Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
djmd378
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Old 04-21-2007 , 03:19   Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #1

Is it possible to change player models in cs1.6 without using cs_set_user_model? I know that I can use fakemeta to change players weapon models but I can't figure out how to make it change the player models. I REALLY don't want to use cs_set_user_model and have to include cstrike just for 2 lines of coding into my script that I'm working on.

Thanks for any help.
djmd378 is offline
Ryu2877
Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: China
Old 04-21-2007 , 03:51   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
EngFunc_SetClientKeyValue, // void ) (int clientIndex, char *infobuffer, char *key, char *value);
try that
Ryu2877 is offline
djmd378
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Old 04-21-2007 , 13:48   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #3

That works, just that it resets every round. Oh wells at lest I got rid of cstrike.inc

Ty.
djmd378 is offline
kp_uparrow
Penalized Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 192.168.0.1
Old 08-04-2007 , 03:25   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #4

does this dump server sometimes? like cs set user model?
__________________
I USED A SECOND ACCOUNT TO DO MORE KARMA UPS AND DOWNS UNTIL GREENTRYST CAUGHT ME
kp_uparrow is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-04-2007 , 05:18   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #5

for example the usage cs_set_user_model(id, "zombie")
that would set the user model to the hl1 zombie model, if u have ur own models and u wanna use them then precashe them, and name the path for example the model name was sexy.mdl make sure the folder called sexy under \models\player\ that how it works for me
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-05-2007 , 14:27   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #6

maybe try calling that code at the begining of every round. the code below is vens tut on getting player spawn. in code tuts and w/e the other word is
try it it might work.

Code:
#define MAX_PLAYERS 32
new bool:g_restart_attempt[MAX_PLAYERS + 1]
 
public plugin_init() {
register_event("ResetHUD", "event_hud_reset", "be")
register_clcmd("fullupdate", "clcmd_fullupdate") 
register_event("TextMsg", "restart_attempt", "a", "2=#Game_will_restart_in")
}
 
public clcmd_fullupdate() {
   return PLUGIN_HANDLED_MAIN
}
 
public restart_attempt() {
   new players[32], num
   get_players(players, num, "a")
   for (new i; i < num; ++i)
g_restart_attempt[players[i]] = true
}
 
public event_hud_reset(id) {
   if (g_restart_attempt[id]) {
g_restart_attempt[id] = false
return
   }
player_spawn(id)
}
 
// this function is called on player spawn
public player_spawn(id) {
// code for player model goes here
}  

Last edited by Doc-Holiday; 08-05-2007 at 14:31.
Doc-Holiday is offline
_Master_
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-06-2007 , 03:14   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #7

Cstrike module uses prethink to "keep" the new model after a new round. This is somehow a code overhead and you could use the new round as NcB_Sav said.
_Master_ is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-06-2007 , 03:30   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #8

WOOT I GOT ONE RIGHT!!!
Doc-Holiday is offline
kp_uparrow
Penalized Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 192.168.0.1
Old 08-06-2007 , 16:02   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #9

ok what? how you set a model with this? never seen something in such form:

EngFunc_SetClientKeyValue, // void ) (int clientIndex, char *infobuffer, char *key, char *value);
__________________
I USED A SECOND ACCOUNT TO DO MORE KARMA UPS AND DOWNS UNTIL GREENTRYST CAUGHT ME
kp_uparrow is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-06-2007 , 19:30   Re: Change player models w/o cs_set_user_model
Reply With Quote #10

why dont u just use set_user_model?
Doc-Holiday is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode