Raised This Month: $102 Target: $400
 25% 

L4D Vote Manager 2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
StevoTVR
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 10-09-2009 , 14:50   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #261

I was using 1.5.2. I'll update it and see if there are any problems. The search key does randomly stop working sometimes, but I don't think it's related to any plugin.

Edit: Just tested 1.5.5. Search key and steam group listing seem to work fine.

Last edited by StevoTVR; 10-09-2009 at 14:54.
StevoTVR is offline
egor1908
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-09-2009 , 14:57   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #262

Quote:
Originally Posted by MjrNuT View Post
1. Seriously...there is no need for being blatantly rude.

2. Clearly updating is not the issue, as it was played on and I clarified what changed w.r.t. to the plugin impact. I'm fully aware of what the recent CC update did and corrected for it moments after it happened, prior to the Valve fix.

3. To be clear though, since you are responding and not the author of the OP, I'm going assume you are referring to your own plugin that you posted.
1. Sorry, i edited the post at the same time you answered. What's wrong here is some simple language differences - if something sound rude in english, is a joke in russian. Therefore i removed it. Again, i am sorry.

2. The only things that changed, are chat colors, nothing else is affected.

3. Look at n.2 - only some colors are changed (Read: Chat Messages), other functionality is not touched AT ALL. This is modified version of authors plugin v1.5.5.


PS: Please edit your post (i mean the quote of my post).
egor1908 is offline
MjrNuT
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Under the Beaming CA Sun
Old 10-10-2009 , 14:57   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #263

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevoTVR View Post
I was using 1.5.2. I'll update it and see if there are any problems. The search key does randomly stop working sometimes, but I don't think it's related to any plugin.

Edit: Just tested 1.5.5. Search key and steam group listing seem to work fine.
Thanks StevoTVR. What version of SM and MM:S are you running?

I have 1.2.2-dev, which effectively is 1.2.3...yes?

Quote:
[SM] Listing 17 plugins:
01 "Admin File Reader" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
02 "Admin Help" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
03 "Admin Menu" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
04 "Anti-Flood" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
05 "Basic Chat" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
06 "Basic Comm Control" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
07 "Basic Commands" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
08 "Basic Info Triggers" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
09 "Basic Votes" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
10 "Client Preferences" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
11 "Fun Commands" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
12 "Fun Votes" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
13 "Nextmap" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
14 "Player Commands" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
15 "Sound Commands" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
16 "SourceBans" (1.4.1) by InterWave Studios Development Team
17 "Teamspeak join command" (1.1) by Berni
Would just like to finally get this nailed down as to why mine is really having this issue before upgrading SM, if indeed its some core issue or in fact a Valve issue.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by egor1908 View Post
1. Sorry, i edited the post at the same time you answered. What's wrong here is some simple language differences - if something sound rude in english, is a joke in russian. Therefore i removed it. Again, i am sorry.

2. The only things that changed, are chat colors, nothing else is affected.

3. Look at n.2 - only some colors are changed (Read: Chat Messages), other functionality is not touched AT ALL. This is modified version of authors plugin v1.5.5.


PS: Please edit your post (i mean the quote of my post).
1. Nope, no misunderstanding on the English. You write just fine. I saw all your edits. I quoted your original version. I also so the cheap shot words about your Grandma in Britain causing you lag. Really. So...I'm a bit afraid to accept your apology when you posted the REAL things. Yet, we do all make mistakes.

2. Thanks for clarifying the changes b/t OP and your version.

3. Please do not private message me again.

I'll mess around with this plugin again to see if it is a my error as that is quite possible, even with only loading/unloading this one being my only actions.
__________________
Flames and Ash Gaming
Addon: SM v1.4.0-dev MM 1.8.5-dev
Plugins: Advertisements, Webshortcuts, spray tracer, SBans, RTD, gScramble Balance, misc
MjrNuT is offline
egor1908
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-10-2009 , 15:30   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #264

Hmm, would be nice if you updated to 1.2.4 because Valves update changed some offsets etc etc.
The update procedure isn't that hard to skip and try something else. In a simplified language: Just replacing some files.

> Nope, no misunderstanding on the English.
No, i wanted so say something else, but thought that it would sound wrong on english so i decided to remove that. And yea the grandma example was kinda stupid but i was playing whole yesterday so my brain was half-dead atm

Didnt want to say anything rude at all sorry.
egor1908 is offline
madcap
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 10-12-2009 , 11:55   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #265

Thanks for helping out guys. MjrNut, let me know if you are still having any problems.
madcap is offline
Bloody Hunter
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-25-2009 , 22:41   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #266

Quote:
Originally Posted by madcap View Post
First make sure you have yourself set up as an admin using sourcemod's admin system. If you need help on that click here.

Now you need to edit the config file on your server. It can be found in: left4dead/cfg/sourcemod/sm_plugin_votemanager2.cfg

(if it doesn't exist make sure you run your server once with the mod installed).

Make sure
l4d_vote_kick_immunity is set to 1.

If all you want is to not be vote kicked that should do it. If you want more specific control over voting check the first page of this thread for more details.
strange I did the exact thing your typing and yet I still get vote kicked from my server. Im running the newest metamod and sourcemod, can you help me?
Bloody Hunter is offline
madcap
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 10-26-2009 , 10:26   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #267

Yes but you'll need to provide more info.

Do you have any sourcemod error logs?

Make sure to double check all the things I mentioned above.

In the sm_plugin_votemanager2.cfg file turn on logging so we can see what happens when you get votekicked. Also turn on notifications so you can see when someone starts the kick vote. Let me know what the logs show.
madcap is offline
Bloody Hunter
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-30-2009 , 10:21   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #268

The "veto" command works for me but the "rcon veto" command doesn't. Do you know any way to fix this?

Last edited by Bloody Hunter; 10-30-2009 at 10:29.
Bloody Hunter is offline
madcap
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 10-31-2009 , 07:55   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #269

My first guess would be that you don't have rcon access on the server. Can you use rcon to do other things not related to voting?

Can you be more specific about what is breaking? Do you have any error logs?
madcap is offline
Thraka
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 11-10-2009 , 19:58   Re: L4D Vote Manager 2
Reply With Quote #270

Is there a way to force a command that the vote initiates? Like I want my admins to have a command to return to lobby without needing to vote.
Thraka is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode