Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

(l4d2) tank alarm spawn


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
T4DDY
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-16-2018 , 10:41   (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #1

hello

I just need to spawn to tank when activates alarm car.

It's like a piece of l4d opening scene to the hunter when to die.

If can, someone makes it that please...
T4DDY is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brexit
Old 09-16-2018 , 15:30   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #2

Here dunno if it works, but if it does it should work on both l4d1 and 2
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (CarAlarmTriggerTank.sp - 21 views - 1.5 KB)
__________________
Lux is offline
T4DDY
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-17-2018 , 02:09   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
Here dunno if it works, but if it does it should work on both l4d1 and 2
thanks

it's nicely working.

but it's too many spawned tank on like c5m3_cemetery map.(many alarm cars)

And I want to spawn tank more a little far place.

Can you modify, add limit and distance?

i'm sorry, too many orders to you. (and my english is bad...)
T4DDY is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brexit
Old 09-17-2018 , 17:33   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by T4DDY View Post

but it's too many spawned tank on like c5m3_cemetery map.(many alarm cars)
Don't shoot the cars i guess?

Quote:
Originally Posted by T4DDY View Post
And I want to spawn tank more a little far place.

Can you modify, add limit and distance?
Not sure about changing SI spawning range dunno if there is a cvar for it
__________________
Lux is offline
dustinandband
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Old 09-17-2018 , 22:10   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #5

I don't know about changing spawn distance but this'll keep from spawning additional tanks if there's one alive.

Edit: just realized the tank's m_zombieclass entity property might be different in L4D1. If that's true, this edit only works for L4D2.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (CarAlarmTriggerTank.sp - 12 views - 1.7 KB)

Last edited by dustinandband; 09-18-2018 at 01:35.
dustinandband is offline
T4DDY
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-18-2018 , 02:23   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
Don't shoot the cars i guess?



Not sure about changing SI spawning range dunno if there is a cvar for it
oh.. okay thanks you!

have a nice day!
T4DDY is offline
T4DDY
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-18-2018 , 02:34   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinandband View Post
I don't know about changing spawn distance but this'll keep from spawning additional tanks if there's one alive.

Edit: just realized the tank's m_zombieclass entity property might be different in L4D1. If that's true, this edit only works for L4D2.

thanks you help to me.

But, when I shoot the car, the tank is not spawning...

may i need submit some commands?
T4DDY is offline
Crasher_3637
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2012
Old 09-18-2018 , 02:51   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinandband View Post
I don't know about changing spawn distance but this'll keep from spawning additional tanks if there's one alive.

Edit: just realized the tank's m_zombieclass entity property might be different in L4D1. If that's true, this edit only works for L4D2.
In L4D1, it's the same as the Jockey's (5).

Smoker = 1
Boomer = 2
Hunter = 3
Spitter = 4
Tank (L4D1)/Jockey (L4D2) = 5
Charger = 6
Tank (L4D2) = 8
__________________
AFK like JFK
Crasher_3637 is offline
dustinandband
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Old 09-18-2018 , 18:44   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #9

Sorry, forgot to capitalize the 'c' in "m_zombieClass". Took me a little over an hour to figure out why it was throwing errors ;c

Supports L4D1 and L4D2.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (CarAlarmTriggerTank.sp - 13 views - 1.9 KB)
dustinandband is offline
T4DDY
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-18-2018 , 21:02   Re: (l4d2) tank alarm spawn
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinandband View Post
Sorry, forgot to capitalize the 'c' in "m_zombieClass". Took me a little over an hour to figure out why it was throwing errors ;c

Supports L4D1 and L4D2.

thank you!

it's really help to me!

have a nice day!
T4DDY is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode