalm00 View Post
    Learn to read please, OP said it even in bold...
    I did read it. And like abrandnewday stated, its better to have all the boss spawners into one single plugin. But you know just my speculation.

    And this may get unapproved because again, something like this already exists.
    xDeRpYx is offline
    404UNF
    ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: 🍁
    Old 11-29-2013 , 10:12   Re: [TF2] Skeleton Spawner
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mr.Orion View Post
    When I wrote : Bugged MONOCULUS! it wasn't especially "your" Monoculus , it was just when you spawned it (ent_create tf_eyeball_boss, etc...), it became blu instead of the good old one. That's why I wrote BUGGED.
    But then, you actually fix EVERYTHING like a boss...
    So, I think I didn't really need to "update" my plugin or something like that.
    Ohhhhhhh. Well I did fix the Monoculus, but when I released the update, I completely forgot to fix the RED/BLU Monoculus' spawning in the ground, so I ended up fixing that too!

    I tend to forget the little things like that when I focus on a big fancy release. Then I get slapped in the face when I find out shit is broke
    __________________
    Don't buy plugins from [G]amerX/_GamerX or FREAK (formerly Sourcemod.shop).
    Most plugins they sell are either stolen from here outright, or similar ones can be found here for free.


    404UNF is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:34.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode