Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
phorelyph
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 4502 Up Yours ave. E
Old 12-24-2007 , 14:57   sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #1

I have read sv_downloadurl tutorials so don't tell me to search the forums. (links that the solve my problem are wanted though)

Ok i have a cs 1.6 hlds server. I have my sv_downloadurl cvar set to:
Code:
sv_downloadurl "http://home.comcast.net/~erik.p.reiter/server_files"
When i go to play in my server the models don't load. the only way i can get the models to load is if i use this code:
Code:
#include <amxmodx> 
#include <engine> 
#include <fakemeta> 

new VIEW_MODEL[]    = "models/Phore/v_m4a1.mdl" 


new PLUGIN_NAME[]        = "Custom M4A1 Model" 
new PLUGIN_AUTHOR[]    = "Phre" 
new PLUGIN_VERSION[]     = "1.0" 

public plugin_init() 
{
    register_plugin(PLUGIN_NAME, PLUGIN_VERSION, PLUGIN_AUTHOR)     
    register_event("CurWeapon", "Event_CurWeapon", "be","1=1")
    register_forward(FM_SetModel, "fw_SetModel")
} 

public plugin_precache() 
{    
    precache_model(VIEW_MODEL)     

} 

public Event_CurWeapon(id) 
{     
    new weaponID = read_data(2) 

    if(weaponID != CSW_M4A1)
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE

    set_pev(id, pev_viewmodel2, VIEW_MODEL)
    
    return PLUGIN_CONTINUE 
}

public fw_SetModel(entity, model[])
{
    if(!is_valid_ent(entity)) 
        return FMRES_IGNORED

    
    new className[33]
    entity_get_string(entity, EV_SZ_classname, className, 32)
    
    if(equal(className, "weaponbox") || equal(className, "armoury_entity") || equal(className, "grenade"))
    
    return FMRES_IGNORED
}
i am using that code for M4A1, Deagle, and AK47.
when i use that code the download is not fast.

can anyone help me?
__________________

Last edited by phorelyph; 12-24-2007 at 14:59.
phorelyph is offline
Send a message via MSN to phorelyph
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 12-24-2007 , 14:59   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
sv_downloadurl "http://home.comcast.net/~erik.p.reiter/server_files/"
Forgot the slash
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
M249-M4A1
I <3 Mac
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Not interested
Old 12-24-2007 , 15:17   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #3

I can't even get into your fast download mirror, does it have some sort of protection or bandwidth limits?
__________________
M249-M4A1 is offline
phorelyph
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 4502 Up Yours ave. E
Old 12-24-2007 , 16:16   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by M249-M4A1 View Post
I can't even get into your fast download mirror, does it have some sort of protection or bandwidth limits?
hmm do you get the "you are not autorized to view this page" thing?

i think that you need to sing into my acc to beable to access that.
how do i add that into my url?

also, if i have sv_downloadurl do i need those other plugins to set the models?
__________________
phorelyph is offline
Send a message via MSN to phorelyph
slmclarengt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Cookie Jar... or Pul
Old 12-24-2007 , 18:03   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #5

SV_downloadurl has no effect on models being precached/loaded on your server, and vice versa. However, in order for models to be downloaded, they need to be precached otherwise the game won't know you even want to use them.

So if Fast D/L works on models you aren't precaching, some other plugin/file is telling the server it wants to use it. By enabling the plugin, you are in no way disabling the functionality of sv_downloadurl.

NOTE: Your post left me contemplating if I should help you because you extend such arrogance for such little knowledge/open mindedness, I see why few people have responded, not more.

Slmclarengt
__________________
But we don’t beat the Reaper by living longer. We beat the Reaper by living well. -Dr. Randy Pausch, R.I.P.

Come play WC3:FT on BnD Clan Server! You know you want to: Connect to WC3:FT BnD - go ahead click me!
slmclarengt is offline
M249-M4A1
I <3 Mac
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Not interested
Old 12-24-2007 , 21:43   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
hmm do you get the "you are not autorized to view this page" thing?

i think that you need to sing into my acc to beable to access that.
how do i add that into my url?

also, if i have sv_downloadurl do i need those other plugins to set the models?
If you need to be signed in to even see that page, then how could a player access that same page to download files?
__________________
M249-M4A1 is offline
phorelyph
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 4502 Up Yours ave. E
Old 12-25-2007 , 13:26   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #7

https://publish.comcast.net/filemana.../server_files/

Would that work for my sv_downloadurl link? Yes you have to sign in but i'm asking when you put it into sv_downloadurl is there a way you can make it so it puts my password in automaticaly? So it will be something like:
Code:
sv_downloadurl "usernamepassword@https://publish.comcast.net/filemana.../server_files/"
__________________
phorelyph is offline
Send a message via MSN to phorelyph
slmclarengt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Cookie Jar... or Pul
Old 12-25-2007 , 17:11   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
https://publish.comcast.net/filemana.../server_files/

Would that work for my sv_downloadurl link? Yes you have to sign in but i'm asking when you put it into sv_downloadurl is there a way you can make it so it puts my password in automaticaly? So it will be something like:
Code:
sv_downloadurl "usernamepassword@https://publish.comcast.net/filemana.../server_files/"
That would be moronic to include the username/password just to get files. Just go to here, follow the simple format and you'll be pleasantly surprised :-).

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

Slmclarengt
__________________
But we don’t beat the Reaper by living longer. We beat the Reaper by living well. -Dr. Randy Pausch, R.I.P.

Come play WC3:FT on BnD Clan Server! You know you want to: Connect to WC3:FT BnD - go ahead click me!
slmclarengt is offline
phorelyph
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 4502 Up Yours ave. E
Old 12-26-2007 , 10:31   Re: sv_downloadurl help with cs 1.6
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by slmclarengt View Post
That would be moronic to include the username/password just to get files. Just go to here, follow the simple format and you'll be pleasantly surprised :-).

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

Slmclarengt
Ok thanks I will look into that now. I've see that before just never got around to using it
__________________
phorelyph is offline
Send a message via MSN to phorelyph
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode