Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Ghost Recorder


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
crazyeffect
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 03-11-2009 , 11:40   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #21

is not working...


--

Also maybe make it ML
__________________
crazyeffect is offline
Send a message via MSN to crazyeffect
TeddyDesTodes
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 10.25.15.210
Old 03-11-2009 , 12:06   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #22

ofc its working showing 2 servers one of 'em is mine

ML? maybe later? just need to fix some errors can some of you please try to reproduce a crash i've got (dont know weather its related to this plugin) if someone replays a Ghost please mapchange (if server crashes its probably this plugin) thx and please post serverlog
__________________
TeddyDesTodes is offline
Send a message via ICQ to TeddyDesTodes
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 03-11-2009 , 12:08   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by YamiKaitou View Post
IMO, I find it easier to read the numbers than the letters in this case, ...
This is that kind of situation where each one should decide for himself. I prefer the enum because i prefer:

PHP Code:
for(new COORDINATES:j=X;j<COORDINATES;j++)
        
g_LastPositionData[id][i][j] = positionData[i][j
or

PHP Code:
for(new COORDINATES:j=X;j<=Z;j++)
        
g_LastPositionData[id][i][j] = positionData[i][j

to
PHP Code:
 for(new j=0;j<3;j++)
        
g_LastPositionData[id][i][j] = positionData[i][j
and

PHP Code:
g_LastPositionData[id][ANGLES][Y] = positionData[ANGLES][Y


to

PHP Code:
g_LastPositionData[id][ANGLES][1] = positionData[ANGLES][1
Quote:
Originally Posted by YamiKaitou View Post
Using the enum is not required and will not have any effect on approval status (just mentioning this in case others believe otherwise)
I believe that in fact this plugin would be promptly approved even if Teddy didn't change a line to it since it seems to me that the idea is very original, and its well coded.
__

Teddy, other thing:

avoid to return in the middle of the code.

Example:

Instead of:

PHP Code:
if(ago RECLIMITER) return FMRES_IGNORED
        rate 
floatdiv(1.0,ago)
        
rate floatmul(rate,48.0)
        
g_Rate[id] = floatround(rate);
        
pev(id,pev_origin,origin)
        
pev(id,pev_velocity,veloc)
        ... 
make it:

PHP Code:
if(ago >= RECLIMITER)
{
    
rate floatdiv(1.0,ago)
    
rate floatmul(rate,48.0)
    
g_Rate[id] = floatround(rate);
    
pev(id,pev_origin,origin)
    
pev(id,pev_velocity,veloc)
    
pev(id,pev_angles,angles)
    
sequence pev(id,pev_sequence)
    
gaitsequence pev(id,pev_gaitsequence)
    ... 
Its easier to see how the code flux.
__________________

Last edited by joaquimandrade; 03-11-2009 at 13:28.
joaquimandrade is offline
TeddyDesTodes
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 10.25.15.210
Old 03-11-2009 , 13:58   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by joaquimandrade
Teddy, other thing:

avoid to return in the middle of the code.
dont know weather its bad coding style to make return but i hate long/big if clauses and i've seen the return thing in many plugins
__________________
TeddyDesTodes is offline
Send a message via ICQ to TeddyDesTodes
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 03-11-2009 , 15:14   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeddyDesTodes View Post
dont know weather its bad coding style to make return but i hate long/big if clauses and i've seen the return thing in many plugins
But with that clauses (big or not), you better see what's happening in the plugin. Anyway, this is my opinion and i just wanted to telling it to you.
__________________

Last edited by joaquimandrade; 03-11-2009 at 16:50.
joaquimandrade is offline
TeddyDesTodes
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 10.25.15.210
Old 03-11-2009 , 17:02   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #26

Uploaded new version with some fixes
if someone could take a look at addToFullPack im not happy with it but thats the only way i've got it to work
__________________
TeddyDesTodes is offline
Send a message via ICQ to TeddyDesTodes
r14170
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Svishtov/Bulgaria
Old 09-03-2010 , 16:31   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #27

AWESOME!
__________________

New BlockMaker for sell!
Features:
2 new never seen blocks, Black Holes, Option to make all block to move a.k.a. Moving Blocks and other never seen stuff. PM me if you are interested.
r14170 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to r14170
caffeine
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 01-09-2011 , 14:08   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #28

gj, i will copy some code soon.
caffeine is offline
wombad321
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 08-05-2016 , 05:33   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #29

Cool plugin, but it only works on amxmodx 1.8.2. Is it possible to rewrite the plug on amxmodx 1.8.3?

Last edited by wombad321; 08-05-2016 at 05:34.
wombad321 is offline
JocAnis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 03-06-2019 , 22:31   Re: Ghost Recorder
Reply With Quote #30

ye i want to ask same quesiton...does anyone know how to convert code to 1.9 ? problem is: it is recording the demo, but when you try to play that demo its just:

Playback started
after 0.1
Playback finished

maybe 1.9 doesnt work well with fread(..) ?
__________________
KZ Public Autocup - PrimeKZ

My blog: http://primekz.xyz (in progress...)
JocAnis is online now
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode