Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

There is a way to find prop_static


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Dr. Api
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: France
Old 04-14-2015 , 12:59   There is a way to find prop_static
Reply With Quote #1

Trying to know how to find entities "prop_static" on map.
I could detect prop_dynamic, physic but not static.

I know prop_static it's like "world geometry" due to the navigation meshes for bots.

PHP Code:
FindMapCars()
{
    new 
maxEnts GetMaxEntities();
    
decl String:classname[128], String:model[256];
    
    for (new 
MaxClientsmaxEntsi++)
    {
        if(
IsValidEdict(i))
        {
            
GetEdictClassname(iclassnamesizeof(classname));
            
            
//LogMessage("%sEntities found: %s", TAG_CHAT, classname);
                
            
if(StrContains(classname"prop_"false) != -1)
            {
                
GetEntPropString(iProp_Data"m_ModelName"modelsizeof(model));
                
LogMessage("%sProp found: %s"TAG_CHATmodel);
                
                if(
StrContains(model"vehicle"false) != -|| StrContains(model"car"false) != -1)
                {
                    
S_map_cars[i] = model;
                    
LogMessage("%s[%i]-Cars found :%s"TAG_CHATimodel);
                }
            }
        }
    }
    
LogMessage("%s Launch detect prop"TAG_CHAT);

Dr. Api is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 04-14-2015 , 13:24   Re: There is a way to find prop_static
Reply With Quote #2

https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Prop_static
Quote:
in fact doesn't actually exist as an entity after the map has been compiled
Afraid you're out of luck trying to find it as an entity. And unless they happen to be stored in the navigation mesh (and even then I don't think you could do anything with them), it be a dead end me thinks.
__________________

Last edited by thetwistedpanda; 04-14-2015 at 13:34.
thetwistedpanda is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 04-14-2015 , 13:33   Re: There is a way to find prop_static
Reply With Quote #3

Incidentally, what thetwistedpanda said applies to all internal entities... none of them exist after the map is compiled.

I do wonder why func_ladder is on that list, though.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Dr. Api
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: France
Old 04-14-2015 , 13:38   Re: There is a way to find prop_static
Reply With Quote #4

Yes, like I said due to the .nav it transform in world geometry but I was hopping a way
I would like to make explosive cars but the thing is if I make car with prop_physic bot CSGO don't detect. We can see with nav_edit 1 there are no meshes. Use "NPC CLIP" texture can resolve this but what happen is the car explode. Bot will jump in the air -_-

I need to put on prop_static cause it's a zombie riot server, zombies are only bots.

I will try to use this texture to an entities "trigger_*" or "func_*" with no hopes xD

Last edited by Dr. Api; 04-14-2015 at 13:45.
Dr. Api is offline
m_bNightstalker
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: JWD
Old 04-16-2015 , 07:21   Re: There is a way to find prop_static
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
I do wonder why func_ladder is on that list, though.
Nav mesh? Dynamic ladders are maybe incompatible with their pathfinding system.
m_bNightstalker is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode