Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Possible to remove radar in cs?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
hlstriker
Green Gaben
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: OH-IO!
Old 09-24-2006 , 22:22   Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey everyone,
I'm just wondering if it's possible to remove the radar in counter-strike?
hlstriker is offline
Wilson [29th ID]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: London
Old 09-25-2006 , 00:48   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #2

Yes - you can block the message, "Radar"

Code:
public plugin_init() {     register_message(get_user_msgid("Radar"), "radar_block") } public radar_block() {     return PLUGIN_HANDLED }
__________________

Day of Defeat AMXX Community

FakeMeta Research . Voice Proximity . Advanced Deploy . Technician
Wilson [29th ID] is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Wilson [29th ID] Send a message via AIM to Wilson [29th ID] Send a message via MSN to Wilson [29th ID] Send a message via Yahoo to Wilson [29th ID]
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 09-25-2006 , 02:09   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #3

He mean not dots on radar but radar itself.

Code:
message_begin(MSG_ONE, get_user_msgid("HideWeapon"), _, id) write_byte((1<<3)) message_end()
VEN is offline
stigma
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Old 09-25-2006 , 03:22   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #4

Can't you just do a client command, saying "drawradar"?
stigma is offline
Send a message via MSN to stigma Send a message via Skype™ to stigma
Old 09-25-2006, 05:31
newbie1233
This message has been deleted by newbie1233.
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 09-25-2006 , 06:29   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Can't you just do a client command, saying "drawradar"?
It's "hideradar", but client can restore radar back with "drawradar" and you will not know about that.

Quote:
Here u go mate
FYI: Your plugin does nothing, you could at least say that you didn't tested it.

hlstriker: in my previous post it was just an example of how it's possible to do it, just to give you the idea, but if you want to restrict radar completely you wil have to register HideWeapon message and add (1<<3) bit for message argument every time it's called.

Last edited by VEN; 09-25-2006 at 06:38.
VEN is offline
hlstriker
Green Gaben
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: OH-IO!
Old 09-25-2006 , 12:02   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by VEN View Post
He mean not dots on radar but radar itself.

Code:
message_begin(MSG_ONE, get_user_msgid("HideWeapon"), _, id) write_byte((1<<3)) message_end()
Would I put this in a prethink or in what Wilson said like this...
Code:
public plugin_init() {     register_message(get_user_msgid("Radar"), "radar_block") } public radar_block() {     message_begin(MSG_ONE, get_user_msgid("HideWeapon"), _, id)     write_byte((1<<3))     message_end() }
hlstriker is offline
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 09-25-2006 , 15:50   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #8

Do it the Wilson way.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 09-25-2006 , 16:55   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenith77 View Post
Do it the Wilson way.
The Radar message doesn't make the radar appear or dissappear, it just adds players (and other objects) to it. Blocking this message will cause the radar to be blank, but it will still be there.
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
Lord_Destros
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: With stupid.
Old 09-25-2006 , 07:51   Re: Possible to remove radar in cs?
Reply With Quote #10

meh, ineffecient...............inappropriate...... ..............
tomato.............tomato..............(<--Obviously pronounced differently)....

yeah, yeah, yeah, I know theres a difference in above words
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilight Suzuka
Don't worry m'lord. The turtles day will come.
Lord_Destros is offline
Send a message via AIM to Lord_Destros
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode