Raised This Month: $134 Target: $400
 33% 

L4D2 update broke sourcemod?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-04-2013 , 12:20   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #91

This thread has gone way off course. I'm locking until there's an actual update.
psychonic is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-04-2013 , 17:50   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #92

SM builds for the 1.4, 1.5, and 1.6 branches are building now that should load on Windows without crashing.

Gamedata will still be needed for some functionality. That and linux support is still being worked on.
psychonic is offline
adrianman
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 07-04-2013 , 18:55   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #93

it seems a lot of plugins are broken but sm works with its basic plugins on windows(build 1.6 3932). Good job psychonic !
__________________
The best thing in life's for free

Last edited by adrianman; 07-04-2013 at 18:57.
adrianman is offline
Wazman
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Michigan
Old 07-04-2013 , 19:01   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #94

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
SM builds for the 1.4, 1.5, and 1.6 branches are building now that should load on Windows without crashing.

Gamedata will still be needed for some functionality. That and linux support is still being worked on.
Hehe, you guys are awesome.
__________________
My Mods
Add me on steam? ...Also, My Community V

Wazman is offline
RavenDan29
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 07-04-2013 , 19:22   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #95

Sorry boss was chatting on here to pass the time till the fix is done, great news that your making progress with windows servers and sourcemod not sure about this gamedata thing what do we need todo with it exactly? does the gamedata issue apply to Linux as well or just windows?
__________________
RavenDan29 is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-04-2013 , 19:36   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #96

Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenDan29 View Post
not sure about this gamedata thing what do we need todo with it exactly? does the gamedata issue apply to Linux as well or just windows?
It's mostly a Windows thing. Valve switched to a newer compiler version which has the side effect of breaking most function byte signatures.

I'll be updating the ones for SM itself, SDKTools, and SDKHooks. The changes will come down through the gamedata autoupdater or new snapshots can be manually downloaded.

However, the same breakage also occurred for Left4Downtown2 which uses many, many more of them. If you rely on that for anything, you'll have to wait for whomever the current maintainer is to update it.

This is the log output from one of our tools, http://nicholashastings.com/gdc_manu...12536-l4d2.log
You can see that over half of it is just listing broken signatures in L4DT2 on Windows.

Last edited by psychonic; 07-04-2013 at 19:36.
psychonic is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 07-04-2013 , 19:38   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #97

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
[...]However, the same breakage also occurred for Left4Downtown2 which uses many, many more of them. If you rely on that for anything, you'll have to wait for whomever the current maintainer is to update it.[...]
That would be prodigysim I guess?
Dr. Greg House is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-04-2013 , 19:40   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #98

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Greg House View Post
That would be prodigysim I guess?
idk. I haven't seen him around much lately and it looks like other people have been making additions to it recently.
psychonic is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 07-04-2013 , 19:47   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #99

Is there any tutorial on how to find those offsets?
Is there any more than that? http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Finding_Virtual_Offsets
Dr. Greg House is offline
Sev
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 07-04-2013 , 19:49   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #100

Holy shit they destroyed pretty much everything that involves left4downtown.
Sev is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode