Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2 Firemines


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Neo Cool Dude
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 07-02-2008 , 22:42   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #41

Thanks for trying to help Cooltad but I just forgot to put the translation file in.(lol)
Neo Cool Dude is offline
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 07-05-2008 , 14:45   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooltad View Post
I disabled using right-click to do it, and I made it so when you bind +fire to any key it will lay a mine, or if you type into console +fire.
Instead of just removing all the functionality out of the GameFrame(), you should just remove the GameFrame() function completely, instead of leaving a skeleton that does nothing but use up computing cycles.
naris is offline
Cooltad
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 07-05-2008 , 17:57   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #43

Quote:
Originally Posted by naris View Post
Instead of just removing all the functionality out of the GameFrame(), you should just remove the GameFrame() function completely, instead of leaving a skeleton that does nothing but use up computing cycles.
Yeah but I think I did it wrong when I tried it that way and accidentally broke it. xD
__________________
Please, give me some rep if you found what I posted useful. :]
Cooltad is offline
[NATO]Hunter
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany, NRW, Oberhausen
Old 08-02-2008 , 20:16   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #44

Version 1.0.2 - 02.08.2008
- Added Cooltad's idea: Firemines are now placed with RELOAD!

Thanks!
__________________


Last edited by [NATO]Hunter; 08-03-2008 at 08:13.
[NATO]Hunter is offline
[NATO]Hunter
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany, NRW, Oberhausen
Old 08-03-2008 , 08:13   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #45

Version 1.1.0 - 03.08.2008
- Added new variable: sm_firemines_stay 1 - Firemines stay if the owner dies. (0 = no | 1 = yes)
- Config file is now written: cfg/plugin.firemines.cfg
- Fixed: Errors related to GetEntityNetClass
__________________

[NATO]Hunter is offline
imported_Anth0ny
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Saturn
Old 10-15-2008 , 04:45   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #46

2 Hunter: please recheck plugin .. it crushes my server (win32, 1.1-dev from repos) if anyone from players has explode a dropped (after pyro's death) firebomb...

i disabled manual bomb drop - it crushes server right after manual bomb drop...

=)
__________________
aka Mad.Eagle
Creator\Owner\Admin of
www.megatron.ws
imported_Anth0ny is offline
Send a message via ICQ to imported_Anth0ny
cybersquare420
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 11-30-2008 , 14:29   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #47

i have same experience with same setup as imported_anthony... i run your the medpack and ammopack addons with no issues...

i would love the fire mines when u fix this...

thanx 4 great work so far!
cybersquare420 is offline
[NATO]Hunter
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany, NRW, Oberhausen
Old 12-28-2008 , 18:38   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #48

Version 1.1.9 - 29.12.2008
- Cleanup release.
- The player messages are now send once, thanks Antithasys.
- The fire explosion is now disabled until this bug is fixed.
__________________

[NATO]Hunter is offline
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 03-18-2009 , 10:49   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #49

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NATO]Hunter View Post
- The fire explosion is now disabled until this bug is fixed.
Actually, I have found that there is no problem with the TF2_IgnitePlayer() as long as the client and target are different. If the client and target are both set to the same value, it does indeed crash. I suspect this is something in the Valve code, especially since there is no way for a pyro to set herself on fire without using any mods.

I modified the code so that it calls IgniteEntity() if the client and target ids are the same. I also added:
- an activation time for the mines to activate, set by a convar
- a limit to the number of mines a player can have per life, also set by a convar
- delayed precaching sounds and models until they are used
- code to check the model of entities to ensure they are firemines and not a physics_prop used by a different plugin or TF2
- a native interface to allow firmines to be controlled by another plugin
- allow any class to have a firemine, not just pyros (using native interface)

This version has been running on our servers for quite a while now and we have not had any problems with crashing at all.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (firemines.sp - 707 views - 40.7 KB)
File Type: inc firemines.inc (2.5 KB, 273 views)

Last edited by naris; 06-02-2010 at 12:19.
naris is offline
Dragonshadow
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 03-22-2009 , 11:56   Re: TF2 Firemines
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by naris View Post
Actually, I have found that there is no problem with the TF2_IgnitePlayer() as long as the client and target are different. If the client and target are both set to the same value, it does indeed crash. I suspect this is something in the Valve code, especially since there is no way for a pyro to set herself on fire without using any mods.

I modified the code so that it calls IgniteEntity() if the client and target ids are the same. I also added:
- an activation time for the mines to activate, set by a convar
- a limit to the number of mines a player can have per life, also set by a convar
- delayed precaching sounds and models until they are used
- code to check the model of entities to ensure they are firemines and not a physics_prop used by a different plugin or TF2
- a native interface to allow firmines to be controlled by another plugin
- allow any class to have a firemine, not just pyros (using native interface)

This version has been running on our servers for quite a while now and we have not had any problems with crashing at all.
Cvars:
Code:
sm_firemines 3                         //Enable/Disable firemines (0 = disabled | 1 = on death | 2 = on command | 3 = on death and command)
sm_firemines_ammo "100"             //Ammo required for Firemines
sm_firemines_type "1"                 //Explosion type of Firemines (0 = normal explosion | 1 = fire explosion)
sm_firemines_damage "80"             //Explosion damage of Firemines
sm_firemines_radius "150"             //Explosion radius of Firemines
sm_firemines_keep "180"             //Time to keep Firemines on map. (0 = off | >0 = seconds)
sm_firemines_stay "1"                 //Firemines stay if the owner dies. (0 = no | 1 = yes)
sm_firemines_activate_time "2.0"    //If the owner dies before activation time, mine is removed. (0 = off)
sm_firemines_limit "-1"                //Number of firemines allowed per life (-1 = unlimited)

Last edited by Dragonshadow; 03-22-2009 at 12:27.
Dragonshadow is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode