Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Connect Announce


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 08-27-2011 , 19:23   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #581

There is a problem with this plugin. For the disconnect messages the \n is stripped.

Code:
Jimmy has disconnected. Reason: SteamID in use
on this server.
Jimmy has disconnected. Reason: SteamID in useon this server.

A fix for this would be to a Replace the \n with a single space.

Code:
ReplaceString(rawadmmsg, sizeof(rawadmmsg), "\n", " ");

Last edited by sipster19; 08-31-2011 at 05:37.
sipster19 is offline
ZeroQ
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Finland
Old 09-08-2011 , 07:45   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #582

Mate would you like to share the compiled versio with this fix ?
ZeroQ is offline
Arg!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Australia
Old 09-10-2011 , 05:50   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #583

i dont get the actual issue, can someone please try and explain it more clearly? Are we talking the standard disconnect message or the enhanced one?
__________________
Arg! is offline
ph3n0m
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 09-12-2011 , 12:16   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #584

i wish to be able to disable ip feature of this plugin .. can someone just reedit the source code a little for me ?

op plz work on cvars controlling display values
ph3n0m is offline
Arg!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Australia
Old 09-12-2011 , 18:52   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #585

if you dont want to display the IP, dont display the IP - it doesnt need to be edited for that!
__________________
Arg! is offline
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 09-13-2011 , 10:22   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #586

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arg! View Post
i dont get the actual issue, can someone please try and explain it more clearly? Are we talking the standard disconnect message or the enhanced one?
Enhanced messages. As you can see from the picture alreadyin is together because the carriage return is stripped and a space isn't added.

http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/57...073CE8A380152/

Code:
        if( KvJumpToKey(hKVCountryShow, "messages", false) )
        {
            KvGetString(hKVCountryShow, "playerdisc", rawmsg, sizeof(rawmsg), "");
            Format(rawmsg, sizeof(rawmsg), "%c%s", 1, rawmsg);
            KvRewind(hKVCountryShow);
            
            //first replace disconnect reason if applicable
            if (StrContains(rawmsg, "{DISC_REASON}") != -1 ) 
            {
                ReplaceString(rawmsg, sizeof(rawmsg), "{DISC_REASON}", reason);
                
                //strip carriage returns
                ReplaceString(rawmsg, sizeof(rawmsg), "\n", "");
            }
        }
If you replace the carriage return with a space your result will look like this:

http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/57...2514C2626AC21/

This method should also work for No Steam Logon.
Attached Files
File Type: zip connect_announce.zip (37.4 KB, 476 views)

Last edited by sipster19; 09-27-2011 at 01:11.
sipster19 is offline
Dagunchi
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-20-2011 , 21:06   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #587

Can you please add support for Left 4 Dead 2?
Dagunchi is offline
loztdevil
Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Old 10-03-2011 , 06:59   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #588

how do i add this to my server? i'm new at this so i don't know how to do it.
in what folders i must put it in?
loztdevil is offline
Hekjuh
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Holland
Old 10-03-2011 , 08:59   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #589

Itīs already a very nice and extensive plugin, but I have some feature requests

Is it possible to integrate this script for GameME?
http://www.gameme.com/docs/api/rawmessages/callbacks

I'd like the join message to display playing time:
Code:
Defintion	Datatype	Description
connection_time	Number	Total play time
What also would be cool is to be able to configure a custom, but fixed (so they can't edit it) welcome message for people with a certain admin flag. But if possible the possibility to turn the welcome message off for themselves. Also, if playing time is above 25 hours for example, maybe it could display automatically?

Hope I'm not asking too much

Last edited by Hekjuh; 10-03-2011 at 09:02.
Hekjuh is offline
mentor
Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 10-12-2011 , 17:13   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #590

can i disable connect mesage when admin connect for none admin can't see, but normal players still show connect message to others?
mentor is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode