Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

ModelMoshMod v0.4b -- Updated for amxx 1.71


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 02-05-2005 , 13:41  
Reply With Quote #111

lol yeah 1515 because I stopped posting here ;)
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
PhilSliderS
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 02-06-2005 , 11:41  
Reply With Quote #112

I have modified the plugin in order to make it work
Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <cstrike> #define MAX_MODELS 64 new nbrmodels new sSteamID[200][32] new sTModel[200][32] new sCTModel[200][32] //change users model, if a match is found in the steam id array, make change to model, based on team. public new_round(id) {     if( get_cvar_num("amx_CustomModels") ){             new sSteamIDTemp[32]         get_user_authid(id,sSteamIDTemp,32)         for (new i=0; i<200; i++){             //if if id matches steamid at index i in the array.             if ( equal(sSteamIDTemp,sSteamID[i]) ) {             //if T                 if ( cs_get_user_team(id) == 1 ) {                     cs_set_user_model(id, sTModel[i])             }             //if CT and not vip             if ( (cs_get_user_team(id) == 2) && (!cs_get_user_vip(id)) ){                 cs_set_user_model(id, sCTModel[i])             }                 }         }     }     } //this forces users to precache the models so they HAVE to see the models people have. //later versions will include an element in the ini file which will let you choose if it does or not. public plugin_precache() {     new filename[64]     new sModelLoc[80]     new sModelLoc2[80]     get_localinfo( "amxx_configsdir", filename , 31 )     format( filename, 63 , "%s/amx_mmm.ini" , filename )     if (file_exists(filename))     {            new szText[256]         new a, pos = 0                while ( nbrmodels < MAX_MODELS && read_file(filename,pos++,szText,255,a) )         {                      if ( szText[0] == ';' ) continue             if (parse(szText, sSteamID[nbrmodels], 31, sTModel[nbrmodels], 31, sCTModel[nbrmodels], 127) < 3 ) continue                         sModelLoc = ""             add(sModelLoc,80,"models/player/",0)             add(sModelLoc,80,sTModel[nbrmodels],0)             add(sModelLoc,80,"/",0)             add(sModelLoc,80,sTModel[nbrmodels],0)             add(sModelLoc,80,".mdl",0)             precache_model( sModelLoc )             sModelLoc2 = ""             add(sModelLoc2,80,"models/player/",0)             add(sModelLoc2,80,sCTModel[nbrmodels],0)             add(sModelLoc2,80,"/",0)             add(sModelLoc2,80,sCTModel[nbrmodels],0)             add(sModelLoc2,80,".mdl",0)             precache_model( sModelLoc2 )             ++nbrmodels         }     }else{         server_cmd("echo [AMXX] 404 Error!!! amx_mmm.ini not found!!!")         log_amx("[AMXX] 404 Error!!! amx_mmm.ini not found!!!")         } } public plugin_init() {     register_plugin("ModelMoshMod","0.2b","Ronkkrop")     register_event("ResetHUD", "new_round", "b")     //does nothing yet.  Later it will allow you to turn on and off model switching on the fly     //for now, pause the plugin.     register_cvar("amx_CustomModels","1")     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }


WARNING:
-amx_mmm.ini is in /configs/
-The structure of amx_mmm.ini changed to:
"STEAM_ID" "Terro model" "Ct model"
PhilSliderS is offline
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 02-06-2005 , 14:57  
Reply With Quote #113

this was already done in the one I posted....
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
Rastin
Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 02-06-2005 , 15:36  
Reply With Quote #114

Kingpin, I wasnt aware you posted a working version. But I can verify that phils works. I did have a few errors on compile, but it works.
__________________
Rastin is offline
Freaky frank
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Belgium
Old 02-25-2005 , 15:31  
Reply With Quote #115

Sorry but i am a noob
Can you update the plugin on the first page plz
Still getting this errors in the log.

L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: "layzie<15><STEAM_0:058048><TERRORIST>" triggered "Spawned_With_The_Bomb"
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] Run time error 4 (index out of bounds) (plugin "amx_mmm.amxx") - debug not enabled.
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add " debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
L 02/25/2005 - 18:10:48: World triggered "Round_Start"
__________________
-[MoW]- ::BE-NL MultiGaming Community #MUPPETSONWEED ™ Welcomes you - www.MuppetsOnWeed.be || Sponserd by Nobody ||:: -[MoW]-

Freaky frank is offline
Runner
New Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 05-12-2005 , 08:58  
Reply With Quote #116

Can Someone Please Help Me.

I have read every page on here and have downloaded the updated amxx found in this forum.

No Matter what I do, I keep getting the following errors:

I changed the folder name to see if the plugin was reading the ini file

If the folder name is "adminct" I get this:
Mod_NumForName: models/player/admin_ct/admin_ct.mdl not found

but if I put the folder name correctly "admin_ct" and "admin_te" I get:
Mod_NumForName: models/player//.mdl not found

My INI file looks like this:

;player
steam id blah blah blah
admin_ct
admin_te
;next player
steam id blah blah blah
admin_ct
admin_te

I seen that someone else was having this problem on this forum, and fixed it, but they never said how they did it.

Anyone else having this problem or know the fix
Runner is offline
dq
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Minnesota
Old 05-14-2005 , 14:25  
Reply With Quote #117

<--noob
I havent been able to get this plugin to work either. I've read every page on here, and tried everything.
This is what I have...
Running amxmodx 1.01 with metamod 1.17.4 running 1.6
I complied the sma using the web compiler. I get 2 warnings

/home/groups/amxmodx/tmp/phpfugIV2.sma(19) : warning 213: tag mismatch

/home/groups/amxmodx/tmp/phpfugIV2.sma(23) : warning 213: tag mismatch


I have the amx_mmm.ini file in the amxmodx root dir,
with it set up like this:

;playerone
STEAM_0:0:000000
tmodel
ctmodel
;comment

and have the models here:
cstrike/models/player/tmodel/tmodel.mdl

*and of course the plugin is in the plugin dir*
+*and amx_mmm.amxx is in config*

When I restart the server, there is no change in the model. I type in the console amx_CustomModels 1
and it tells me there is no command by that name.
This is a really cool idea, but I just cant get it work. I am I just a complete idiot and am missing something here???
Someone please help the noob.
dq is offline
dq
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Minnesota
Old 05-17-2005 , 14:04  
Reply With Quote #118

Figured it out, for anyone else who is having a problem; use PhilSliderS's script above. And do exactly as it says. I've noticed the model doesnt change right away, and maybe a round or two into the game it will. So if you dont get resaults right away, just wait... it'll work.
__________________
=Deathmatch Server=
205.234.149.79:27015
dq is offline
dq
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Minnesota
Old 06-23-2005 , 01:13  
Reply With Quote #119

Even better yet! CSUMM
__________________
=Deathmatch Server=
205.234.149.79:27015
dq is offline
nA_kRuL
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-25-2005 , 06:06  
Reply With Quote #120

Hi people! Nice plugin, but it works only with steam ID. Thats bad. So i changed it a little and now it works with players names, but not steam ID. Everyone who want it write on my e-mail.
nA_kRuL is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode