Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Release CommandItems (1.0.1)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Robin955
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 05-19-2015 , 06:18   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #81

possible to give a timer on this?

give a client a specific command and after 30-60 seconds i would stop it = 0?
Robin955 is offline
shanapu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: .de
Old 05-21-2015 , 22:28   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #82

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marverlous View Post
these commanditems dissapear on single use, how can i make them stay in the user inventory?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrow768 View Post
Change
Code:
return Store_DeleteItem;
to
Code:
return Store_DoNothing;
recompile the plugin

and it should work
cause i needed both, a version with single use commands and a version that hold the commands after use, i make a "new version" (just replaced some "strings"(?)) to Hold command items that is compatible with command items single use...
Compiled with sm 1.6.4. works great with sm1.7.x and store 1.2.x.

Use the web panel to add command items. Open the web panel, navigate to Add New Item under the Items menu. In type, type commanditemhold. Change name, display_name, description and attrs to customize the new item.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (store-commanditemshold.sp - 153 views - 3.6 KB)
File Type: smx store-commanditemshold.smx (11.0 KB, 136 views)
__________________
coding & free software
shanapu is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 07-21-2015 , 13:01   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #83

Does this play well with latest version of store/panel that is recommended? I have having a tough time getting this to work for say, !robot command.

I believe I have everything added correctly through web panel but still not showing up in game. The category doesn't show if I try to add a new one and/or the command doesn't show if add to say "trails" cat. I am not seeing any logs.

So this is what I have. Come on folks I know you looking

Hmm I just noticed it says "hats" cat? wtf?

Update # 69?

Anyhow I have now !betherobot command working using the modified commanditemhold..thanks for that. NOW the only kicker is I can not get it to appear in its OWN category like "commands". I added this cat then chose that cat under add item but it is not reflected in game (i.e. The category "commands" will NOT appear). For the moment I have added it to the "titles" category - obviously this is not ideal. And yeah the load out numbers are all screwed up.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cap1.PNG
Views:	186
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	146752   Click image for larger version

Name:	cap2.PNG
Views:	178
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	146753  

Last edited by MaloModo; 07-23-2015 at 10:23.
MaloModo is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 08-07-2015 , 00:47   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #84

Well thx for the help. I got things working now. I broke down and read stuff I do that occasionally.
MaloModo is offline
Agato
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 08-15-2015 , 16:06   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #85

Hi !

I use this :
{
"command": "sm_mapvote; sm_say \"{clientName}\" force le votemap !",
"teams": [
2,
3
]
}

But, when the player use this item, it launch the votemap but he can't vote because the store doesn't close, can you help me to do this pliz !? =)
Agato is offline
SOBgaming
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 09-18-2015 , 07:23   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #86

Hi, can this trigger sv_cheats 1 commands like "give" even though sv_cheats is disabled?
Otherwise I have a hard time figuring how it could be used to give guns.
__________________
SOBgaming is offline
ZAGOR
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 05-17-2016 , 11:22   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #87

Im trying give command only for red team but dont work here is my sample code;
Code:
{
    "command": "sm_givew \"{clientUser}\" 5009",
    "teams": [2]
}
Where is my fault?

Okey still work now, change to {clientUser} -> {clientName}

Last edited by ZAGOR; 05-18-2016 at 09:07.
ZAGOR is offline
Rushy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Old 07-10-2016 , 23:21   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #88

Just wondering if someone could please help me. I have the plugin loaded, however when I purchase the command I tried testing with. It does nothing in game.

I have tried it with and without the 'teams' section.

(See attached images)

Text reads:

{
"command": "sm_gravity @all 0.5",
"teams": [
2,
3
]
}
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	135
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	156137   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	109
Size:	86.1 KB
ID:	156138  
Rushy is offline
Argos
Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 10-24-2016 , 06:53   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #89

I get these errors when trying to compile the plugin:

./spcomp store-commanditems.sp
SourcePawn Compiler 1.8.0.5934
Copyright (c) 1997-2006 ITB CompuPhase
Copyright (c) 2004-2015 AlliedModders LLC

/var/tf2/tf2s0/tf2/tf/addons/sourcemod/scripting/include/handles.inc(83) : error 114: missing type, or constructor must have the same name as methodmap "Handle"
/var/tf2/tf2s0/tf2/tf/addons/sourcemod/scripting/include/handles.inc(83) : error 001: expected token: "{", but found "="
/var/tf2/tf2s0/tf2/tf/addons/sourcemod/scripting/include/handles.inc(83) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
/var/tf2/tf2s0/tf2/tf/addons/sourcemod/scripting/include/handles.inc(83) : fatal error 190: too many error messages on one line

Compilation aborted.
4 Errors.
Argos is offline
Bonnis
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 04-13-2017 , 11:09   Re: CommandItems (1.0.1)
Reply With Quote #90

This works fine with CSGO.
i am useing Advance Admin, so peoples can buy speed, respawn and weapons.

but i was wondering, is there any way to target a random player? like if i want to buy "Slay a random player" in store. is that even possible?

like "sm_slay @random"
Bonnis is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode