Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Custom Vote Menus


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
wolf4537
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 12-22-2009 , 23:15   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #51

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurian View Post
I've modded it to allow a vote to automatically start when a new map is started. Useful for choosing the game mode at the beginning of each map like CSDM, GunGame, etc.

Voting will start after a minimum number of players have joined each team.

cvote_auto
Enable or disable automatic voting on map start. ( Default: 0 )

cvote_auto_ini
The vote file to use. Ex: "csdm" or "ctf". (Default: Blank)

cvote_auto_minplayers
Minimum number of players (that have chosen a team and are in the game) before voting starts. ( Default: 3 )

cvote_auto_text
Message to display when sufficient players have joined and voting is about to begin. ( Default: "Voting will begin shortly." )

-Torch
Your plugin is very faulty. I tried to use it but it wouldn't execute any of the files in my votes folder cause it couldn't find them at all. When I typed in the vote list it listed 2 lines as ----- and one line saying "gfx".
wolf4537 is offline
Cuchii
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cordoba,Argentina
Old 12-23-2009 , 13:05   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #52

Good
Cuchii is offline
Send a message via MSN to Cuchii
natkemon
Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 08-31-2010 , 08:34   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #53

I'm having trouble with the name.ini part. what do you mean exactly

this is what i did.

I made a file "votegame.ini" and this is what i put in there so far

PHP Code:
[Menu]
Choose A Mod:

1. Halo Team Slayer
2. Halo Slayer
3. Halo Juggernaut
4. Halo Territories
5. Normal Gameplay

0. Don
't Care
[/Menu]




[1]
halo_on 1
halo_type 0
amx_csdm disable
amx_csflags_enabled 0
amx_csflags_stop
[/1]

[2]
halo_on 1
halo_type 1
amx_csdm enable
amx_csflags_enabled 0
amx_csflags_stop
[/2]

[3]
halo_on 1
halo_type 2
amx_csdm disable
amx_csflags_enabled 0
amx_csflags_stop
[/3]

[4]
halo_on 1
halo_type 0
amx_csdm disable
amx_csflags_enabled 1
[/4]

[5]
Halo_on 0
halo_type 0
amx_csdm disable
amx_csflags_enabled 0
amx_csflags_stop
[/5]

[0]
say Why doesn'
t anybody care :'(
[/0]The above example would print out the menu that is at the top of the config file (inbetween the [Menu] [ /Menu] ) and show it exactly as it looks. (white text). Then pretending option #5 won (the majority of people voted for it) then the stuff listed between the [5] [ /5] would be executed on admin/server console (again, depending on the cvar setting). 
what am i doing wrong. i dont get what you mean by the name.ini part and do i have to change something in the .sma file?
natkemon is offline
bymisi
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Budapest / Hungary
Old 10-29-2010 , 15:00   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #54

Great Work!! GHW_Chronic
i need it
just one question.
can the player rockthevote like : say /vote awp on ?
(amx_restrict on awp)
bymisi is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to bymisi
Tiny
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: France
Old 10-29-2010 , 21:50   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #55

I don't know if our sweet guy is still alive and scripting anymore
__________________
KiKoo et Bisous
Tiny is offline
Old 04-16-2012, 04:23
simple_user
This message has been deleted by simple_user.
Old 04-16-2012, 04:36
simple_user
This message has been deleted by simple_user.
InsurgencyANZ
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Old 05-02-2015 , 05:43   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #56

Hey guys, I know this was from ages ago, but does this exist for Sourcemod / could someone port it to sp/smx please?
__________________
[AUR] Ace
Insurgency ANZ Founder | Aussie Rebels Co-Founder
www.InsurgencyANZ.com | www.AussieRebels.org
InsurgencyANZ is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to InsurgencyANZ
Toots
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 07-16-2015 , 11:10   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #57

This really is a great plugin! However, it might be interesting to have an option that, when votes are tied or dispersed, allows to launch a second vote with two choices that would be the most voted or chosen randomly, if the number of votes is identical for each choice . Then after the second vote, if there is a tie, one of the two choices is random.

It's a bit Operates in the principle of the Galileo map of map votes management system.

At that time, the plugin would be the top !!
Toots is offline
pizzahut
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 03-28-2022 , 19:14   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #58

If someone votes "Don't care", it shouldn't be counted IMO.

I made this change right now, though I won't be able to test it properly before the next gather.

Code:
public VotePushed(id,key)
{
	if(key==9) return PLUGIN_HANDLED // was: results[0]++
	else results[key+1]++
pizzahut is offline
tfcdrdeath3
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2021
Old 01-13-2023 , 22:35   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #59

Quote:
Originally Posted by GHW_Chronic View Post
  • This plugin allows you to create a custom vote with any format you want. Includes the ability to set colors of words / letters and justify options. And then depending on what option won, the plugin will execute whatever you want on the admin/server's console (depending on cvar).

  • Example Syntax:
    • Code:
      [Menu]
      Choose A Mod:
      
      1. Halo Mod
      2. CSDM
      3. CTF
      4. Fun Mod
      5. Normal Gameplay
      
      0. Don't Care
      [/Menu]
      
      
      
      
      [1]
      amx_halomod on
      amx_csdm disable
      amx_ctf 0
      amx_funmod off
      [/1]
      
      [2]
      amx_halomod off
      amx_csdm enable
      amx_ctf 0
      amx_funmod off
      [/2]
      
      [3]
      amx_halomod off
      amx_csdm disable
      amx_ctf 1
      amx_funmod off
      [/3]
      
      [4]amx_halomod off
      amx_csdm disable
      amx_ctf 0
      amx_funmod on
      [/4]
      
      [5]
      amx_halomod off
      amx_csdm disable
      amx_ctf 0
      amx_funmod off
      [/5]
      
      [0]
      say Why doesn't anybody care :'(
      [/0]
    • The above example would print out the menu that is at the top of the config file (inbetween the [Menu] [ /Menu] ) and show it exactly as it looks. (white text). Then pretending option #5 won (the majority of people voted for it) then the stuff listed between the [5] [ /5] would be executed on admin/server console (again, depending on the cvar setting).

  • Color and Justification symbols:
    • \r - will make anything after it red
    • \y - will make anything after it yellow
    • \w - will make anything after it white
    • \R - will justify to the right

  • Example Menu with Color + Justification:
    • Code:
      [Menu]
      Choose A Mod:
      
      \y1. \wHalo Mod
      \y2. \wCSDM
      \y3. \wCTF
      \y4. \wFun Mod
      \y5. \wNormal Gameplay\R\rBoring
      
      \y0. \wDon't Care
      [/Menu]
    • The above will look like this:
    • Choose A Mod:

      1. Halo Mod
      2. CSDM
      3. CTF
      4. Fun Mod
      5. Normal Gameplay________Boring

      0. Don't Care
    • Please note that some mods don't support menu color. (CS/CZ do, TFC doesn't)

  • Commands:
    • amx_cvote <vote name>
    • amx_cvote_list - Lists all custom votes in the votes directory.

  • CVARs:
    • cvote_show - Show what a player voted for (1=show 0=don't show) (Default: 1)
    • cvote_execute - Execute winning console command(s) where? (1=admin's console 2=server's console)

  • Config Files:
    • Name.ini - Name is the name of the vote menu that will be used with the commands.
    • configs/votes - Place all vote menu config files into there (votes directory has to be created).
    • Only 1 vote menu per config file.
    • [Menu] and [#] can be in any order you want.
    • Even if an option doesn't execute anything you must have the [#][ /#] (on seperate lines)
IM NEW TO THIS


im not sure how to set up for Team fortress Classic


obviously put the .amxx in plugins and .sma in scripting and /config/plugins.cfg put plugin name .amxx


but not sure about the menu creating


so.....





create a name.ini in amxmodx/configs folder
create a votes folder in /configs/votes



inside votes folder put the ____.ini of each vote

and in name.ini put the ____ini of each voting menu that




when im in game and type amx_cvote _____


i get

[AMXX] Menu "team_switch.ini" not found in menus folder.

i have a server with Human vs bot and want to be able for players to vote to swap team with bots




EXAMPLE this is team_switch.ini listed in name.ini team_switch.ini


[Menu]
would you like to switch RED/BLUE team with bots?

0. Don't Care
[/Menu]

[1]
bvh_enabled 1
bvh__bot_team 1
bvh_human_team 2
[/1]

[2]
bvh_enabled 1
bvh__bot_team 1
bvh_human_team 2
[/2]



[0]
say no thanks i like this team :'(
[/0]







is the correct way or am i doing this wrong?
tfcdrdeath3 is offline
pizzahut
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 01-15-2023 , 06:30   Re: Custom Vote Menus
Reply With Quote #60

A file which is literally called "name.ini" isn't needed, but it doesn't stop the plugin from working either. So, it should have worked what you did.

I would double check that the spelling matches. Try amx_cvote_list in console.

Also this cvar bvh__bot_team should be bvh_bot_team (only one underscore).
pizzahut is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode