Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] SteamWorks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MrDanne
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Old 01-15-2017 , 12:17   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #501

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
I wholeheartedly disagree this was your issue. Glad you're able to join everyone else who has this working, though.
Well, my key didn't work after SW started working... very strange.
MrDanne is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 01-16-2017 , 09:22   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #502

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathknife View Post
That's a shame. I need the method PATCH
https://curl.haxx.se/mail/lib-2016-08/0111.html

I think you're out of luck man, that's the underlying library. There may be another way to get you mostly there, but it's tricky because it can introduce bugs and Valve doesn't use it.
KyleS is offline
Deathknife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 01-16-2017 , 12:19   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #503

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
https://curl.haxx.se/mail/lib-2016-08/0111.html

I think you're out of luck man, that's the underlying library. There may be another way to get you mostly there, but it's tricky because it can introduce bugs and Valve doesn't use it.
I'm willing to try anything. What way are you talking about & what kind of bugs? It can introduce bugs or it might not, or there's always a chance it will introduce bugs?

I know one way I could possibly get around this is by building a backend somewhere, and just use POST there, then from there just PATCH the data. But this isn't really an option considering it will be a public plugin.
__________________
Deathknife is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-16-2017 , 12:50   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #504

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathknife View Post
I know one way I could possibly get around this is by building a backend somewhere, and just use POST there, then from there just PATCH the data. But this isn't really an option considering it will be a public plugin.
Are you sure the API you're using doesn't already provide an alternative using only GET/POST? I've never seen one that absolutely requires the "exotic" HTTP methods.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Deathknife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 01-16-2017 , 13:11   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #505

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
Are you sure the API you're using doesn't already provide an alternative using only GET/POST? I've never seen one that absolutely requires the "exotic" HTTP methods.
Yeah, https://discordapp.com/developers/do...l#edit-message the GET method gets it, DELETE deletes it and POST returns Method Not Allowed. PATCH is meant to edit it.
__________________
Deathknife is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 01-18-2017 , 16:40   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #506

Is there any way to find a client's time played time on a specific game with steamworks? I haven't found anything on it, just want to make sure I didn't miss something.
__________________
sneaK is offline
Deathknife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 01-18-2017 , 17:23   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #507

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhawk74 View Post
Is there any way to find a client's time played time on a specific game with steamworks? I haven't found anything on it, just want to make sure I didn't miss something.
Don't think it has a direct function for it, but you could send HTTP request to steam api and get time from there. Although you won't be able to get players' who have private profile.
__________________
Deathknife is offline
alcybery
Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-09-2017 , 11:36   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #508

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhawk74 View Post
Is there any way to find a client's time played time on a specific game with steamworks? I haven't found anything on it, just want to make sure I didn't miss something.
I have a modified version of Connect Announce that works with steamworks, that can show players time played even with private profiles (tested only in L4D2). I can post .sp file if that would help.
alcybery is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 02-09-2017 , 13:44   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #509

Quote:
Originally Posted by alcybery View Post
I have a modified version of Connect Announce that works with steamworks, that can show players time played even with private profiles (tested only in L4D2). I can post .sp file if that would help.
That'd be lovely!
__________________
sneaK is offline
alcybery
Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-09-2017 , 16:13   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #510

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhawk74 View Post
That'd be lovely!
cannounce.sp
alcybery is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode