Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

Where do i write my sm_cvars ?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
TheTf2Beast
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 12-09-2017 , 14:13   Where do i write my sm_cvars ?
Reply With Quote #1

Hi. Im wondering where i should write my sm_cvars and what is sm_cvars?

**EDIT**

Im talking about csgo.

Last edited by TheTf2Beast; 12-10-2017 at 07:34.
TheTf2Beast is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 12-09-2017 , 15:35   Re: Where do i write my sm_cvars ?
Reply With Quote #2

Mario Kart has cvars?

Which game.............. are you............. talking about............
?
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 12-09-2017 , 20:12   Re: Where do i write my sm_cvars ?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin View Post
Mario Kart has cvars?

Which game.............. are you............. talking about............
?
Silly Neuro Toxin... of course Mario Kart has car vars! Like speed for one.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.
Powerlord is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 12-09-2017 , 20:18   Re: Where do i write my sm_cvars ?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin View Post
Mario Kart has cvars?
Yes, Mario Kart Source has cvars. Nice try though.
psychonic is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 12-10-2017 , 02:45   Re: Where do i write my sm_cvars ?
Reply With Quote #5

Today is a sad day....
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
DukeBruno123
Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Old 12-11-2017 , 01:34   Re: Where do i write my sm_cvars ?
Reply With Quote #6

Afaik sm_cvar is only needed if you want to set values for convars that are hidden or to extend the limit of a convar. (Eg the limit for a convar is 0 to 1 but you want to force it to 3 then you use sm_cvar).

Put them inside your "gamemode_<gamemode>_server.cfg" because some might reset due to the gamemode config getting executed.

Might be a bit wrong here. I barely ever use sm_cvar.
DukeBruno123 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode