Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

Source server stops at a weird spot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
goodBEan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. Louis Mo USA
Old 09-11-2018 , 20:48   Source server stops at a weird spot
Reply With Quote #1

Ok I am working with a GE:source server within a docker container and it stops at a weird place and no commands would respond. To be honest I have never seen it stop right there. Anyone seen this before and have a solution?


Quote:
C:\Users\beani>docker run -it goodbean/gamesvr-gesource-freeplay
[email protected]:~$ MALLOC_CHECK_=0 ./srcds_run -game gesource +maxplayers 16 +map ge_archives +ip 0.0.0.0 -port 27015 +sv_lan 1 -console -usercon
Auto detecting CPU
Using SSE2 Optimised binary.
Server will auto-restart if there is a crash.

Console initialized.
Game.dll loaded for "GoldenEye: Source"
PYTHON: Setting paths and output redirects!
Unable to load plugin "addons/metamod/bin/linux64/server"
maxplayers set to 16
Unknown command "exec"
Network: IP 172.17.0.4, mode MP, dedicated Yes, ports 27015 SV / 27005 CL
goodBEan is offline
joetimmy
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Old 09-12-2018 , 20:53   Re: Source server stops at a weird spot
Reply With Quote #2

I believe this is the issue with linux hlds/srcds servers starting for the first time and crashing due to a missing appid file.

What you could do is try creating a file within the same folder as srcds_run called steam_appid.txt containing the appid of the game, in which case yours would be 232370 based on the official application IDs page which can be found HERE. To break down the steps within the docker container:

$ echo 232370 > steam_appid.txt
$ ./srcds_run -game gesource +maxplayers 16 +map ge_archives +ip 0.0.0.0 -port 27015 +sv_lan 1 -console -usercon

If this works interactively then make sure to build the game image packaged with that file so that the server always starts instead of crashing.

Last edited by joetimmy; 09-12-2018 at 20:58.
joetimmy is offline
goodBEan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. Louis Mo USA
Old 09-12-2018 , 21:25   Re: Source server stops at a weird spot
Reply With Quote #3

That didn't work. shouldn't that number be 310? Its not based off of hl2dm its Source SDK Base 2007

Last edited by goodBEan; 09-12-2018 at 22:20.
goodBEan is offline
goodBEan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. Louis Mo USA
Old 09-15-2018 , 17:19   Re: Source server stops at a weird spot
Reply With Quote #4

I got something figured out, metamod is the cause of it. and I attempted the latest dev 1.11 1116
goodBEan is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode