Raised This Month: $79 Target: $400
 19% 

L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Marcus101RR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tampa, FL
Old 09-25-2020 , 02:17   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #61

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProdigySim View Post
I didn't test every feature of L4DToolz probably, but we had it installed on a server and had 9 players in, without making any changes to it. I think it still works.



I just checked the sig in pounce-damage-uncap and it looks like it is stable on the new update.

We also tested tickrate-enabler and it seems to work fine as well.
this is good to know, I just salvaged my old server from my other drive and found it just needed to be updated. Glad all my plugins still work as-is. even with major syntax changes that sourcemod sm now uses.
__________________
Marcus101RR is offline
Send a message via AIM to Marcus101RR Send a message via Skype™ to Marcus101RR
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Middle of Nowhere
Old 09-25-2020 , 02:44   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #62

I find it kinda funny that this update is bringing us back to the good old vanilla age.
__________________
cravenge is offline
edgarescobedoc
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Old 09-25-2020 , 03:52   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #63

I should update to SM 1.10 cause i'm working with SM 1.7 and some plugins restart the server with error "segmento fault". Can help please ?
edgarescobedoc is offline
XDglory
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 09-25-2020 , 05:08   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #64

Is gamedata from "L4D2 Tank Claw Fix" able to be updated as well?
XDglory is offline
TypicalType
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Brazil
Old 09-25-2020 , 07:33   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #65

looks like there no way to fix these crashes on local servers aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
TypicalType is offline
TypicalType
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Brazil
Old 09-25-2020 , 07:45   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #66

my game keep crashing on loading when i start a local server..
__________________

O K
TypicalType is offline
tRololo312312
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 09-25-2020 , 08:31   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #67

Found the issue why my bots keep getting kicked

L 09/25/2020 - 14:17:41: "Louis<23><BOT><Survivor>" disconnected (reason "Disconnected: Issued too many commands to server")

Looks like their crappy method with fixing pause/unpause exploit can cause bots to get kicked.

i guess "sv_quota_stringcmdspersecond" wil fix it?

Last edited by tRololo312312; 09-25-2020 at 08:32.
tRololo312312 is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 09-25-2020 , 09:04   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #68

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Man View Post
Go to addons/sourcemod/config, inside core.cfg, disable auto update:
Don't do that - update to a supported version of SourceMod.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 09-25-2020 at 09:05.
asherkin is offline
Sout12
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 09-25-2020 , 09:22   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #69

Okay so I have no idea what the hell I'm talking about but, I removed all my map changing plugins and was able to do a full campaign with no crash, could be something in that sort but Idk.

Maybe a updated map change plugin could help..

Edit: Doesn't fix the crashes as a whole, but I think it is 1 issue

Last edited by Sout12; 09-25-2020 at 10:12.
Sout12 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brexit
Old 09-25-2020 , 10:16   Re: L4D2 - The Last Stand Update - Issues and Bugs - Mega Thread
Reply With Quote #70

Quote:
Originally Posted by tRololo312312 View Post
Found the issue why my bots keep getting kicked

L 09/25/2020 - 14:17:41: "Louis<23><BOT><Survivor>" disconnected (reason "Disconnected: Issued too many commands to server")

Looks like their crappy method with fixing pause/unpause exploit can cause bots to get kicked.

i guess "sv_quota_stringcmdspersecond" wil fix it?
Yea i set sv_quota_stringcmdspersecond to 999999

Since alot of stuff uses it e.g. z_spawn spawning cmds, ect.


Silver put it in the OP since this shitty "sv_quota_stringcmdspersecond" at default value will murder most servers at atlest use FakeClientCmd to do stuff.
__________________

Last edited by Lux; 09-25-2020 at 10:18.
Lux is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode