Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

bad load - linux


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
OvidiuS
Chillaxin'
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Serbia
Old 11-30-2014 , 19:59   bad load - linux
Reply With Quote #1

I'm trying to compile this module, and every time i compile it, i get bad load.
There is no error while compiling.

Can someone check module? I have no idea why do i get bad load.
I assume that compiler is problem, but i'm not sure.

ps. Error is somewhere in socket_change.
As soon as i comment that native, module is loaded.
Still i have no idea what's the problem. Any help?


pss.
These 2 lines are problem:
Code:
 
static cell AMX_NATIVE_CALL socket_change( AMX *amx, cell *params )
{
	int socket = params[ 1 ];
	struct timeval tv;

	fd_set rfds;

	FD_ZERO( &rfds );
	FD_SET( socket, &rfds );
	
	tv.tv_sec	= 0;
	tv.tv_usec	= 0;
	
	return ( select( socket + 1, &rfds, NULL, NULL, &tv ) > 0 );
}
Module is loaded when i comment them. Help!!!
Attached Files
File Type: zip sockets2.zip (37.7 KB, 71 views)

Last edited by OvidiuS; 11-30-2014 at 21:40.
OvidiuS is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OvidiuS
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 12-01-2014 , 04:58   Re: bad load - linux
Reply With Quote #2

It had compiled and it has been loaded, but I did not test functionality:

Last edited by klippy; 12-01-2014 at 06:07.
klippy is offline
OvidiuS
Chillaxin'
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Serbia
Old 12-02-2014 , 16:27   Re: bad load - linux
Reply With Quote #3

Well, i started new linux virtual machine, and i managed to compile it.
Then i installed server via steamcmd, and i have tried to run module which i compiled.
It's loaded.

But, when i try that module on server which is provided by hosting company, it says bad load.
Weird thing is that same function (fd_zero, fd_set) is also included in default sockets module and default sockets module is loaded fine.
I have checked metamod and amxmodx version.
Server is running amxmodx 1.8.2 and metamod-1.21.1-am.
Does anyone have idea what is the problem here?

Last edited by OvidiuS; 12-02-2014 at 16:28.
OvidiuS is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OvidiuS
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 12-02-2014 , 17:05   Re: bad load - linux
Reply With Quote #4

If you want to know the error, try this: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...postcount=1350
__________________
Arkshine is offline
OvidiuS
Chillaxin'
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Serbia
Old 12-02-2014 , 17:54   Re: bad load - linux
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
If you want to know the error, try this: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...postcount=1350
Well, i can't try that. Hosting does not allow access to command line.
All i have is ftp.
OvidiuS is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OvidiuS
Old 12-02-2014, 19:07
Arkshine
This message has been deleted by Arkshine. Reason: nvm
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode